Mask Change


  Quick-Play / Spell
Target 1 "HERO" monster you control; send it to the Graveyard, also, after that, if it left the field by this effect, Special Summon 1 "Masked HERO" monster from your Extra Deck with the same Attribute that the sent monster had when it was on the field (its original Attribute, if face-down). 


CARD ID: 21143940
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mask Change
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack One AP01-EN011 Super Rare 7.98$ 8.12$0.95€3.62€2.43€
Duelist League 14 participation cards DL14-EN016 Rare 4.98$ 4.98$0.75€2.75€1.23€
Generation Force GENF-EN097 Common 1.80$ 1.56$0.02€0.22€0.17€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN022 Common 1.09$ 1.81$0.02€0.44€0.25€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN083 Gold Rare 3.49$ 4.12$0.10€0.63€0.33€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.: Mask Change: Can "Mask Change" be activated during the Damage Step?

This is not treated as a Fusion Summon.

When "Mask Change" resolves, if the targeted monster is no longer on the field, since it cannot be sent to the Graveyard, you cannot Special Summon a "Masked HERO" monster from your Extra Deck.: When "Mask Change" resolves, if the targeted monster is no longer on the field, what happens?

When "Mask Change" resolves, even if the targeted monster is face-down, it is sent to the Graveyard and you Special Summon a "Masked HERO" monster from your Extra Deck. In this case, the Special Summoned "Masked HERO" monster must have the same Attribute as the original Attribute of the targeted monster.: When "Mask Change" resolves, if the targeted monster is face-down, what happens?

Even if the targeted monster is banished by the effect of "Macro Cosmos", you can Special Summon 1 "Masked HERO" monster with the same Attribute as the targeted monster.: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can you Special Summon a "Masked HERO" monster with "Mask Change"?

If a monster whose original name does not include "HERO" is being treated as an "Elemental HERO" monster by the effect of "Hero Mask", "Mask Change" can be activated targeting that monster.: If a monster whose original name does not include "HERO" is being treated as an "Elemental HERO" monster by the effect of "Hero Mask", can "Mask Change" be activated targeting that monster?

"Masked HERO Goka" can be targeted by "De-Fusion". In that case, "Masked HERO Goka" is returned to the Extra Deck, but "if all the Fusion Material Monsters that were used for its Fusion Summon are in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon all of them." is not applied. (The monster targeted by "Mask Change" is not a Fusion Material Monster.): Can "Masked HERO Goka" be targeted by the effect of "De-Fusion"?

"Mask Change" and "Mask Change II" can be activated even if the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" is being applied. "Mask Change" and "Mask Change II" Special Summon a "Masked HERO" Fusion Monster, but this is not a Fusion Summon.: If the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" is being applied, can "Mask Change" or "Mask Change II" be activated?

A face-down "HERO" monster cannot be targeted by "Mask Change".: Can a face-down "HERO" monster be targeted by the effect of "Mask Change"?