Limiter Removal


  Quick-Play / Spell
Double the ATK of all Machine monsters you currently control, until the end of this turn. During the End Phase of this turn, destroy those monsters. 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 23171610
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Limiter Removal
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game One CP01-EN007 Rare 0.39$ 1.49$0.05€1.24€0.26€
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN023 Common 0.65$ 1.12$0.02€0.23€0.09€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN179 Rare 0.49$ 1.33$0.10€0.99€0.31€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN045 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 0.35$ 1.20$0.89€1.49€2.24€
Duelist League 16 participation cards DL16-EN013 Rare 0.99$ 4.03$0.50€1.56€0.80€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN016 Common 0.66$ 1.04$0.02€0.23€0.12€
Geargia Rampage Structure Deck SDGR-EN022 Common 0.51$ 1.20$0.02€0.24€0.11€
Hobby League 6 participation card B HL06-EN002 Ultra Parallel Rare 2.59$ 3.85$0.70€2.44€1.46€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN172 Ultra Rare 1.75$ 2.06$0.50€2.03€1.20€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB18 Common 0.33$ 0.79$0.02€0.47€0.21€
Machine Reactor Structure Deck SR03-EN028 Common 0.48$ 1.17$0.02€0.21€0.08€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-064 Super Rare 0.78$ 1.31$0.10€1.26€0.56€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E064 Super Rare 5.80$ 7.32$0.10€1.26€0.56€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN064 Super Rare 2.19$ 2.19$0.10€1.26€0.56€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN015 Super Rare 1.73$ 1.79$0.15€1.32€0.31€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN025 Common 0.57$ 0.96$0.02€0.18€0.16€
Structure Deck: Seto Kaiba SDKS-EN028 Common 0.65$ 1.19$0.02€0.60€0.13€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Cosmic Compass:" If a "Compass Token" is affected by "Limiter Removal" it will be destroyed during the End Phase even if its ATK stayed at 0.


OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Limiter Removal

When this effect resolves, this effect is applied to all face-up Machine-Type monsters in your Monster Zone.

If this card is activated during the Damage Step, it can be activated from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation.

Applying "During the End Phase of this turn, destroy those monsters." does not start a Chain Link.

The effect of "Limiter Removal" is applied to all face-up Machine-Type monsters in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves.
If you activate "Limiter Removal" while you control an "Ancient Gear Golem" in your Monster Zone, and you activate "Call of the Haunted" in a Chain to Special Summon "Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon", then the effect of "Limiter Removal" is applied to both "Ancient Gear Golem" and "Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


The total
ATK of the monster is doubled, including any ATK increases/decreases from other effects.

When a monster's ATK is doubled with "Limiter Removal" and another "Limiter Removal" is activated, the ATK created by the first "Limiter Removal" is doubled by the second "Limiter Removal".

Machine-Type monsters Summoned after "Limiter Removal" resolves are unaffected and are not destroyed during the End Phase.

If an affected monster is flipped face-down or becomes an Equip Card, it is not destroyed in the End Phase.

If a Machine-Type monster's ATK is doubled with "Limiter Removal" and afterwards its Monster Type is changed, it is still destroyed in the End Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Book of Moon:" If you use "Book of Moon" on a monster that had its ATK doubled with "Limiter Removal", the monster is not destroyed at the end of the turn.

Curse of Aging:" The effect of "Curse of Aging" is not applied to face-down monsters. It is only applied to the face-up monsters on the field when "Curse of Aging" resolves. It is not applied to monsters Summoned after "Curse of Aging" resolves, either. (Similar to "Limiter Removal"). This means that even if face-down monsters are flipped face-up in the same turn, their ATK or DEF are not changed by the effect of "Curse of Aging", even if they were on the field (face-down) when "Curse of Aging" resolved.

Cyber Shadow Gardna:" If you use "Limiter Removal" on your "Cyber Shadow Gardna", both effects (destroy it because of "Limiter Removal", and change it back into a Trap Card by its own effect) happen during the End Phase in the order of the controller's preference.

Heavy Mech Support Platform:" If you have a monster, "X-Head Cannon" for example, equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform", and you activate "Limiter Removal", the ATK will becomes (1800 + 500) x 2 = 4600. Also, the "Heavy Mech Support Platform" will be destroyed instead of the "X-Head Cannon" during the End Phase (by the effect of "Limiter Removal") and "X-Head Cannon's" ATK will no longer be doubled.

Interdimensional Matter Transporter:" When "Karate Man", or a monster affected by "Limiter Removal", is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", it is not destroyed that turn because the effect of "Karate Man"/"Limiter Removal" is reset.

Mage Power:" If you control "Cannon Soldier" equipped with "Mage Power", and you activate "Limiter Removal", then the ATK of "Cannon Soldier" is (1400 + 500 + 500) x 2 = 4800.

Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite:" If you equip "Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite" to a monster that has been affected by "Limiter Removal", the monster is still destroyed during the End Phase by "Limiter Removal's" effect.

My Body as a Shield:" "My Body as a Shield" can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time Also, you cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against"Limiter Removal"

Prime Material Dragon: you cannot use "Prime Material Dragon's" effect against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use "Prime Material Dragon" against "Limiter Removal"

Shrink: If "Shrink" affects a monster whose ATK is doubled by "Limiter Removal", that monster's ATK will become half of its original (printed) ATK.

Trap Monster: If you change “Embodiment of Apophis” to Machine-Type and use “Limiter Removal”, then “Jinzo” is Summoned later that turn and “Embodiment of Apophis” switches back to a Trap Card, “Embodiment of Apophis” is not destroyed in the End Phase by “Limiter Removal”.

Union Monster: If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.

Weapon Change: If you use "Weapon Change"Gear Golem" into a 2200/800 monster, then use "Limiter Removal" to make it 4400/800, then destroy "Weapon Change"Gear Golem" is 800/4400.

Y-Dragon Head / Z-Metal Tank: If "Y-Dragon Head's" ATK is doubled with "Limiter Removal", and then "Y-Dragon Head" is equipped to "X-Head Cannon", "Y-Dragon Head" is not destroyed at the end of the turn.

Judge List Rulings

When a Machine-Type monster is equipped with equip cards like "Axe of Despair" or "Black Pendant", "Limiter Removal" will double the total ATK of the equipped Machine-Type monster. After doing so, the doubled ATK does not change if the Equipped Card is removed.: Limiter Removal Clarification

If a Machine-Type Fusion Monster has its ATK doubled, because it was Fusion Summoned with "Power Bond", and "Limiter Removal" is then activated, the monster's total ATK (doubled by "Power Bond") is doubled again by "Limiter Removal".

If you control a Machine-Type monster with its original ATK doubled by "Megamorph" and you activate "Limiter Removal", the original ATK being doubled by "Megamorph" is again doubled by "Limiter Removal". If the "Megamorph" is later removed or if there is a change in Life Points, the ATK value created by "Limiter Removal" remains. But if a monster's ATK has been doubled by "Limiter Removal" and then it is equipped with "Megamorph", then the ATK value created by "Limiter Removal" disappears and only "Megamorph's" effect applies. Additions/Subtractions of other Equip Spell Cards are still re-applied.

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings

Ring of Destruction: If "Ring of Destruction" is activated targeting "Cyber Dragon" and "Limiter Removal" is chained, then "Limiter Removal" resolves first and doubles "Cyber Dragon's" ATK, from 2100 to 4200, and then "Ring of Destruction" resolves and destroys the "Cyber Dragon", inflicting 4200 damage to both players' Life Points.: Ring of Destruction vs Limiter RemovalThe latest print of "Ring of Destruction" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the damage dealt is equal to the monster's original ATK. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Ring of Destruction".