Magician of Faith


Spellcaster / Flip / Effect  LIGHT / 1
FLIP: Target 1 Spell in your GY; add that target to your hand.
300/400 

CARD ID: 31560081
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN005 Mosaic Rare0.43€0.94€0.74€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN005 Rare0.05€0.25€0.22€
Champion Pack: Game Two CP02-EN003 Super Rare65.00€-,--€22.23€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN163 Rare0.19€0.22€0.44€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN034 Rare1.99€-,--€1.93€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN044 Ultra Rare0.34€1.17€1.05€
Metal Raiders MRD-036 Rare0.05€0.84€0.47€
Metal Raiders MRD-E036 Rare0.05€0.84€0.47€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN036 Rare0.05€0.84€0.47€
Retro Pack RP01-EN033 Rare0.37€0.95€0.69€
Starter Deck: Joey SDJ-017 Common0.02€0.21€0.12€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN012 Common0.02€0.24€0.21€
Structure Deck: Cyberse Link SDCL-EN019 Common0.02€0.16€0.14€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN005 Common0.02€0.26€0.12€

Card Trivia

 This monster is Téa Gardner's favorite card.
This card has a Trap counterpart, Mask of Darkness and an Monster counterpart, DUCKER Mobile Cannon.
This monster may be a younger version of Disenchanter, due to their similar appearances, effects, and Japanese names (Magician of Faith is Saint Magician and Disenchanter is Saint Disenchanter).
In the TCG, this card was Forbidden for thirteen formats before being Limited once more, which was the most of any card (surpassing the twelve of Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning and Tsukuyomi). It was later surpassed by the OCG unbanning of Cyber-Stein, which was Forbidden for sixteen before becoming Limited in February 2014.
The runes on this monster's staff are distorted versions of letters of the Latin alphabet. They spell MINARAI MAJISUAN, which means Apprentice Magician in Japanese.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



At the time of a card being added to the hand by "Magician of Faith" or "Reinforcement of the Army", the Turn Player cannot immediately activate a Normal Spell Card or Normal Summon a monster. If the Turn Player passes Priority and does not activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect, then the Turn Player can activate the Normal Spell Card/Normal Summom only after the opponent passes Priority

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark Ruler Ha Des: Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes"Magician of Faith"

Disappear: When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as"Magician of Faith"is activated, you may chain "Disappear" to remove the targeted card from play, and the "Monster Reborn", etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution.

Doomcaliber Knight: If an Effect Monster's effect that is not optional activates, even if it would not do anything when it resolves, it will still be negated by "Doomcaliber Knight".
Example: Player A's face-down "Magician of Faith" is attacked by Player B's "Doomcaliber Knight" while Player A has no Spell Cards in his Graveyard. "Magician of Faith's" Flip Effect activates and "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect activates in a Chain to it.

Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" WILL negate the effect of: "Magician of Faith"

Royal Writ of Taxation: "Activated" in the text of "Royal Writ of Taxation" means to activate a Spell or Trap Card, or to activate the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster. So a face-down "Ojamagic" being destroyed, the effect of an already face-up "Ultimate Offering" being activated, or the Flip Effect of a "Magician of Faith" activating would all cause "Royal Writ of Taxation's" effect to be applied.

The End of Anubis: "The End of Anubis" WILL negate the effects of "Magician of Faith"