Genex Ally Birdman


Machine / Tuner / Effect  DARK / 3
If this card is in your hand: You can return 1 face-up monster you control to the hand; Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field, also it gains 500 ATK if the returned monster was WIND on the field.
1400/400 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 64034255
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Genex Ally Birdman
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN067 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 1.44$ 2.59$1.18€1.99€1.88€
Hidden Arsenal 4: Trishula's Triumph HA04-EN037 Super Rare 0.72$ 1.30$0.02€0.48€0.22€
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN020 Common 0.61$ 0.93$0.02€0.30€0.18€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" which Special Summons it from the hand is an Ignition Effect which activates.: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Birdman

Returning one monster which is face-up on your side of the field to your hand is a cost to activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman".

The effect which increases the ATK of "Genex Ally Birdman" by 500 is resolved as part of the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start an additional Chain Link.

Removing "Genex Ally Birdman" from play when it is removed from the field is resolved as part of the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start an additional Chain Link.

If "Battle Fader" or "Plaguespreader Zombie" was Special Summoned by its own effect, then it is removed from play when it is removed from the field. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" by returning such a monster to the hand. Also, if "Degenerate Circuit" is active, then you cannot return cards to the hand, so you cannot activate the effect of a card like "Genex Ally Birdman" or "Mist Valley Shaman".: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?

If you control a monster which is owned by your opponent, then you can return it to your opponent's hand to activate the effect of a card like "Genex Ally Birdman" or "Mist Valley Shaman".: Can you return a card to your opponent's hand to activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?

For "Genex Ally Birdman" to gain 500 ATK, the monster returned to the hand only has to be a WIND monster while on the field. Thus, if "Genex Ally Birdman" returns to the hand a WATER monster which is being treated as a WIND monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant", then the ATK of "Genex Ally Birdman" will increase.: When does "Genex Ally Birdman" check the Attribute of the monster returned to the hand?

If you have the Trap Card "Embodiment of Apophis" being treated as a Monster Card and in your Monster Card Zone, then you can return it to the hand as a cost to activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman".: Can "Embodiment of Apophis" be returned to the hand as an activation cost for "Genex Ally Birdman"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

When the Turn Player Normal Summons, Flip Summons, or Special Summons a monster, the Turn Player cannot first activate the Ignition Effect of a monster in his hand (like "Thunder Dragon" or "Genex Ally Birdman") nor the Ignition Effect of a monster in his Graveyard (like "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor").: When you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster, can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?