Level Eater


Insect / Effect  DARK / 1
If this card is in your Graveyard: You can target 1 Level 5 or higher monster you control; reduce its Level by 1, and if you do, Special Summon this card. This face-up card on the field cannot be Tributed, except for a Tribute Summon.
600/0 


CARD ID: 57421866
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Level Eater
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN209 Common 0.47$ 1.00$0.02€0.17€0.13€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN209 Starfoil Rare 0.99$ 1.39$0.09€0.40€0.35€
Duel Terminal 5a DT05-EN005 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 1.38$ 3.29$5.45€6.98€3.82€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 2 DP09-EN011 Common 0.54$ 0.97$0.02€0.16€0.07€
Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2010 DPCT-ENY07 Super Rare 3.25$ 6.60$1.50€4.55€3.90€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN020 Common 0.54$ 0.93$0.02€0.38€0.15€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN014 Rare 0.77$ 1.49$0.02€0.47€0.26€
Stardust Overdrive SOVR-EN005 Common 0.54$ 0.91$0.02€4.22€0.17€
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN017 Common 0.65$ 1.17$0.02€0.35€0.19€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



Special Summoning "Level Eater" is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. It targets 1 face-up Level 5 or higher monster you control.: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You reduce the target monster's Level when you resolve the effect.

The Level reduction lasts as long as the targeted monster is face-up on the field.

If the target monster is no longer in the field when the effect resolves, you do not Special Summon "Level Eater".

If the target monster's Level is less than 5 when the effect of "Level Eater" resolves, you still reduce the monster's Level by 1 and Summon "Level Eater".

If this card is no longer in your Graveyard when its effect resolves, you still reduce the monster's Level by 1 but you don't Summon "Level Eater".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Apocatequil: If "Apocatequil" is Level 5 due to its effect and you choose to lower it to Special Summon "Level Eater," "Apocatequil" becomes Level 4. If the Tuner is removed from the field, it becomes Level 3. If you Summon another Tuner, "Apocatequil" becomes Level 5 again.


OCG Rulings


On Special Summoning/Reducing a Monster's Level

The effect of "Level Eater" which Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect which activates in the Graveyard. This effect targets one Level 5 or higher monster on your side of the field. The targeted monster's Level is decreased by 1 when resolving the effect.: Effect Monster > Level Eater

When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if the targeted monster's Level is 4 or less, then the monster's Level is still decreased by 1 and "Level Eater" is still Special Summoned.: When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if the targeted monster's Level is 4 or less, then is it Special Summoned?

If the effect of "Level Eater" cannot lower the monster's Level by one - such as if an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is chained to so that the targeted Level 5 or higher monster is not face-up on the field at resolution - then "Level Eater" is not Special Summoned.: When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if the targeted monster's Level cannot be lowered by one, then can it be Special Summoned?

When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if "Level Eater" cannot Special Summon itself - such as if an effect like "D.D. Crow" is chained and removes "Level Eater" from the Graveyard - then the monster's Level is still decreased by one, even though "Level Eater" is not Special Summoned.: If "Level Eater" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then is the targeted monster's Level decreased by one?

After "Level Eater" decreases a monster's Level by one, the Level 5+ monster's Level remains decreased as long as the monster remains face-up on the field.: The effect of "Level Eater" which decreases the monster's Level is applied for how long?

Versus Specific Monsters

Apocatequil: If "Apocatequil" is being treated as Level 5 and its Level is lowered by 1 by the effect of "Level Eater", then the Level of "Apocatequil" becomes 4. Afterwards, if all Tuner monsters are removed from the field, then the Level of "Apocatequil" becomes 3. Furthermore, if a Tuner monster is later Normal Summoned to the field, then the Level of "Apocatequil" will become 5 again.: If you target "Apocatequil" to Special Summon "Level Eater", then what does the Level of "Apocatequil"?

Tragoedia: If "Tragoedia" changes its Level by its own effect and then the effect of "Level Eater" lowers the Level of "Tragoedia" by 1, then during the End Phase when the effect of "Tragoedia" disappears the effect of "Level Eater" is still applied.: After the Level of "Tragoedia" changes, if the effect of "Level Eater" is applied, then what does its Level become during the End Phase?
Example: "Tragoediaremoved from play "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" (Level 8). Then, the effect of "Level Eater" activates and reduces the Level of "Tragoedia" by 1, to Level 7. When the effect of "Tragoedia" is no longer applied, the Level of "Tragoedia" becomes 9 (its original Level of 10, reduced by 1 by the effect of "Level Eater").

Tragoedia: If "Level Eater" lowered the Level of "Tragoedia", then when "Tragoedia" changes its Level through its own effect, the Level of "Tragoedia" becomes the same as the Level of the targeted monster. The effect of "Level Eater" is no longer applied and the Level of "Tragoedia" is no longer decreased by one, even after the effect of "Tragoedia" disappears.: If the Level of "Tragoedia" changes while applying the effect of "Level Eater", then how does it change?

On Not Tributing

The text "This card cannot be Tributed, except for a Tribute Summon." of "Level Eater" is an effect which is only applied as long as "Level Eater" remains face-up on the field. A face-down "Level Eater" may be Tributed for a purpose other than a Tribute Summon.: Can a face-down "Level Eater" be Tributed for a purpose other than a Tribute Summon?