Jowgen the Spiritualist


Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 3
You can discard 1 random card from your hand to the Graveyard; destroy all Special Summoned monsters on the field. Neither player can Special Summon monsters.
200/1300 


CARD ID: 41855169
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Jowgen the Spiritualist
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Three AP03-EN015 Common 0.65$ 1.35$0.17€1.43€0.46€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN001 Rare 1.25$ 1.97$0.18€1.27€0.61€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-061 Rare 0.99$ 1.36$0.02€1.03€0.29€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-E061 Rare 10.32$ 10.32$0.02€1.03€0.29€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-EN061 Rare 4.99$ 4.99$0.02€1.03€0.29€
Tournament Pack 5 TP5-EN011 Common 0.99$ 1.47$0.69€1.89€1.75€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



While an effect like that of "Banisher of the Radiance" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, it is impossible to discard a card to the Graveyard. The activation costs of the effects of "Jowgen the Spiritualist", "Abyss Soldier" and "Return of the Doomed" require you to discard a card to the Graveyard, which is impossible, so you cannot activate their effects. However, the activation costs of effects like "Magic Jammer" only require you to discard a card, so you can activate their effects since the card does not need to be discarded to the Graveyard.: Can you activate the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" by discarding a card to the Graveyard while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" makes it impossible to send a card to the Graveyard?

The effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase and Special Summons "Stardust Dragon" is mandatory, so it will activate even if "Vanity's Fiend" or "Jowgen the Spiritualist" are face-up on the field. In this case, "Majestic Star Dragon" will return itself to the Extra Deck, but "Stardust Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


When playing with this card you need to remember which monsters on the field were Special Summoned because they can later be destroyed with the effect of "
Jowgen the Spiritualist". If a monster that was Special Summoned is flipped face-down, it can still be destroyed by the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist".

While this card is on the field neither player can activate "Scapegoat", "Monster Reborn", "Call of the Haunted", "Magical Hats", "Dedication through Light and Darkness", or any other card that Special Summons a monster.

If "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is Special Summoned by the effect of "Cyber Jar", all monsters that are Special Summoned by that "Cyber Jar" are Summoned successfully.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Last Turn: "Last Turn" is not a card that Special Summons a monster when it resolves. Therefore you can activate "Last Turn" even while "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is face-up on the field. If the player activating "Last Turn" controls "Jowgen the Spiritualist" and selects it as the monster to keep, the opponent cannot Special Summon for "Last Turn", and there will be no special Battle Phase. However the victory check is still applied in the End Phase.

Last Turn: If you activate "Last Turn" during the Draw Phase or Standby Phase, and select your face-up "Jowgen the Spiritualist", your opponent can still retrieve their "Sinister Serpent", Summon it normally in Main Phase 1, and attack and destroy "Jowgen the Spiritualist" in the normal Battle Phase, then win the Duel in the End Phase because of the victory check of "Last Turn".

Lava Golem: You cannot Special Summon "Lava Golem" if the opponent has "Jowgen the Spiritualist" face-up on the field, nor can you Tribute their "Jowgen the Spiritualist" to Special Summon "Lava Golem".

Magical Scientist: If "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is on the field, you cannot activate the effect of "Magical Scientist" (so you cannot even pay the cost to try and activate "Last Turn", for example).

My Body as a Shield: "My Body as a Shield" will negate cards such as"Jowgen the Spiritualist" (when its effect is activated)

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon's" second effect works like "My Body as a Shield". "Prime Material Dragon" can negate cards such as "Jowgen the Spiritualist" (when its effect is activated)

Vicious Claw: During the turn "Vicious Claw" is returned to your hand, you cannot Set it or use it to pay a cost. You also cannot activate an effect that requires discarding your entire hand as a cost or the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" that discards a card from your hand at random as a cost.