Graceful Charity


  Normal / Spell
Draw 3 cards, then discard 2 cards. 


STATUS TCG: Forbidden

CARD ID: 79571449
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Graceful Charity
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN036 Rare 2.95$ 2.73$1.00€10.35€1.45€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN036 Starfoil Rare 1.37$ 2.45$0.20€2.78€1.20€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN137 Mosaic Rare 1.90$ 2.35$0.80€2.70€1.91€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN137 Rare 2.45$ 3.04$0.48€1.84€1.34€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN095 Rare 3.22$ 3.54$1.45€6.92€1.37€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN089 Super Rare 6.76$ 10.60$22.00€32.33€26.88€
Hobby League 4 participation card D HL04-EN004 Ultra Parallel Rare 6.74$ 8.97$1.50€3.17€2.66€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN064 Secret Rare 8.98$ 8.10$9.95€17.61€12.60€
Retro Pack RP01-EN088 Rare 5.59$ 7.59$1.65€3.27€3.60€
Starter Deck: Pegasus SDP-040 Super Rare 1.24$ 3.45$0.06€1.69€1.26€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Tethys, Goddess of Light: You can only activate this effect when a Fairy being drawn was the last thing that happened. If you draw a Fairy with “Jar of Greed” in the middle of a chain, you cannot activate the effect of “Tethys, Goddess of Light”. If you draw a Fairy with “Graceful Charity”, the last thing that happened was that you discarded for “Graceful Charity”, so you cannot activate “Tethys, Goddess of Light”.


OCG Rulings



If you play "Graceful Charity" and (after discarding) you have the 5 pieces of "Exodia", you win the duel before "Magical Thorn" inflicts damage.: What happens when simultaneously your Life Points become 0 and you declare victory with Exodia?

If "Watapon" is added to your hand in the middle of resolving a Chain, then you can activate the effect of "Watapon" after the Chain resolves, without missing the timing. Thus, you can activate the effect of "Watapon" if it is drawn by "Graceful Charity", or drawn by a "Jar of Greed" activated at Chain Link 2 or higher.: Can the effect of "Watapon" which has it Special Summon itself when it is added to the hand in the middle of resolving a Chain?

If "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" is added to your hand in the middle of resolving a Chain - for example, if "Jar of Greed" is activated at Chain Link 2 or higher, or by "Graceful Charity" - then you can activate the effect of "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" after the Chain finishes resolving, without missing the timing.: Can you activate the effect of "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" if it is added to your hand in the middle of a resolution?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Exodia the Forbidden One: For cards like "Graceful Charity", "Dark World Dealings", "Solar Recharge", "Allure of Darkness", "Common Charity", and similar cards: if you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" through this effect, then you declare victory after you finish fully resolving the effect. If the second part of the effect causes you to discard a piece, then after you finish fully resolving the effect "Exodia the Forbidden One

Previously Official Rulings


Your opponent cannot activate "
Appropriate" after you activate "Graceful Charity" since the last effect that resolves with "Graceful Charity" is discarding, not drawing, and your opponent misses the timing. But if your opponent already has an active "Appropriate" face-up on the field, he/she can draw 2 cards after you activate "Graceful Charity".

If "Solemn Wishes" is on the field when you activate "Graceful Charity", you gain 500 Life Points after you finish both drawing and discarding. If "Solemn Wishes" and "Skull Invitation" are on the field, you finish both drawing and discarding for the effect of "Graceful Charity" then you gain 500 Life Points, then you lose 600 Life Points.

If you have three pieces of Exodia in your hand, "Graceful Charity", and no other cards, and then you activate "Graceful Charity" and draw the final 2 pieces of Exodia, you must discard 2 cards before a victory can be declared, but after you discard you will no longer have all 5 pieces of Exodia, and cannot declare a victory.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Backup Soldier:" If your opponent activates "Delinquent Duo" and you chain "Backup Soldier" with 2 pieces of Exodia and retrieve the other 3 from your Graveyard you win the Duel before you have to discard for "Delinquent Duo". This is because you check for victory conditions in between steps in a chain, (but not in between two separate effects of a single card like "Graceful Charity").

Deck Devastation Virus:" If "Deck Devastation Virus" is active and you activate "Graceful Charity", first draw 3 cards, then discard 2 cards for the effect of "Graceful Charity", then, if any of the monsters you drew with "Graceful Charity" are still in your hand and they have ATK 1500 or less, they are destroyed

Drastic Drop Off: If your opponent discards card(s) after drawing or adding card(s) to their hand as part of the same effect resolution, you cannot activate "Drastic Drop Off". For example, when your opponent resolves "Graceful Charity", you cannot activate "Drastic Drop Off".

Goblin of Greed:" "Goblin of Greed" prevents discarding as a cost, but not as part of an effect. So "Goblin of Greed" will stop "Kuriboh", but not "Graceful Charity".

Gravekeeper's Watcher:" You can activate the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" to negate "Graceful Charity".

Magical Thorn:" "Magical Thorn" deals damage per card, so if the opponent activates "Graceful Charity" they will take 1000 points of damage when they discard 2 cards.

Necrovalley:" "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of"Graceful Charity"

Night Assailant:" When multiple "Night Assailants" are sent to the Graveyard at the same time because of "Graceful Charity", etc., both can be returned to your hand because "Night Assailant" cannot select itself but CAN select a different "Night Assailant", even one that was sent to the Graveyard at the same time.

Muko:" You cannot chain "Null and Void" to"Graceful Charity"

Pharaoh's Treasure:" If you draw a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" with "Graceful Charity", you miss the timing for the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" and the effect disappears. "Pharaoh's Treasure" is simply added to your hand. In order to apply the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure", the very last action must have been to draw.

Protector of the Sanctuary:" If "Call of the Haunted" is chained to "Graceful Charity" to Special Summon "Protector of the Sanctuary", you cannot draw for the effect of "Graceful Charity" and you do not discard 2 cards.

Skull Invitation:" If you draw the final piece of "Exodia" with "Graceful Charity" and have all 5 pieces of "Exodia" in your hand after discarding, you win the Duel even if the damage resulting from "Skull Invitation" would reduce your Life Points to 0.

Watapon:" If you draw "Watapon" by the effect of "Graceful Charity" you can Special Summon it to the field after you discard the two cards for "Graceful Charity".

Watapon:" "Graceful Charity" examples of the types of effects that will activate the effect of "Watapon".