Karma Cut


  Normal / Trap
Discard 1 card, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; banish that target, then banish all cards with the same name as that monster from your opponent's Graveyard. 


CARD ID: 71587526
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Karma Cut
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN173 Super Rare 9.31$ 10.54$11.99€14.21€16.14€
Duel Terminal 5b DT05-EN100 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 1.42$ 2.57$1.49€3.01€7.15€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN067 Gold Rare 1.38$ 1.90$0.20€1.49€0.63€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN053 Rare 1.10$ 2.10$0.05€0.91€0.29€
Shadow of Infinity SOI-EN053 Ultimate Rare 3.79$ 5.85$2.80€6.33€3.67€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN034 Common 1.19$ 1.83$0.02€0.60€0.35€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This card targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.: Karma Cut

You can target a monster even if your opponent has no monsters with the same name in their Graveyard.

Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate "Karma Cut".

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The opponent can activate "Karma Cut" even if you control "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer". Since the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is being applied, cards with the same name are not banished from the Graveyard and only the targeted monster is banished. If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is targeted by "Karma Cut", "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is banished and cards with the same name are banished from the Graveyard.: Can the opponent activate "Karma Cut" if you control "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer"?

The name of "Proto Cyber Dragon" becomes "Cyber Dragon" while it is on the field. If "Proto Cyber Dragon" is banished by "Karma Cut", its name is no longer treated as "Cyber Dragon". Therefore, copies of "Cyber Dragon" are not banished from your opponent's Graveyard, and copies of "Proto Cyber Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


If "
Proto-Cyber Dragon" is removed from play by "Karma Cut", only other "Proto-Cyber Dragon" cards will be removed from play. "Cyber Dragon" is not affected.

If you target "Harpie Lady 1" with "Karma Cut", any "Harpie Lady", "Harpie Lady 1", "Harpie Lady 2", "Harpie Lady 3", or "Cyber Harpie Lady" cards in the opponent's Graveyard will also be removed from play.

Discarding a card from your hand is a cost to activate "Karma Cut".