Lightning Vortex


  Normal / Spell
Discard 1 card; destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. 


CARD ID: 69162969
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Lightning Vortex
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN160 Super Rare 9.59$ 19.30$1.49€4.40€2.50€
Duelist League Demo 2010 DLDI-EN005 Common 2.33$ 3.33$0.11€3.50€0.34€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN040 Super Rare 4.73$ 4.72$0.50€2.53€1.60€
Flaming Eternity FET-EN040 Ultimate Rare 22.50$ 26.52$14.51€20.01€16.94€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN029 Common 0.49$ 1.51$0.02€0.50€0.11€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN029 Common 0.79$ 1.46$0.04€0.27€0.11€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN030 Common 0.99$ 1.32$0.02€0.35€0.22€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 5DS1-EN027 Common 0.99$ 1.34$0.02€0.33€0.27€
Starter Deck: Yuya YS16-EN026 Common 0.82$ 1.34$0.07€0.35€0.39€
Structure Deck: Dinosaur's Rage SD09-EN026 Common 0.99$ 1.44$0.02€0.28€0.31€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN026 Common 0.99$ 1.44$0.04€0.18€0.16€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN028 Common 0.99$ 1.34$0.05€0.38€0.14€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN030 Common 0.49$ 1.28$0.02€0.16€0.18€
Super Starter: Space-Time Showdown YS14-EN023 Common 0.99$ 1.72$0.02€4.89€0.22€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN026 Common 0.99$ 1.31$0.02€0.26€0.24€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Solemn Warning: You cannot negate the activation of a card that cannot Special Summon a monster, such as "Lightning Vortex".

Starlight Road: If you control 2 face-up monsters including “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6” and your opponent activates “Lightning Vortex,” you can activate “Starlight Road.”


OCG Rulings



"Obelisk the Tormentor" can be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as "Judgment Dragon", "Lightning Vortex", "Mirror Force", etc.: Can a face-up "Obelisk the Tormentor" be destroyed by effects that do not target like "Lightning Vortex"?

When applying the effect of "Defender, the Magical Knight", you do not choose how many Spell Counters to remove - you must remove a number of Spell Counters equal to the number of Spellcaster-Type monsters which will be destroyed.: When multiple Spellcaster-Type monsters are to be destroyed simultaneously, can you choose the number of Spell Counters to be removed from "Defender, the Magical Knight"?
Example: You control "Defender, the Magical Knight" and two other face-up Spellcaster-Type monsters. When your opponent activates "Lightning Vortex", if you want to use the effect of "Defender, the Magical Knight", then you must remove three Spell Counters. (You cannot remove two Spell Counters to prevent the destruction of only two Spellcaster-Type monsters.) If you do not have three Spell Counters, then you cannot apply the effect of "Defender, the Magical Knight".

If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" and one other monster are face-up on the field and "Lightning Vortex" is activated, then "Starlight Road" may be activated in Chain to "Lightning Vortex".: Can "Starlight Road" be activated if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by the effect of a Spell Card?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World: The text of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" specifies that it must be discarded from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect. Thus, if it is discarded as a cost for "Raigeki Break" or "Lightning Vortex", then you cannot activate the effect.: Can you activate the effect of something like "Grapha, Dragon God of Dark World" if it is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost?

Solemn Warning: You cannot Chain "Solemn Warning" to a Spell or Trap Card that does not include the effect of Special Summoning, such as "Lightning Vortex" or "Raigeki Break: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid: "Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid" will NOT stop "Lightning Vortex" because these effects do not target.

Dark World: These effects only activate if the cards are discarded by a card effect. They will not activate if discarded for the cost of a card like “Lightning Vortex”

Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest: When "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" and another Beast-Type monster are destroyed at the same time by a card's effect, like "Lightning Vortex", you cannot use "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's" effect to Special Summon itself.

Judge List Rulings

Banisher of the Radiance: If "Banisher of the Radiance" and "Sangan" are destroyed simultaneously by an effect like "Lightning Vortex", then both are sent to the Graveyard and "Sangan's" effect activates normally.: Banisher of the Radiance and Sangan - simultaneous destruction!