Forbidden Graveyard


  Quick-Play / Spell
Activate by discarding 1 card. Effects that activate in the Graveyard this turn are negated. 

CARD ID: 53778229
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
The Shining Darkness TSHD-EN060 Common0.02€0.42€0.15€

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Discarding 1 card is a cost.: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek – Card Rulings (version 1.0)

"Forbidden Graveyard" negates effects that activate in the Graveyard, even if the card will be removed from the Graveyard when its effect resolves. For example, "Necro Gardna".

"Forbidden Graveyard" will not negate effects that have already resolve{{sic or been applied.

If you Chain "Forbidden Graveyard" to an effect that activates in the Graveyard, that effect will be negated.


OCG Rulings



Discarding one card from your hand is a cost to activate "Forbidden Graveyard".

Effects like that of "Necro Gardna" which activate in the Graveyard will be negated by the effect of "Forbidden Graveyard".: Trap Card > Forbidden Graveyard