Heavy Storm


  Normal / Spell
Destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 19613556
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Heavy Storm
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN038 Rare 0.89$ 1.49$0.10€0.48€0.31€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN038 Starfoil Rare 0.39$ 1.19$0.33€1.19€0.49€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN084 Super Rare 1.75$ 2.35$0.20€1.69€1.22€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN049 Rare 1.06$ 1.78$0.35€1.42€0.24€
Gold Series GLD1-EN031 Gold Rare 1.66$ 1.82$0.15€1.27€0.61€
Hobby League 2 participation card D HL2-EN004 Ultra Parallel Rare 3.50$ 4.27$0.50€2.67€1.13€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN061 Ultra Rare 1.07$ 1.64$0.60€2.34€0.89€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN284 Ultra Rare 1.18$ 1.83$0.69€1.62€0.89€
Metal Raiders MRD-142 Super Rare 1.25$ 2.15$0.50€2.88€0.65€
Metal Raiders MRD-E142 Super Rare 1.99$ 17.50$0.50€2.88€0.65€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN142 Super Rare -,--$ -,--$0.50€2.88€0.65€
Retro Pack RP01-EN048 Rare 2.29$ 4.25$0.50€1.15€0.63€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN024 Common 0.91$ 1.54$0.02€0.26€0.16€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN024 Common 1.19$ 1.51$0.02€0.30€0.18€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN027 Common 0.57$ 1.09$0.02€0.20€0.07€
Structure Deck: Blaze of Destruction SD3-EN021 Common 0.65$ 1.07$0.02€0.23€0.19€
Structure Deck: Dinosaur's Rage SD09-EN025 Common 0.76$ 1.27$0.02€0.23€0.11€
Structure Deck: Dragon's Roar SD1-EN016 Common 0.57$ 1.18$0.02€0.27€0.19€
Structure Deck: Fury from the Deep SD4-EN019 Common 0.67$ 1.18$0.02€0.36€0.14€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN022 Common 0.71$ 1.26$0.02€0.19€0.14€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN026 Common 0.35$ 1.15$0.02€0.34€0.06€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN023 Common 0.39$ 1.13$0.02€0.28€0.07€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN023 Common 0.56$ 1.21$0.02€0.24€0.28€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN019 Common 0.65$ 1.16$0.02€0.23€0.14€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Fairy Wind: If “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade” is activated, you cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade.”

Starlight Road: If you Chain “Starlight Road” to “Heavy Storm” while you control 2 or more Spell or Trap Cards and Special Summon “Stardust Dragon” you cannot activate “Torrential Tribute” afterwards. Even though the effect of “Heavy Storm” is negated, the activation was not, so the card will still resolve without effect and you will miss the timing to activate “Torrential Tribute.”

Trap Monster: While active, a Trap Monster can be destroyed by effects that affect Monsters and/or Spells/Traps. (You can use either "Dark Hole" or "Heavy Storm

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =

Out of Date

"
Starlight Road: You can respond to the Summon of "Stardust Dragon" from "Starlight Road" with "Bottomless Trap Hole".
Example: If "Starlight Road" is Chained to the activation of "Heavy Storm", then "Heavy Storm" is Chain Link 1 and "Starlight Road" is Chain Link 2. When "Starlight Road" resolves, it will negate the activation of "Heavy Storm" and destroy it (at the same time, due to the “and if you do” conjunction), then it will Summon "Stardust Dragon". At this time, the activation of "Heavy Storm" has been negated, so the chain ends. The last thing to happen is the Summon of "Stardust Dragon", so players may respond to that summon with any legal card, including "Bottomless Trap Hole".: Starlight Road and Bottomless Trap Hole"Starlight Road"s newest errata states that it does not negate the activation of the card or effect it was Chained to, which makes this ruling invalid.



OCG Rulings


Versus Indestructible Cards

Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins: If "Demise, King of Armageddon"/"Heavy Storm"/"Malevolent Catastrophe"/etc would destroy "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" and at least 1 "Crystal Beast" card in your opponent's Spell/Trap Zone, then "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" is not destroyed because of the "Crystal Beast" card.: When "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" cannot be destroyed by its effect, is it destroyed with "Heavy Storm"?

Field Barrier: "Heavy Storm"/"Malevolent Catastrophe"/etc can be activated while "Field Barrier" is active, but the Field Spell Card will still not be destroyed.: When the effect of "Field Barrier" is applied, can "Heavy Storm" be activated?

"Card Rulings:Imperial Custom": If "Imperial Custom" is active and an effect like "Heavy Storm" or "Demise, King of Armageddon" or "Malevolent Catastrophe" would destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field, then "Imperial Custom" is destroyed, but all other face-up Continuous Trap Cards are not destroyed and remain on the field.: When "Heavy Storm" is activated while "Imperial Custom" is active, are the Continuous Trap Cards destroyed?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Curse of Royal: "Curse of Royal" can only be used against a card that destroys one, and only one, Spell/Trap Card. It cannot be used against a card which destroys multiple Spell/Trap Cards, such as "Heavy Storm".: Can "Curse of Royal" be activated in chain to "Heavy Storm"?

Carrierroid: The effect of "Carrierroid" can only be used against effects which targets and destroys Spell/Trap Cards. You cannot use it against "Harpie's Feather Duster"/"Heavy Storm"/etc.: Can the effect of "Carrierroid" be chained to a card like "Heavy Storm" which does not target?

Malefic Stardust Dragon: The effect of "Malefic Stardust Dragon" only prevents Field Spell Cards from being destroyed by card effects, such as that of "Heavy Storm" or "Mystical Space Typhoon". Thus, if your opponent activates a new Field Spell Card while you already have a Field Spell Card active, then your Field Spell Card is destroyed.: If your opponent activates a Field Spell Card while "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is on the field, then is your Field Spell Card destroyed?

Starlight Road: Suppose "Heavy Storm" is activated while there are two or more Spell/Trap Cards on the field, and "Starlight Road" is Chained. After "Starlight Road" Special Summons "Stardust Dragon", the resolution of the negated "Heavy Storm" still occurs, so "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated since you miss the timing

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

A Deal with Dark Ruler: You can activate "A Deal with Dark Ruler" if your Level 8 or higher monster that is an Equip Spell Card is sent from your side of the field to the Graveyard (such as "Koitsu" or "Dark Necrofear" destroyed by "Heavy Storm").

Big Bang Shot: If you Special Summon a monster with "Premature Burial", and equip it with "Big Bang Shot", and "Heavy Storm" is activated, the effects of "Premature Burial" and "Big Bang Shot" form a chain, with the controller of the 2 cards determining the order in which they are placed on the chain, and the order in which they are resolved. If the controller chooses "Big Bang Shot" to be Step 2, then the monster will be removed from play. If the controller chooses "Premature Burial" to be Step 2, then the monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Curse of Royal: You cannot use "Curse of Royal" against "Heavy Storm" or "Harpie's Feather Duster".

Different Dimension Capsule: If "Different Dimension Capsule" is destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc., the card removed from play remains removed from play for the rest of the Duel.

Embodiment of Apophis: If "Non-Spellcasting Area" is active, "Embodiment of Apophis" cannot be destroyed by "Raigeki", etc., but can still be destroyed by "Heavy Storm" or "Mystical Space Typhoon".

Emergency Provisions: If your opponent activates "Heavy Storm" you can chain "Emergency Provisions" to send your Spell and Trap Cards to Graveyard first (and gain the appropriate amount of Life Points).

Fusion Sword Murasame Blade: This card is not destroyed by cards that target, like "Mystical Space Typhoon" or "Dust Tornado", or by cards that do not target, like "Heavy Storm", "Harpie's Feather Duster", or "Gryphon Wing".

Judgment of Anubis: You can activate "Judgment of Anubis" and select a Spell Card that destroys only a Spell Card (like "De-Spell") or only a Trap Card (like "Remove Trap") or could destroy both (like "Mystical Space Typhoon") or many (like "Heavy Storm").

Morale Boost: If "Morale Boost" and other Equip Spell Cards are destroyed at the same time with "Harpie's Feather Duster" or "Heavy Storm", "Morale Boost" does not inflict any damage.

Remove Brainwashing: If "Remove Brainwashing" is destroyed, control does not revert again, so if I activate "Change of Heart" and my opponent chains "Remove Brainwashing", control of the monster comes to me and then reverts to my opponent. Then, later in the turn, if "Remove Brainwashing" is destroyed with "Heavy Storm", control does not revert back to me and remains with the original owner. (The same for "Creature Swap", etc.)

Smoke Grenade of the Thief: This card must be destroyed directly for its effect to activate, such as with the effects of "Mystical Space Typhoon", "Heavy Storm", or "Gearfried the Iron Knight". Its effect does NOT activate if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed, Tributed, flipped face-down, or removed from the field.

Swords of Revealing Light: If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as "Heavy Storm" or "Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.

Timidity: While the effect of "Timidity" is active, and your opponent activates "Heavy Storm", face-down Spell and Trap Cards are not destroyed but face-up cards will be.

Trap Monster: While “Embodiment of Apophis” is a monster, it is still treated as a Trap Card and can be destroyed by “Heavy Storm”

Trap Monster: When preventing the destruction of “Embodiment of Apophis”, you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use “My Body as a Shield” to rescue it from “Heavy Storm”.

Union Monster: A Union Monster that is attached to a monster is treated as an Equip Spell Card and can be destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc.