Lose 1 Turn


  Continuous / Trap
Activate this card only if you currently control no Special Summoned monsters. While a monster is face-up on the field, negate its effects during the turn that monster was Special Summoned. If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position. 


CARD ID: 24348804
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Lose 1 Turn
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP16-EN034 Ultra Rare 1.64$ 2.12$0.39€2.00€0.69€
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN013 Super Rare 1.24$ 2.24$0.75€3.23€1.05€
Crossed Souls CROS-EN075 Ultra Rare 2.28$ 3.53$1.00€8.35€2.26€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



"Lose 1 Turn" can only be activated if you control no Special Summoned monsters, including face-down Defense Position monsters.: Lose 1 Turn

"Lose 1 Turn" can be activated at any time, except during the Damage Step. (It cannot be activated if you control a Special Summoned monster.)

The effect "While a monster is face-up on the field, negate its effects during the turn that monster was Special Summoned." does not use a Chain Link. The effects of the Special Summoned monster are negated only during the turn it is Special Summoned. (If a monster is flipped face-up during the turn it was Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position, that monster's effects are negated.)

The effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." uses a Chain Link. (This effect does not target. It will always activate when an Effect Monster is Special Summoned in Attack Position. It activates when either you or your opponent Special Summon monsters.)

"Lose 1 Turn" can only be activated if you control no Special Summoned monsters. After the card has been activated, you can Special Summon monsters normally. (However, the effects of "Lose 1 Turn" will be applied even if you are the one Special Summoning monsters.): After activating "Lose 1 Turn", can I Special Summon monsters?

While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, the effects of Special Summoned monsters that are activated or applied on the field are negated during the turn they are Special Summoned.: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if a "Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect from the Graveyard, what happens?: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if an "Infernoid Attondel" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect, what happens?: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if an "Infernoid Antra" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect, what happens?
If a "Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing" that was Special Summoned this turn activates its "When this card you control is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to your Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 Wyrm-Type monster from your Deck in Defense Position." effect, since the effect is activated from the Graveyard, it is not negated by "Lose 1 Turn".
If an "Infernoid Attondel" that was Special Summoned this turn Tributes itself to activate its own effect, the effect is not negated by "Lose 1 Turn" and it is applied normally. If "Infernoid Attondel" Tributes another monster to activate its own effect, the effect is negated by "Lose 1 Turn".
If an "Infernoid Antra" that was Special Summoned this turn activates its "Once per turn: You can target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; return it to the hand." effect, since the effect is activated from the field, the effect is negated by "Lose 1 Turn".

When "Lose 1 Turn" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", its first effect will stop applying. Therefore, if "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" is Special Summoned and activates its second effect by targeting a Set card the opponent controls while "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained, targeting and destroying "Lose 1 Turn", the effect of "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" resolves normally and banishes the targeted card.: While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" is Special Summoned, and activates its second effect by targeting a Set card the opponent controls. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Lose a Turn, will the effect of Nekroz of Decisive Armor be negated?

While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if multiple Effect Monsters are Pendulum Summoned in Attack Position simultaneously, the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" only activates once. (When it resolves, all Effect Monsters that were Special Summoned in Attack Position are changed to Defense Position.): While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if multiple Effect Monsters are Pendulum Summoned in Attack Position simultaneously, how does the second effect of "Lose 1 Turn" resolve?

A monster affected by "Forbidden Lance" is no longer affected by the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" which negates its effects during the turn it is Special Summoned. If "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" is Special Summoned and then affected by "Forbidden Lance", its effects will no longer be negated.: While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" is Special Summoned. During the same turn, if "Forbidden Lance" is activated, making "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects, will its effects still be negated?

If "Lose 1 Turn" is already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, the effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." will always activate. Also, except during the Damage Step, you can activate the card "Lose 1 Turn" and the effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." in the same Chain Link.: Does the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change Special Summoned monsters to Defense Position apply even during the Damage Step?

The effect of "Lose 1 Turn" does not apply if it was destroyed before the effect resolved. Therefore, the Summoned monster remains in Attack Position.: If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a monster to Defense Position, what happens to the monster's battle position?

The effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a Special Summoned Attack Position Effect Monster to Defense Position activates every time an Effect Monster is Special Summoned in Attack Position. If Effect Monsters are Special Summoned in Attack Position multiple times by multiple card effects, the effect will activate each time and change those monsters to Defense Position.: Does the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a Special Summoned monster to Defense Position activate every time a monster is Special Summoned?

A Gemini monster is treated as a Normal Monster while it is in the Graveyard, but when it is Special Summoned by "Birthright", its effects are negated by "Lose 1 Turn" and it is treated as an Effect Monster. Therefore, the "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." effect will activate.: If a Gemini monster is Special Summoned, is that monster changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Lose 1 Turn"?