Heat Wave


  Normal / Spell
This card can only be activated at the start of Main Phase 1. Neither player can Normal or Special Summon an Effect Monster, until your next Draw Phase. 


CARD ID: 45141013
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Heat Wave
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Starstrike Blast STBL-EN061 Rare 6.23$ 8.18$4.29€8.25€5.04€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



Gemini monsters that are treated as Normal Monsters on the field cannot be Normal Summoned again to switch on their effects. You cannot Summon a Gemini monster from your hand while Heat Wave is applied.: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You can activate Embodiment of Apophis while Heat Wave is active, but not Zoma the Spirit because Zoma the Spirit is treated as an Effect Monster.

You can Summon Tokens with Scapegoat while Heat Wave is active. (Tokens are treated as Normal Monsters.)

You cannot target an Effect Monster with Call of the Haunted or The Shallow Grave while Heat Wave is active.

You can activate Polymerization or a Ritual Spell Card to Special Summon a non-Effect Fusion or Ritual Monster like Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon or Black Luster Soldier.

You can activate Starlight Road while Heat Wave’s effect is being applied, but you cannot Special Summon a Stardust Dragon.

You can activate Drill Warrior’s effect to remove itself from play while Heat Wave is in effect. A Drill Warrior that is already removed from play will still activate its effect to Special Summon itself even if Heat Wave is active, but since you can’t Special Summon it will remain removed from play and will not try to Summon itself again.

If you skip your Draw Phase with Reckless Greed while Heat Wave is in effect, the effect of Heat Wave will still wear off at the point your Draw Phase would have occurred. You cannot use Reckless Greed to make Heat Wave’s effect last for extra turns.


OCG Rulings



While the effect of "Heat Wave" is applying, you can Normal Summon a Gemini monster on the field that is treated as a Normal Monster. (It is treated as an Effect Monster.): While the effect of "Heat Wave" is being applied, can you Normal Summon a Gemini monster that is already on the field?

While the effect of "Heat Wave" is applying, you can Special Summon 1 Gemini monster from the Graveyard using the effect of "Blazewing Butterfly". The monster Special Summoned by this effect is treated as an Effect Monster.: While the effect of "Heat Wave" is being applied, can you Special Summon 1 Gemini monster from the Graveyard using the effect of "Blazewing Butterfly"?

"Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a Normal Monster so it can be Special Summoned during the turn that "Heat Wave" is active.

"Zoma the Spirit" is treated as an Effect Monster so it cannot be Special Summoned during the turn that "Heat Wave" is active.

The Sheep Tokens are treated as Normal Monsters so "Scapegoat" can be activated during the turn that "Heat Wave" is active.: On a turn when the effect of Heat Wave is applied, can you activate "Scapegoat", "Zoma the Spirit", or "Embodiment of Apophis"?

While "Heat Wave" is active, you cannot activate "Call of the Haunted" or "The Shallow Grave" (etc) by targeting an Effect Monster. You cannot activate "The Shallow Grave" unless both players have a non-Effect monster in their Graveyards.: Can you activate "Call of the Haunted" and "The Shallow Grave" (and so on) while "Heat Wave" is active?