Horn of Heaven


  Counter / Trap
When a monster(s) would be Summoned: Tribute 1 monster; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s). 


CARD ID: 98069388
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Horn of Heaven
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN076 Rare 0.99$ 1.47$0.10€1.38€0.38€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN090 Secret Rare 0.88$ 1.38$0.55€1.94€1.24€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN292 Ultra Rare 0.81$ 1.24$0.15€1.85€0.36€
Metal Raiders MRD-130 Ultra Rare 1.00$ 2.74$0.50€2.87€0.96€
Metal Raiders MRD-E130 Ultra Rare 3.50$ 10.49$0.50€2.87€0.96€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN130 Ultra Rare 5.63$ 5.63$0.50€2.87€0.96€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN034 Gold Secret Rare 0.72$ 1.17$0.02€0.57€0.19€
Tournament Pack: 3rd Season TP3-005 Super Rare 30.99$ 43.45$47.95€49.66€44.06€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Saber Hole: This card activates at the same timing as "Horn of Heaven" or "Solemn Judgment." It does not target.


OCG Rulings



Counter Trap Cards like "Horn of Heaven" can only affect the card immediately before them in the Chain. For example, you cannot activate a card at Chain Link 4 to affect the cards activated as Chain Link 1.: Is it possible to target a card at Chain Link 1 with a card at Chain Link 4?

"Thunder King Rai-Oh" negates Special Summons the same way that "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", and "Black Horn of Heaven" negate Special Summons. You can only use the effect against a Special Summon which does not use a Chain Link. You cannot use the effect when a monster is Special Summoned by the resolution of another card.: What kind of Special Summons can be negated with the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?

If a card like "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", or "The Selection" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then the monster is not treated as being sent from the field to the Graveyard.: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then afterwards can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
If the Flip Summon of "Chaos Sorcerer" is negated by a card like "Solemn Judgment", then it is not treated as being successfully Summoned by the method written in the text, so it cannot be Special Summoned by an effect like "Call of the Haunted".
If the Flip Summon of "Felgrand Dragon" is negated by a card like "Solemn Judgment", then it is not treated as being sent from the field to the Graveyard, so it cannot be Special Summoned by an effect like "Call of the Haunted".

Versus Specific Cards

Ultimate Offering: If you Normal Summon a monster at Chain Link 1 through the effect of "Ultimate Offering", then "Solemn Judgment" and "Horn of Heaven" can be activated to negate the Normal Summon. However, if you Normal Summon a monster at Chain Link 2 through the effect of "Ultimate Offering", then "Solemn Judgment" and "Horn of Heaven

Previously Official Rulings


"
Horn of Heaven" cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use "Horn of Heaven" to negate a Special Summon from "Monster Reborn", "Polymerization", "Premature Burial", "Call of the Haunted", "Elegant Egotist", "Fusion Gate", a Ritual Spell Card, "Giant Rat", "Mystic Tomato", "Marauding Captain", "Spear Cretin", "Cyber Jar", "Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord", "Tualatin", etc.

"Horn of Heaven" can be used to negate the Special Summon of a monster with an inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like "Dark Armed Dragon", "Dark Necrofear", "Cyber Dragon", "Gladiator Beast Heraklinos", "Elemental Hero Magma Neos", etc.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Black Horn of Heaven: Like "Horn of Heaven", this card (Black Horn of Heaven) cannot be used against "Premature Burial", etc. It can be used against inherent Special Summon effects like "Cyber Dragon" or "Dark Necrofear".

Card of Safe Return: If the Special Summon is negated with "Horn of Heaven"you do not get to draw a card.

Creeping Doom Manta / Eagle Eye / Invasion of Flames / Tactical Espionage Expert: You can negate the Normal Summon of this monster with "Horn of Heaven" (In which case the Normal Summon failed and the effect of the monster is not applied.)

Cyber Dragon: You can negate the Special Summon of "Cyber Dragon" with"Horn of Heaven".

Dark Magic Curtain: If you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster and the monster's Summon is negated (by “Horn of Heaven”, “Solemn Judgment”, etc.), you still cannot activate “Dark Magic Curtain” during the same turn.

Dark Necrofear: If the Special Summoning of "Dark Necrofear" is negated and "Dark Necrofear" is destroyed by the effect of"Horn of Heaven", it will become an Equip Spell Card during the End Phase.

Granadora: When "Granadora's" Summon is negated and it is destroyed, by"Horn of Heaven", the owner of "Granadora" takes the damage.

Jinzo: When "Jinzo" is Tribute Summoned, cards like "Trap Hole" and "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated because "Jinzo's" Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", etc.

Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys: If "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is Summoned (except by its effect), and the Summon is negated by "Horn of Heaven", it is Special Summoned during your next Standby Phase because it was destroyed by a card effect. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect, "Horn of Heaven"cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in "this is how you Summon this monster" effect.

Sangan / Witch of the Black Forest: If the Summon of this card is negated with "Horn of Heaven"you do not get its effect.

Skull Knight 2: If the Tribute Summon of a Fiend-Type monster is negated by"Horn of Heaven", the effect of "Skull Knight #2" will not activate.

Thunder King Rai-Oh: "Thunder King Rai-Oh's" second effect can be activated at the same timing as "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", etc., to negate Special Summons that do not start a Chain.

Tyrant Dragon: When you Summon "Tyrant Dragon" the opponent can activate"Horn of Heaven" to negate the Summon.

Vampire Lord: If you Summon "Vampire Lord" (except by its effect) and he is destroyed by your opponent's "Horn of Heaven""Vampire Lord" will be Special Summoned in your next Standby Phase. When it is Special Summoned by its own effect "Horn of Heaven"cannot be activated, because it is being Summoned by its own Trigger Effect, not by a built-in "this is how you Summon this monster" effect.

Judge List Rulings

Jinzo: If "Jinzo" is Summoned and "Forced Back", "Solemn Judgment", or "Horn of Heaven" is activated to negate the Summon, "Jinzo"s Continuous Effect does not get a chance to resolve so "Forced Back"s effect is not negated.: Jinzo vs Forced Back