Light-Imprisoning Mirror


  Continuous / Trap
Negate all LIGHT monster effects activated on the field or in the Graveyard. 


CARD ID: 53341729
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Light-Imprisoning Mirror
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Seven AP07-EN025 Common 0.59$ 1.36$0.02€1.00€0.42€
Duel Terminal 7b DT07-EN097 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 2.99$ 4.05$2.49€3.65€3.16€
Duelist League 14 participation cards DL14-EN019 Rare 3.19$ 5.68$1.97€2.62€2.34€
Gladiator's Assault GLAS-EN069 Common 0.99$ 1.37$0.02€0.90€0.19€
Turbo Pack: Booster Two TU02-EN010 Rare 1.58$ 2.29$0.40€1.52€0.54€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
"
Light-Imprisoning Mirror" can only negate the effect of LIGHT monsters that activate in the field or Graveyard. The effect of "Honest" activates in the hand, so "Light-Imprisoning Mirror" cannot negate it.: Honest and Light Imprisoning Mirror



OCG Rulings



The ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" is considered to activate in the hand. Thus, if the effect of "Light-Imprisoning Mirror" is active, then the effect of "Honest" will not be negated. If "Necro Gardna" activates its effect by removing itself from play from the Graveyard, then the effect is considered to activate in the Graveyard. Thus, if the effect of "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" is active, then the activated effect of "Necro Gardna" will be negated.: If the effects of "Honest" and "Necro Gardna" are activated, then the effect is treated as activating where?

The effect of "Sun Dragon Inti" which Special Summons "Moon Dragon Quilla" is not treated as activating in any specific place. The effect will not be negated by "Light-Imprisoning Mirror", even if "Sun Dragon Inti" is in the Graveyard when the effect activates during the Standby Phase. The effect will also activate and will Special Summon "Moon Dragon Quilla" if the "Sun Dragon Inti" which was destroyed on the field is currently removed from play or in the Extra Deck

Previously Official Rulings


When determining if a monster’s effect should be
negated by “Light-Imprisoning Mirror”, check the monster’s Attribute at the time its effect is resolved.

When a Non-LIGHT monster’s effect is activated while the monster and “Light-Imprisoning Mirror” are both face-up on the field, if you chain “DNA Transplant” and select “LIGHT”, the monster’s effect will be negated if the monster is still face-up on the field when its effect resolves because it is now a LIGHT monster.

“Light-Imprisoning Mirror” cannot negate the Continuous Effects of LIGHT monsters.