Hero Counterattack


  Normal / Trap
When an "Elemental HERO" monster you control is destroyed by battle: Your opponent chooses and reveals 1 random card from your hand, then, if it is an "Elemental HERO" monster, you destroy 1 monster your opponent controls and Special Summon the chosen monster. 


CARD ID: 19024706
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Hero Counterattack
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 3 DP06-EN023 Common 0.65$ 1.12$0.02€0.70€0.06€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN118 Common 0.56$ 1.25$0.02€0.16€0.15€
Tactical Evolution TAEV-EN064 Common 0.65$ 1.13$0.02€0.15€0.12€

Trivia

In the "TCG", "Hero Counterattack" can be activated even if the player has no "Elemental HERO" monsters in their hand.
In the "OCG", it cannot.



OCG Rulings



You can activate this card at the end of the
Damage Step in which an "Elemental HERO" monster in your Monster Zone was destroyed by battle.: Hero Counterattack

It does not target

If you do not have an "Elemental HERO" monster in your hand, "Hero Counterattack" cannot be activated.

Applying "destroy 1 monster your opponent controls" and "Special Summon the chosen monster" are treated as being done at the same time.

Previously Official Rulings


You must reveal the card randomly selected by your opponent (even if it is not an {{sic
Elemental Hero" monster).

This card is activated at the end of the Damage Step"Elemental Hero"Elemental Hero" monster you cannot Special Summon it because you can't destroy 1 of their monsters.

You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of "Scapegoat"Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman", etc. that cannot be Special Summoned, you can still destroy 1 monster they control, but the selected "Elemental Hero" monster is destroyed.