Morphing Jar 2


Rock / Effect  EARTH / 3
FLIP: Shuffle all monsters on the field into the Deck. Then, each player excavates cards from the top of their Deck, until they excavate the same number of monsters they shuffled into their Main Deck. Special Summon all excavated Level 4 or lower monsters in face-down Defense Position, also send the remaining cards to the Graveyard.
800/700 

CARD ID: 79106360
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN015 Common0.05€0.34€0.24€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN092 Rare0.03€1.24€0.22€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN240 Super Rare0.20€1.06€0.51€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-040 Rare0.02€0.74€0.17€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E040 Rare0.02€0.74€0.17€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN040 Rare0.02€0.74€0.17€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN039 Common0.02€0.35€0.16€
Star Pack 2014 SP14-EN039 Starfoil Rare0.02€0.70€0.16€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Release Change.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

G.B. Hunter: If “G.B. Hunter” is active and “Morphing Jar #2’s” Flip Effect is activated, it will activate but the effect will not be applied.

Koa'ki Meiru Tornado: This effect will destroy monsters that have been Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position by effects like “Morphing Jar #2.”


OCG Rulings



If the effect of "Cyber Jar" activates while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field, then the effect of "Dark Simorgh" which prevents Setting is no longer applied as soon as "Dark Simorgh" is destroyed. Thus, players may use the effect of "Cyber Jar" to Set monsters. For "Morphing Jar #2", the effect of "Dark Simorgh" is no longer applied as soon as "Dark Simorgh" is returned to the Deck, so the opponent may Set monsters in face-down Defense Position

Previously Official Rulings


The cards are "picked up", not drawn.

If a high level monster,
Ritual Monster, or a "Special Summon only" monster is revealed, it is sent to the Graveyard but is counted towards the number of monsters that need to be "picked up".

When 6 or more Monster Cards are returned to your Deck, you will pick up cards until you pick up an equal amount of Monster Cards, but only the first 5 that can Special Summoned are Special Summoned. For example, when 7 monsters are returned to your Deck, you will pick up cards until you reveal 7 Monster Cards, but only the first 5 that can be Special Summoned are Special Summoned.

Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters on the field are returned to the Extra Deck and are not counted towards the number of monsters returned to the Deck.: Morphing Jar #2 vs fusion monsters

Monster Tokens on the field are removed from the field and are not counted towards the number of monsters returned to the Deck.

If "Morphing Jar #2" is flipped by an attack and it is destroyed, it is not shuffled into its owner's Deck.

If "Light of Intervention" is active, the Monster Cards are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Adhesion Trap Hole: "Adhesion Trap Hole" cannot affect monsters Special Summoned face-down with "Morphing Jar #2", etc.

Appropriate{{Spanpicks up" cards with "Morphing Jar #2", etc., you do not draw.

Gradius' Option: If you pick up "Gradius' Option" by the effect of "Morphing Jar #2" you cannot Special Summon it, and it is sent to the Graveyard.

Ground Collapse: When resolving the effect of "Cyber Jar" or "Morphing Jar #2", if you pick up more monsters than you can Special Summon, due to "Ground Collapse", the monsters you cannot Special Summon are destroyed. If a "Sangan" or "Witch of the Black Forest" is destroyed this way, its effect does not activate.

Rivalry of Warlords: As long as "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, you cannot Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon an inappropriate Type face-up (including "Jinzo"), but you can Special Summon face-down with "The Shallow Grave", "Morphing Jar #2", etc.

Torrential Tribute: "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits "Torrential Tribute" from being used against monsters Special Summoned by "Mystic Tomato", "Giant Rat", "Nimble Momonga", "Masked Dragon", and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as "Cyber Jar" or "Morphing Jar #2" that is flipped face-up by an attack.

Trap Monster: If “Embodiment of Apophis” is a monster and “Morphing Jar #2” is activated, “Embodiment of Apophis” is shuffled into the Deck as a Trap Card, so it does NOT count towards the number of monsters you need to pick up. (Also, if you pick up “Embodiment of Apophis” for the effect of “Morphing Jar #2”, it is not counted as a monster and will be one of the cards sent to the Graveyard.)