Kuriboh


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 1
During your opponent's turn, at damage calculation: You can discard this card; you take no battle damage from that battle (this is a Quick Effect).
300/200 


CARD ID: 40640057
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Two CP02-EN006 Rare0.15€0.26€0.49€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN044 Rare0.04€0.20€0.17€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN038 Common0.05€-,--€0.10€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN007 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare34.98€-,--€29.95€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 2 DTP1-EN007 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare34.98€-,--€29.95€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN007 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare3.79€2.00€1.99€
Duelist League 2010 participation cards DL09-EN003 Rare0.15€1.03€0.07€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN015 Common0.02€0.13€0.06€
Duelist Pack: Yugi DPYG-EN005 Common0.02€0.10€0.11€
Forbidden Legacy FL1-EN003 Secret Rare8.49€14.90€3.87€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN018 Super Rare0.69€0.80€0.96€
Metal Raiders MRD-071 Super Rare0.15€1.93€0.85€
Metal Raiders MRD-E071 Super Rare0.15€1.93€0.85€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN071 Super Rare0.15€1.93€0.85€
Millennium Pack MIL1-EN034 Common0.02€0.15€0.05€
Retro Pack RP01-EN037 Rare0.10€-,--€0.25€
Starter Deck: Yugi Evolution SYE-019 Common0.02€0.16€0.06€
Starter Deck: Yugi Reloaded YSYR-EN008 Common0.02€0.21€0.10€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN013 Common0.02€0.15€0.07€
Structure Deck: Yugi Muto SDMY-EN020 Common0.02€0.20€0.16€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Power of Chaos: Yugi the Destiny promotional cards PCY-005 Prismatic Secret Rare1.80€2.97€1.88€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Power of Chaos: Yugi the Destiny promotional cards PCY-E005 Prismatic Secret Rare1.80€2.97€1.88€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENA22 Common0.02€0.16€0.09€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENB15 Common0.02€0.16€0.09€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENC23 Common0.02€0.16€0.09€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Detonate: You cannot activate “Detonate” if you control no “Kuriboh” or “Kuriboh Tokens.”


OCG Rulings



Discarding this card from the hand, is a cost to activate the effect.: Kuriboh

This effect can be activated during the damage calculation in which you would receive battle damage.

You can only have one chain during damage calculation.
Example: If the effect of "Kuriboh" and "Injection Fairy Lily" are activated, the effect of "Kuriboh" can be activated in a chain to the effect of "Injection Fairy Lily", but the effect of "Kuriboh" cannot be activated in a new chain after the effect of "Injection Fairy Lily" resolves.: During damage calculation in the Damage Step, can you make multiple chains?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Light and Darkness Dragon: "Light and Darkness Dragon" will also negate the effect of a monster which activates in the hand. The monster will not be sent to the Graveyard.: Can the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" negate the effect of a monster like "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" which activates in the hand?
If "Kuriboh" or "Thunder Dragon" has its effect negated by "Light and Darkness Dragon", then it was discarded as a cost, so it does not return to the hand.

Number 16: Shock Master: The effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" also prevents players from activating effects outside of the field.: While applying the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", can you activate effects which activate outside of the field?
Example: You cannot activate monster effects that activate in the hand like "Kuriboh

Previously Official Rulings


"
Kuriboh" does not target the attacking monster.

"Kuriboh" only prevents Battle Damage to your Life Points; it will not prevent your monsters from being destroyed.

"Kuriboh" can only be activated while in your hand, its effect cannot be used while "Kuriboh" is on the field.

"Kuriboh's" effect is a Quick Effect.

"Kuriboh" is activated during damage calculation. If your opponent attacks with "Injection Fairy Lily" and activates her effect, you can chain "Kuriboh" to reduce the damage to zero.

Mentions in Other Rulings

After the Struggle: Even if the Battle Damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of "Kuriboh", etc., both the attacking and defending monster are still destroyed during the End Step by this card’s effect.

Airknight Parshath: If the opponent activates "Kuriboh" to reduce the Battle Damage to 0, you do not draw.

Amazoness Swords Woman"Amazoness Swordswoman" uses "Kuriboh", the controller takes zero Battle Damage so no damage is dealt to the opponent.

Divine Wrath: You can activate "Divine Wrath" when the opponent discards "Kuriboh" from his / her hand to negate the effect of "Kuriboh" .

Hayabusa Knight: If "Kuriboh's" effect is activated during "Hayabusa Knight's" first attack, when it attacks again "Kuriboh's" effect is not applied.

Prohibition: If "Kuriboh" is declared with "Prohibition", it can be discarded with "Card Destruction" but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect.

Judge List Rulings

Cloak and Dagger: You cannot declare "Sheep Token", "Slime Token", etc. because you must declare existing Monster Card names, like "Blue-Eyes White Dragon", "Kuriboh", etc.: Cloak and Dagger versus tokens

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Doomcaliber Knight: If "Kuriboh's" effect is activated to negate the Battle Damage from "Doomcaliber Knight", "Doomcaliber Knight" is Tributed to negate "Kuriboh's" effect. Damage has already been calculated, so if "Doomcaliber Knight" was attacking a monster with equal or lower ATK that monster will be destroyed, and Battle Damage will be inflicted as normal.The latest print of "Kuriboh" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that its effect is activated at damage calculation. As per the latest , damage has not been calculated at this time, making this ruling invalid.