Ghostrick Socuteboss


Spellcaster / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 2
2 Level 2 monsters
While you control another "Ghostrick" monster, your opponent cannot target this card for attacks. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, then target 1 face-up monster on the field, with ATK less than or equal to the combined ATK of all "Ghostrick" monsters on the field; destroy it, and if you do, that Monster Card Zone cannot be used as long as you control a "Ghostrick" monster.

1400/1200 

CARD ID: 32224143
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Primal Origin PRIO-EN051 Rare0.30€1.01€0.51€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on the succubus, a female demon that appears in the dreams of men to seduce them (to which this monster's sleepy face and clutched pillow allude). These demons feature a wide and varied history, with their mythos connecting to topics as diverse as sleep paralysis to the Kabbalah, and even alien abduction.
While these monsters are historically described as demonic figures, modern popular culture has transformed the succubus into an enchantress, with the sexual nature of her character emphasized. This may explain why this monster is a Spellcaster-Type rather than a Fiend-Type.
This monster appears in the artwork of Ghostrick Parade and Ghostrick Renovation.
Its english name is deprived from So cute and boss

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the "destroy it, and if you do, as long as you control a "Ghostrick" monster, the destroyed monster's Monster Card Zone cannot be used." effect.: Ghostrick Succubus

The "destroy it, and if you do, as long as you control a "Ghostrick" monster, the destroyed monster's Monster Card Zone cannot be used." effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field. (This effect does not target the Monster Card Zone.)

If you only control 2 "Ghostrick Succubus", since the "If you control another "Ghostrick" monster, your opponent cannot target this card for an attack." effect of each "Ghostrick Succubus" is applied, your opponent cannot declare an attack on monsters. (Your opponent can still attack a player directly.)

Even if "Ghostrick Succubus" leaves the field, as long as you control a face-up "Ghostrick" monster, the "the destroyed monster's Monster Card Zone cannot be used." effect is still applied. Therefore, when the player who activated the effect of "Ghostrick Succubus" no longer controls a face-up "Ghostrick" monster, the "the destroyed monster's Monster Card Zone cannot be used." effect is no longer applied.: If the effect of "Ghostrick Succubus" that destroys a monster and makes that Monster Card Zone unusable is activated, how long is that Monster Card Zone unusable?