Masked HERO Dark Law


Warrior / Fusion / Effect  DARK / 6
Must be Special Summoned with "Mask Change" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead. Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand (except during the Draw Phase or the Damage Step): You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand.
2400/1800 


CARD ID: 58481572
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Masked HERO Dark Law
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN094 Ultra Rare 3.95$ 4.34$1.30€2.83€2.06€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN044 Super Rare 2.28$ 3.76$0.40€2.02€1.05€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN003 Ultimate Rare 26.72$ 34.92$16.50€29.59€24.60€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



"Must be Special Summoned with "Mask Change" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." is not treated as an effect.: Masked HERO Dark Law

The "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect is a Continuous Effect.

The "Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand (except during the Draw Phase or the Damage Step): You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

This card cannot be Special Summoned except with "Mask Change", "Mask Change II" or "Form Change". Even if this card was Special Summoned once, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by "Monster Reborn".

After the effect of "Cardcar D" resolves, since they added cards from their Deck to their hand, you can activate the "Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand, except during the Draw Phase: You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand." effect. Similarly, when the opponent adds a Warrior-Type monster to their hand with "Reinforcement of the Army", you can also activate this effect.: If the opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand using either "Cardcar D" or "Reinforcement of the Army", can you activate the effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law"?

The "Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand (except during the Draw Phase or the Damage Step): You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand." effect can only be activated after resolving an effect in which the opponent added a card(s) from their Deck to their hand, except during the Draw Phase. It cannot be activated later during the same turn.: If the opponent has added a card(s) from their Deck to their hand this turn, when can the effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law" be activated?

If this card is destroyed by a card effect, the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect stops applying. Therefore, If "Masked HERO Dark Law" attacks a face-down "Man-Eater Bug", and it is destroyed by the effect of that monster, that "Man-Eater Bug" is sent to the Graveyard as usual.: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" attacks a face-down "Man-Eater Bug", and it is destroyed by the effect of that monster, is "Man-Eater Bug" banished?

If this card is destroyed by battle, the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect stops applying. Therefore, If "Masked HERO Dark Law" battles with a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, the opponent's monster is sent to the Graveyard as usual.: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" battles with a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, is the opponent's monster banished?

Even if your opponent controls "Masked HERO Dark Law", "Super Polymerization" can still be activated. In this case, the card discarded by "Super Polymerization" is banished by the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect. Then, when resolving "Super Polymerization", if that "Masked HERO Dark Law" and a monster you control are used as Fusion Materials, they are sent to the Graveyard as usual. When "Masked HERO Dark Law" is sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material, the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect is not applied.: If your opponent controls "Masked HERO Dark Law", can "Super Polymerization" be activated?

When "Masked HERO Dark Law" battles with "Nekroz of Unicore", the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law" is being negated by the "Negate the effects of face-up monsters on the field that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck." effect of "Nekroz of Unicore", but when "Nekroz of Unicore" is destroyed by batle, its effect is no longer applied. Therefore, the effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law" is no longer negated, and "Nekroz of Unicore" is banished.: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" destroys "Nekroz of Unicore" by battle, what happens with each effect?