Forbidden Chalice


  Quick-Play / Spell
Target 1 face-up monster on the field; until the end of this turn, that target gains 400 ATK, but its effects are negated. 


CARD ID: 25789292
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Forbidden Chalice
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN082 Common 1.07$ 1.84$0.30€1.15€0.76€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN082 Starfoil Rare 2.65$ 2.18$0.44€1.52€1.01€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN155 Common 1.50$ 1.98$0.30€1.25€0.62€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN155 Mosaic Rare 2.48$ 2.31$1.00€1.75€1.72€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN164 Common 1.95$ 1.96$0.20€1.14€0.63€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN164 Shatterfoil Rare 1.89$ 1.94$0.80€1.61€1.56€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN047 Gold Rare 3.24$ 4.37$0.70€2.24€2.06€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN061 Ultimate Rare 19.99$ 24.32$12.00€22.16€23.51€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN061 Ultra Rare 9.99$ 11.94$3.00€6.53€4.84€
Wing Raiders WIRA-EN053 Common 1.10$ 1.64$0.02€2.38€0.54€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



“Forbidden Chalice” can only negate monster effects that activate on the field or are applied on the field. Monster effects that activate in the Graveyard, like “Sangan,” are not negated by “Forbidden Chalice.”: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)

If “Forbidden Chalice” has been used on “Exiled Force,” you can Tribute “Exiled Force” and send it to the Graveyard, but since the effect was activated on the field, the effect of “Exiled Force” is negated. (Remember: You cannot Chain “Forbidden Chalice” to negate “Exiled Force,” since “Exiled Force” has already been Tributed at that point, and is no longer a face-up monster on the field. Therefore it is an ineligible target.)

Because it modifies ATK, “Forbidden Chalice” can be activated in the Damage Step. But not during damage calculation or any point in the Damage Step after damage calculation.

If a monster like “Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast” is targeted with “Forbidden Chalice,” it has 3200 ATK, then 2800 ATK after the End Phase.

The effect of “Forbidden Chalice” expires during the End Phase like any other effect. Normal rules of priority apply, and the turn player must resolve effects first in the case of dual passing.

If a monster like “Submarineroid” attacks directly, and “Forbidden Chalice” is activated during the Damage Step, resolve the attack. A replay does not occur.

Mentions in Other Rulings

D.D. Sprite: If "D.D. Sprite"’s effect is being negated by "Forbidden Chalice" or "Skill Drain", it still activates though it will be negated when it resolves.

Mirror Ladybug: If cards like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice" affect "Mirror Ladybug" after its effect has resolved, its Level will return to 1 and will not change back even when "Mirror Ladybug"’s effect is no longer negated.

Splendid Rose: If the effect of "Splendid Rose" activates and resolves, then "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice" is activated, the effect of "Splendid Rose" is not negated. It will be able to attack again.

Torapart: If “Skill Drain” is active while you use “Torapart” to Synchro Summon a monster, “Torapart” is now no longer on the field, so the effect of “Torapart” will be applied. So the opponent cannot activate Trap Cards when that Synchro Monster attacks. This is because the restriction on activating Trap Cards is an effect of “Torapart,” not an effect of the Synchro Monster. If “Torapart’s” effects are being negated by “Forbidden Chalice,” the same rule applies – Trap Cards cannot be activated when the Synchro Monster attacks.


OCG Rulings



This effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field.: Forbidden Chalice

If a monster like "Jinzo #7" attacks directly and "Forbidden Chalice" is activated during the Damage Step, then no replay occurs and you perform damage calculation normally.: When the effect of "Jinzo #7" is negated during the Damage Step, do you perform Damage Calculation?

When a "Beast King Barbaros" with 1900 ATK is affected by "Forbidden Chalice", the effect of "Beast King Barbaros" will be negated and it will have 3400 ATK: the listed 3000 plus 400 because of the effect of "Forbidden Chalice". When you stop applying the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" during the End Phase, the ATK of "Beast King Barbaros" will become 3000.: When "Forbidden Chalice" negates the effect of "Beast King Barbaros", what does its ATK become?

While "Light and Darkness Dragon" has 800 ATK and 400 DEF, if "Forbidden Chalice" is activated and targets "Light and Darkness Dragon", then "Light and Darkness Dragon" cannot lower its DEF by 500 so its effect will not negate "Forbidden Chalice". When "Forbidden Chalice" resolves, the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" is negated and it returns to 2800 ATK and 2400 DEF, and then the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" adds +400 ATK. When you stop applying the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" during the End Phase, "Light and Darkness Dragon" will have 2800 ATK and 2400 DEF.: When "Light and Darkness Dragon" is affected by "Forbidden Chalice", what does its ATK and DEF become?

"Forbidden Chalice" can be activated during the Damage Step, but not during Damage Calculation or later.: Can "Forbidden Chalice" be activated during the Damage Step?

The effect of "Forbidden Chalice" will only negate effects which activate on the field, or Continuous Effects which are applied for as long as the monster remains on the field. It cannot negate effects which activate in the Graveyard, like the effect of "Sangan".: Can the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" negate the effect of a monster which is not on the field?

If "Forbidden Chalice" affects "Exiled Force"/"Cyber Valley"/etc, then "Exiled Force"/etc can still activate its effect and remove itself from the field. However, the effect was activated on the field, so it will be negated by the effect of "Forbidden Chalice", even though "Exiled Force"/etc is not face-up on the field.

If "Torapart" is used as a Synchro Material Monster while its effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" or "Forbidden Chalice" or "Skill Drain", then the effect of "Torapart" is still applied and Trap Cards cannot be activated until the end of the Damage Step when the Synchro Monster attacks.: When "Torapart" is used as a Synchro Material Monster while its effect is negated, do you apply the effect which prevents Trap Cards from being activated?

After a monster like "Fortune Lady Earth" increases its own Level by its effect, if its Level is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then the Level of "Fortune Lady Earth" returns to the original Level that is printed on the card.: When the effect of a monster like "Fortune Lady Earth" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain", does its altered Level return to the original value?

The only effect of "Quickdraw Synchron" is its effect which Special Summons it. If "Skill Drain" is active or if "Forbidden Chalice" affects "Quickdraw Synchron", then the rest of the text of "Quickdraw Synchron" is still applied and is not negated.: Is any of the text of "Quickdraw Synchron" treated as the effect of an Effect Monster?

The effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which prevents your opponent from Special Summoning and the effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which lets you draw when an opponent's monster is destroyed are not treated as effects of the Ritual Monster which was Ritual Summoned. Thus, if the effect of the Ritual Monster is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then the effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which prevents your opponent from Special Summoning is still applied.: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which is applied to a Ritual Monster?

If a monster's effects are already being negated by an effect like "Forbidden Chalice" or "Debris Dragon", then you may not choose it as a target for the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which negates the effects of a monster.: Can you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" and target a monster whose effects are already being negated?

If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." is also negated. Thus, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" won't be destroyed if the Field Spell Card is removed from being face-up on the field.: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then is it destroyed by its own effect if there is no longer a Field Card?

If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect which prevents your other monsters from attacking is also negated, so you can attack with a monster other than "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon".: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then can other monsters attack?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Kachi Kochi Dragon: Suppose that "Kachi Kochi Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and activates its effect to attack again. If you activate "Forbidden Chalice" upon the second attack declaration or during the Damage Step, then "Kachi Kochi Dragon" can still attack again.: If "Forbidden Chalice" is activate upon the second attack declaration of "Kachi Kochi Dragon" or during the Damage Step, then can it not attack?

Infernity Archer: Suppose that "Infernity Archer" attacks your opponent directly. If "Skill Drain" is activated during the Battle Step, then "Infernity Archer" cannot attack directly and a Replay occurs. If "Forbidden Chalice" is activated during the Damage Step, then a Replay does not occur, and you calculate damage from the direct attack normally.: If you activate "Skill Drain" after attacking directly with "Infernity Archer", then does a Replay occur?