Imperial Iron Wall


  Continuous / Trap
Neither player can banish cards. 


CARD ID: 30459350
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Imperial Iron Wall
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN298 Ultra Rare 1.88$ 1.98$0.50€2.75€1.18€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN012 Super Rare 1.65$ 1.88$0.59€1.61€0.94€
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN038 Common 0.99$ 1.31$0.15€0.99€0.72€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN032 Common 0.99$ 1.40$0.10€1.14€0.48€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Hyper Synchron: If “Imperial Iron Wall{{Spanremoved. However, if “Imperial Iron Wall{{Spanremoved during the next End Phase.

Rekindling: You can activate “Rekindling” even if “Imperial Iron Wall{{Spanremoved from play during the End Phase remain on the field.

Trap Eater: You cannot Summon “Trap Eater” by sending “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard, since “Macro Cosmos” will not allow cards to be sent to the Graveyard. If “Macro Cosmos” and “Imperial Iron Wall” are both on the field, you cannot send “Imperial Iron Wall” to the Graveyard to Summon “Trap Eater”, but you can send “Macro Cosmos” to the Graveyard to Summon “Trap Eater”.

Unicorn Beacon: You cannot activate "Unicorn Beacon" while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, and if "Imperial Iron Wall" is Chained to "Unicorn Beacon", you won’t remove from play 1 card in your hand or Special Summon the selected monster.


OCG Rulings


Versus Lingering/Mandatory Effects

Caius the Shadow Monarch: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "Caius the Shadow Monarch"s effect activates and you target a card, but you do not remove the card from play.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you remove cards with "Caius the Shadow Monarch"?

Dark Magician of Chaos: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that are removed from play when they are removed from the field, such as "Dark Magician of Chaos" and "Quillbolt Hedgehog", instead return to the appropriate places.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, is "Dark Magician of Chaos" removed from play when it leaves the field?

Hyper Synchron: If a Synchro Monster uses "Hyper Synchron" as a Synchro Material Monster and it is not removed from play during the End Phase because of "Imperial Iron Wall" etc, then it still has the +800 ATK during subsequent turns.

Hyper Synchron: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active during the End Phase, a Synchro Summon Summoned by "Hyper Synchron" will not be removed from play. However, if "Imperial Iron Wall" is removed from the field during a later turn, the Synchro Monster will be removed from play during the End Phase of that turn.: When a Synchro Monster uses "Hyper Synchron" as a Synchro Material Monster, is it removed from play even when "Imperial Iron Wall" has been activated?

Quillbolt Hedgehog: "See above; listed under "Dark Magician of Chaos"."

Rekindling: "Rekindling" can be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. During the End Phase, the monsters cannot be removed from play because of "Imperial Iron Wall", so they will remain on the field.: Can "Rekindling" be activated while the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall" is active?

Return from the Different Dimension: "Return from the Different Dimension" can be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, and the monsters Special Summoned in this way stay on the field, instead of being removed from play again or sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can "Return from the Different Dimension" be activated?

On Preventing Activations/Applications

Allure of Darkness: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then you cannot activate "Allure of Darkness". If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to "Allure of Darkness" and you have no DARK monsters in your hand, then you send your Hand to the Graveyard. If you have a DARK monster in your hand, you cannot remove it from play, so you only show it to your opponent.: When "Imperial Iron Wall" has been activated, can "Allure of Darkness" be activated?

Bending Destiny: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then "Bending Destiny " may not be activated.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, if "Bending Destiny" is activated in response to the Summon of a monster, then is the negated card still removed from play?

Book of Life: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "Book of Life" cannot be activated. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to "Book of Life", then the Zombie-Type monster will still be Special Summoned, but the other monster will remain in the Graveyard.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you Special Summon a monster with "Book of Life"?

Bottomless Trap Hole: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards/effects that destroy and remove from play cards (such as "Nobleman of Crossout", "Bottomless Trap Hole", or "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction") cannot be activated. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to such an effect, then the affected card(s) is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, but is not removed from play. (Also, "Nobleman of Crossout" will not remove any cards from the deck.): While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, how do effects which destroy and remove cards resolve?

Common Charity: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "Common Charity" cannot be activated. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to "Common Charity", then the Normal Monster Card is not removed from play and remains in the hand. You must show your opponent the Normal Monster Card for confirmation. (If there is no Normal Monster Card, then the hand is still sent to the Graveyard.): While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can "Common Charity" removed from play the monster from your hand?

D.D. Crow: You cannot choose to activate cards/effects like "D.D. Crow", "Dark Core", "Dimensional Prison", etc. while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active.: Trap Cards > Imperial Iron Wall If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to such an effect/card, then no card is removed from play.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you activate effects which remove cards from play?

Dark Core: "See above; listed under "D.D. Crow"."

Degenerate Circuit: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then "Degenerate Circuit"s effect is not applied.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Degenerate Circuit" are active, are Monster Cards removed when they are sent to the Hand?

Different Dimension Capsule: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then "Different Dimension Capsule" cannot be activated. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to "Different Dimension Capsule", then no card is removed from play and "Different Dimension Capsule" is sent to the Graveyard.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can cards be removed with "Different Dimension Capsule"?

Dark Core: "See above; listed under "D.D. Crow"."

Gandora the Dragon of Destruction: "See above; listed under "Bottomless Trap Hole"."

Macro Cosmos: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, you can still activate "Macro Cosmos", but "Macro Cosmos" effect which removes cards is not applied.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, are cards removed from play when they are sent to the Graveyard?

Necroface: "Imperial Iron Wall" will prevent cards from being removed from play by "Necroface"s second effect.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can cards be removed by "Necroface"?

Nobleman of Crossout: "See above; listed under "Bottomless Trap Hole"."

Return from the Different Dimension: "See above; listed under "Bottomless Trap Hole"."

In Chain to an Effect

Allure of Darkness: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Book of Life: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Bottomless Trap Hole: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Common Charity: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Drill Warrior: When resolving the "you can discard 1 card and remove this card from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", if you cannot discard from your hand - for example, you Chained "Full Salvo" - then you cannot remove from play "Drill Warrior". However, when resolving that effect, if "Drill Warrior" cannot be removed from play - for example, "Imperial Iron Wall" was Chained - then you still discard one card from your hand.: If you cannot perform either the "discard one card from your hand" or the "remove it from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", then do you still perform the other?

Gandora the Dragon of Destruction: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Nobleman of Crossout: "See above; in the #On Preventing Activations/Applications section".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Eccentric Boy: A Synchro Monster which used "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster cannot activate its effects and has its effects negated as long as the monster remains face-up on the field.: Is the effect of a Synchro Monster which used "Eccentric Boy" applied if "Imperial Iron Wall" is active?
Example: "Colossal Fighter" used "Eccentric Boy" as a Synchro Material Monster. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active and that "Colossal Fighter" is destroyed by battle, then the effect of "Colossal Fighter" will activate, and the effect will not be negated.

Trap Eater: If "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, you cannot send "Imperial Iron Wall" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Trap Eater", since it would be removed from play by "Macro Cosmos". However, you can send "Macro Cosmos

Previously Official Rulings


Effects that requiring removing a card from play as a
cost ("Cyber Valley's" first effect, etc.), cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active.

While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, optional effects that would remove card(s) from play cannot be activated, so the effect of "D.D. Crow", "Dark Core", "Bottomless Trap Hole", "Nobleman of Crossout", cannot be activated.

While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that are removed from play when destroyed or otherwise removed from the field ("Dark Magician of Chaos", etc.), will not be removed from play. If it was destroyed, it is sent to the Graveyard. If it was being returned to its owner's hand or Deck, it will be returned to the owner's hand or Deck instead of being removed from play.

If "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that would be removed from play when sent to the Graveyard are sent to the Graveyard instead.

"Return from the Different Dimension" and "Emergency Teleport" can still be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active in the End Phase, the Special Summoned monster(s) is not removed from play.

If "Caius the Shadow Monarch" is Tribute Summoned while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "Caius the Shadow Monarch's" effect still activates because it is mandatory, but its effect disappears when it resolves.

If "Necroface" is removed from play, activating its effect, and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, "Necroface's" effect disappears when it resolves.

"Allure of Darkness" (or "Common Charity", etc.) cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If you activate "Allure of Darkness" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, after drawing 2 cards you will reveal 1 DARK Monster from your hand, and the revealed DARK Monster remains in your hand. If you do not have any DARK Monsters in your hand, your entire hand is sent to the Graveyard.

Cards like "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Nobleman of Crossout" cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If you activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play. If you activate "Nobleman of Crossout" and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the face-down monster is destroyed and is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play, but the effect that removes Flip Effect monsters in the Deck from play is not applied.

"Book of Life" cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If "Book of Life" is activated and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned, but the opponent's monster is not removed from play.

If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, "D.D. Warrior Lady's" effect cannot be activated. The effects of "D.D. Warrior" and "D.D. Assailant" will still activate, but their effects will disappear when they resolve.

If "Quillbolt Hedgehog" is Special Summoned with its effect, when it is removed from the field while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active it is not removed from play. While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, if it is Tributed or used as a Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Summon, it will be sent to the Graveyard.

Judge List Rulings

Trap of Darkness: "Trap of Darkness" cannot be activated while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If "Trap of Darkness" is activated and "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained, the effect of "Trap of Darkness" still resolves, but the Normal Trap Cardremoved from play.: Imperial Iron Wall