Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 8
You can Special Summon this card (from your Graveyard) by returning 1 "Dark World" monster you control to the hand, except "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World". If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: Target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy that target, then, if this card was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, look at 1 random card in your opponent's hand, then, if it was a monster, you can Special Summon it to your side of the field.
2700/1800 


CARD ID: 34230233
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duelist League 18 participation cards DL18-EN006 Rare 3.91$ 4.58$0.69€1.94€1.13€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN001 Ultra Rare 1.22$ 1.94$0.15€0.78€0.37€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN028 Gold Rare 2.11$ 2.74$0.20€1.62€0.68€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN083 Gold Rare 1.39$ 1.72$0.10€0.71€0.55€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



This is a Normal Summon monster.: Effect Monster > Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World

On Special Summoning

Returning one "Dark World" monster to the hand to Special Summon this card from the Graveyard is a Summoning procedure. It does not start a Chain Link.

Returning one "Dark World" monster to the hand to Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard is a Summoning procedure. It is neither a cost nor part of an effect's resolution. If the Special Summon is negated by "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning", then the returned "Dark World" monster remains in the hand.: Is returning a card to the hand when Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" a cost?

If you control a "Dark World" monster that is originally owned by your opponent, then you can return that monster to the hand to Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from your Graveyard. In this case, the "Dark World" monster is returned to your opponent's hand.: When Special Summoning "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard, can you return a "Dark World" monster originally owned by your opponent to the hand?

If "Degenerate Circuit" is active, then you cannot return cards on the field back to the hand, so you cannot Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard even if "Degenerate Circuit" is active?

If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is declared for "Prohibition" and cannot be played, then you can still return it to the hand for the Summoning procedure of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World".: Can you Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" by returning to the hand a "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" declared by "Prohibition"?

If "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is destroyed by battle by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", then you cannot Special Summon "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" from the Graveyard through its effect.: If "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", then can you Special Summon it from the Graveyard through its effect?

On Destroying

The effect which destroys a card on the opponent's field targets.

The effect activates even if this card is discarded during the Damage Step.

The text of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" specifies that it must be discarded from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect. Thus, if it is discarded as a cost for "Raigeki Break" or "Lightning Vortex", then you cannot activate the effect.: Can you activate the effect of something like "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" if it is discarded from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost?

If your "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, then "Solemn Warning" or "Royal Oppression" can be Chained to the effect. However, if your "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your own effect, then neither "Solemn Warning" nor "Royal Oppression" may be Chained.: Can you Chain "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning" to the effect of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World"?

The effects of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" are not treated as resolving simultaneously. First you select one card on the field and destroy it, and then you look at one card in your opponent's hand, and then (if the card is a Monster Card) you Special Summon this card to your field. Thus, after resolving the whole effect, it is treated as "when a monster is Special Summoned".: When "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is discarded by an opponent's card effect, are the effects treated as resolving simultaneously?

Suppose that this card is discarded by an opponent's card effect. If you cannot destroy the targeted card, then neither look at one of your opponent's cards nor Special Summon that card.: If you cannot destroy a card on the opponent's field with the effect of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World", then do you resolve the effects that come afterwards?

Dark World Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Dark World