Metamorphosis


  Normal / Spell
Tribute 1 monster. Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck with the same Level as the Tributed monster. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 46411259
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Metamorphosis
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game One CP01-EN003 Super Rare 59.99$ 132.49$69.99€92.80€69.56€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN038 Common 2.00$ 4.48$1.99€7.43€3.68€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-090 Common 2.00$ 3.75$2.80€5.27€3.40€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



You can use the effect of a card like "Metamorphosis" or "Cyber-Stein" or "Summoner of Illusions" to Special Summon a monster with the text "A Fusion Summon of this card can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters.", such as "Cyber End Dragon" or "Cyber Twin Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


"
Metamorphosis" does not properly Summon a Fusion Monster, so you cannot use "Monster Reborn" on it afterwards.

Tributing a monster is a cost.

You can Tribute a face-down monster.

If you activated “Soul Exchange” targeting your opponent’s monster, if the monster is face-down, you cannot Tribute it as a cost for “Metamorphosis”.

You can Tribute a Monster Token (including a Sheep Token from "Scapegoat").

If there is no Fusion Monster with the same level as the Tributed monster in your Extra Deck, then you cannot activate this card.

"Metamorphosis" vs. "A Legendary Ocean": if you want to Special Summon a Level 6 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, you have to Tribute a Level 7 WATER monster on the field because it is treated as a Level 6.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chthonian Polymer: You can only activate this card when the opponent Fusion Summons a monster, including with a Special Summon that is treated as a Fusion Summon, like "Miracle Fusion" or "Power Bond". You cannot activate it when they Special Summon a Fusion Monster with a card effect, like "Metamorphosis" or "Cyber-Stein".

Cyber End Dragon: You can Special Summon "Cyber End Dragon" with "Cyber-Stein" or "Metamorphosis".

Cyber Twin Dragon: You can Special Summon "Cyber Twin Dragon" with "Cyber-Stein" or "Metamorphosis".

De-Fusion: If you activate "De-Fusion" and select a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned by "Magical Scientist" or "Metamorphosis" you can return the Fusion Monster to the owner's Fusion Deck, but cannot Special Summon any Fusion Material Monsters since none were used.

Elemental HERO Necroid Shaman: You cannot choose to Special Summon a monster if it cannot be Special Summoned, such as a Spirit monster, or "Dark Ruler Ha Des", or a Fusion Monster that was Summoned by the effect of "Metamorphosis".

Fiend Skull Dragon: You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as "Beastking of the Swamps" to Fusion Summon this card. You can use the effects of "Metamorphosis", "Magical Scientist", and "Summoner of Illusions" to Special Summon this card.

Non-Fusion Area: You can still Special Summon a Fusion Monster with a card effect like "Metamorphosis" or "Cyber-Stein".

Serial Spell: If you chain "Serial Spell" to "Metamorphosis", there is no effect because you did not Tribute a monster for a cost, so "Serial Spell" has no point of reference and cannot resolve.

Soul Exchange: You can target a face-down monster, but you cannot Tribute it for a Ritual Summon or for "Metamorphosis" because you do not know its Level.

Time Machine: If a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by "Metamorphosis" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, "Time Machine" cannot be activated because the Fusion Monster was not properly Special Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

UFOroid Fighter: If "UFOroid Fighter" is Special Summoned with "Cyber-Stein" or "Metamorphosis", its original ATK & DEF will be zero.