Maxx "C"


Insect / Effect  EARTH / 2
During either player's turn: You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard; this turn, each time your opponent Special Summons a monster(s), immediately draw 1 card. You can only use 1 "Maxx "C"" per turn.
500/200 

CARD ID: 23434538
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN002 Ultimate Rare75.00€90.24€83.35€
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 2 CT09-EN012 Super Rare2.95€3.81€8.94€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN227 Ultra Rare6.98€10.20€14.16€
Machine Reactor Structure Deck SR03-EN020 Common1.89€3.26€3.03€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN042 Gold Rare2.95€4.29€8.86€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN086 Secret Rare9.79€13.65€17.70€

Card Trivia

 According to Kevin Tewart, this card was specifically designed to counter the Legendary Six Samurai archetype, and to a lesser extent, the X-Saber archetype.
If each light in this card's artwork represents a pair of eyes (and therefore, one cockroach), then there would be 19 of them in this card's artwork.
This monster is based off of the Smokey Brown Cockroach- a common pest in Japan. In addition, the background it appears against, which it shares with the rest of its archetype; the Japanese-style living arrangements in the card artworks of the previous C monsters implied that they were based off of common roaches native to Japan (further reinforced by the fact that these monsters have shiny, black bodies and known to be adept flyers, which are characteristic of this species).
The cockroaches in this card's artwork are shown to have begun to multiply, or the man in the other C cards' artworks has realized that there is more than one in his house. There was only one cockroach shown in Shiny Black 'C's artwork.
This card's effect is that more cockroaches arrive each time your opponent Special Summons, bringing pestilence (Drawing one card).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



You cannot activate multiple copies of "Maxx "C" during the same turn.: Effect Monster > Maxx "C"

You also draw when a Token Monster or an "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster is Special Summoned.

You draw when the monster is successfully Special Summoned to the field. If a monster is Special Summoned by a Spell/Trap Card's effect, then you draw after the effect finishes resolving.: At what time do you draw for the effect of "Maxx "C"?

If you remove "Maxx "C" from the Graveyard after its effect resolves, then you can still apply its effect and draw when your opponent Special Summons a monster.: After activating the effect of "Maxx "C", can you draw even if it is no longer in the Graveyard?

Drawing does not start a Chain Link. You draw when the opponent Special Summons the monster.: Does drawing through the effect of "Maxx "C" start a Chain Link?