Junk Collector


Warrior / Effect  LIGHT / 5
(Quick Effect): You can banish this card on the field and 1 Normal Trap in your GY; apply that banished Trap’s effects. (The Trap’s activation requirements must still be correct, but costs are not paid.)
1000/2200 


CARD ID: 58242947
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2018 Mega-Tins CT15-EN007 Ultra Rare0.02€0.11€0.13€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Junk Collector" is a Quick Effect.: Junk Collector

The effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Banishing "Junk Collector" from the field and 1 Normal Trap Card from your Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

You can only banish as a cost a Normal Trap Card from your Graveyard whose activation timing is correct.

If you banish as a cost a Normal Trap Card from your Graveyard that targets, then you choose an appropriate target for that Normal Trap Card when the effect of "Junk Collector" is activated.

Since the effect of "Junk Collector" does not activate the banished Normal Trap Card, you do not pay the cost required to activate that Normal Trap Card.

The effect of "Junk Collector" that is activated by banishing a Normal Trap Card is treated as the effect of an Effect Monster. Thus, if the effect of "Junk Collector" is activated by banishing "Needle Ceiling" while "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is on the field, "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is destroyed.: Does the effect of a Trap Card which is activated by "Junk Collector" affect "Elemental Hero Wildheart"?

The effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Blasting Fuse".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Blasting Fuse"?

"Fuse Line" is a Normal Trap Card that can only be activated while it is Set in the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, the effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Fuse Line".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Fuse Line"?

The effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Xyz Reborn".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Xyz Reborn"?

The effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Extinction on Schedule".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Extinction on Schedule"?

The effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Fake Trap", since you cannot apply the effect "destroy this card instead" of "Fake Trap".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Fake Trap"?

If "Junk Collector" is the only monster on the field, then you cannot activate its effect by banishing "Reinforcements", since there would be no monsters on the field to be targeted by the ATK-increasing effect.: If "Junk Collector" is the only monster on the field, then can you activate its effect by banishing "Reinforcements"?

If "Junk Collector" is the only monster on the field, then you cannot activate its effect by banishing "Ceasefire", since there would be no monsters on the field after activation, so the damage-inflicting effect cannot be applied.: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Ceasefire" or "Torrential Tribute"?

If "Junk Collector" is Summoned and is the only monster on the field, then you cannot activate its effect by banishing "Torrential Tribute", since there would be no monsters on the field after activation, so the effect which destroys monsters cannot be applied.

Even if "Treacherous Trap Hole" is the only Trap Card in your Graveyard, the effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Treacherous Trap Hole".: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Treacherous Trap Hole" or "Pineapple Blast"?

If "Junk Collector" is Summoned while you control no other monsters and your opponent controls 1 monster, you cannot activate its effect by banishing "Pineapple Blast".

The effect of "Junk Collector" cannot be activated by banishing "Blast with Chain" or "Metalmorph". The effect of "Junk Collector" can be activated by banishing "Kunai with Chain", but you can only apply the effect which changes an attacking monster to Defense Position when an opponent's monster declares an attack. You cannot apply the effect which equips it to a monster on your side of the field.: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing "Kunai with Chain"?

See Also
Card Rulings:Fake Feather
Card Rulings:Trap of Darkness