Exiled Force


Warrior / Effect  EARTH / 4
You can Tribute this card to target 1 monster on the field; destroy that target.
1000/1000 


CARD ID: 74131780
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Exiled Force
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN059 Common 0.52$ 0.92$0.02€0.19€0.26€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN059 Starfoil Rare 0.77$ 1.10$0.04€0.47€0.22€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN143 Common 0.39$ 1.19$0.02€0.75€0.09€
Demo Pack DEM1-EN009 Common 0.35$ 1.11$0.02€0.20€0.09€
Hobby League 4 participation card A HL04-EN001 Ultra Parallel Rare 1.90$ 3.02$0.20€1.81€0.62€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-023 Super Rare 0.97$ 3.06$0.20€1.50€0.97€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN023 Super Rare -,--$ -,--$0.20€1.50€0.97€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN011 Common 0.92$ 0.97$0.02€0.50€0.07€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 5DS1-EN019 Common 0.23$ 0.94$0.02€0.60€0.04€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN010 Common 0.30$ 1.17$0.02€0.18€0.03€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN009 Common 0.92$ 0.89$0.02€0.14€0.09€
Warriors' Strike Structure Deck SDWS-EN008 Common 0.54$ 1.14$0.02€0.17€0.13€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Effect Veiler: If you target "Exiled Force" with "Effect Veiler" and your opponent Tributes "Exiled Force" to activate its effect later in the turn, the effect of "Exiled Force" will be negated.

Guard Mines: You can Chain "Guard Mines" to a card that will resolve in the Graveyard, like "Exiled Force". If you do, the effect of the card will be negated, but since it cannot be destroyed no damage will be inflicted.

Forbidden Chalice: If “Forbidden Chalice” has been used on “Exiled Force,” you can Tribute “Exiled Force” and send it to the Graveyard, but since the effect was activated on the field, the effect of “Exiled Force” is negated. (Remember: You cannot Chain “Forbidden Chalice” to negate “Exiled Force,” since “Exiled Force” has already been Tributed at that point, and is no longer a face-up monster on the field. Therefore it is an ineligible target.)

Majestic Star Dragon: If you negate a card effect with an Ignition Effect like "Exiled Force", you can use its effect.

Reptilianne Viper:" If you Summon a monster like "Exiled Force" that has an effect that activates on the field and then activate its effect, it will still be negated. If you Summon a monster like "Sangan" with an effect that activates in the Graveyard, it will not be negated.


OCG Rulings


On Negating the Effect

Alector, Sovereign of Birds: The effect of "Exiled Force" activates on the field, so its effect will be negated by the effect of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" even though "Exiled Force" is no longer face-up on the field.: Can the effect of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" negate an effect that does not activate on the field, or an effect if the card is not on the field at resolution?

Black Salvo: When a monster like "Exiled Force" is Special Summoned by "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/etc, if you activate the effect of "Exiled Force", then the effect will still be negated since it activated on the field, even though "Exiled Force" is no longer on the field.: When "Exiled Force" is Special Summoned by "Debris Dragon", when it activates its effect, is the effect negated even when the monster is no longer on the field?

Debris Dragon: "See above; listed under "Black Salvo"."

Effect Veiler: Suppose that "Exiled Force" is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler". If "Exiled Force" Tributes itself to activate its effect, then its effect is negated.: If you activate the effect of a "Exiled Force" which is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler", then is it negated?

Forbidden Chalice: If "Forbidden Chalice" affects "Exiled Force"/"Cyber Valley"/etc, then "Exiled Force"/etc can still activate its effect and remove itself from the field. However, the effect was activated on the field, so it will be negated by the effect of "Forbidden Chalice", even though "Exiled Force"/etc is not face-up on the field.: Can the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" negate the effect of a monster which is not on the field?

Majestic Star Dragon: Suppose your "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of your opponent's "Exiled Force", and then you gain control of that "Exiled Force". You can activate the effect of "Exiled Force", but the effect will be negated.: Can you gain control of a monster that is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon" and activate its effect?

Skill Drain: The effect of "Skill Drain" negates the effects of Effect Monsters; it does NOT prevent Effect Monsters from activating their effects. Thus, "Skill Drain" will not prevent you from activating the effects of "Exiled Force" or "Rescue Cat".: While "Skill Drain" is active, can an opponent's monster be destroyed by the effect of "Exiled Force"?

Skill Drain: The effect of "Skill Drain" negates the effects of Effect Monsters that are face-up on the field. Thus, it cannot negate the effect of a monster if the monster is in the Graveyard when the monster's activated effect is resolving. "Exiled Force" and "Rescue Cat" Tributes itself or sends itself to the Graveyard as activation costs for their effects, so the monsters are in the Graveyard when their effects resolve. Thus, "Skill Drain" cannot negate their effects, so you will destroy the monster or Special Summon the Beast-Type monsters from your Deck.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Majestic Star Dragon: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of "Exiled Force", then you can activate the "destroy 1 monster on the field" effect of "Exiled Force" as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot activate the effect of "
Exiled Force" if it is the only monster on the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cyber Blader:" The opponent has 3 monsters on the field, 1 of them is "Exiled Force". The opponent Tributes "Exiled Force" to activate its effect and destroy "Cyber Blader". Now they only have 2 monsters on the field, so the effect of "Exiled Force" is not negated and "Cyber Blader" is destroyed.

Dark Lucius LV6:" If "Dark Lucius LV6" destroys a monster with an Ignition Effect, like "Exiled Force"then "Dark Lucius LV6" did not negate their effects. So you cannot Special Summon "Dark Lucius LV8".

Divine Wrath:" You can activate "Divine Wrath" when "Exiled Force" is Tributed for its own effect.

Gemini monster: When you Normal Summon a Gemini monster that you already have on the field, if it now has an Ignition Effect you can activate it at that time, just like other monsters that have Ignition Effects (“Exiled Force”, etc.)

King Tiger Wanghu:" If "King Tiger Wanghu" is on the field, and "Exiled Force" is Summoned, "King Tiger Wanghu"s effect immediately activates. Since "Exiled Force" cannot be chained, "King Tiger Wanghu" will destroy "Exiled Force" before the turn player can Tribute "Exiled Force" using its effect.

Lone Wolf:" "Your opponent's monster effects" on "Lone Wolf" means "the effects of monsters that your opponent controls". So if your opponent uses "Monster Reborn" on your "Exiled Force", they still cannot Tribute "Exiled Force" to destroy your "Monk Fighter" targeted by "Lone Wolf".

Mosaic Manticore:" If you Special Summon "Exiled Force" with "Mosaic Manticore's" effect, you can activate the effect of "Exiled Force", but its effect is negated.

My Body as a Shield:" "My Body as a Shield" will negate cards such as"Exiled Force" (negates the effect but will not destroy "Exiled Force" as it is already in the Graveyard)

Neo-Spacian Dark Panther:" You can target "Exiled Force" and then Tribute "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" to destroy 1 monster on the field.

Prime Material Dragon: "Prime Material Dragon's" second effect works like "My Body as a Shield". "Prime Material Dragon" can negate cards such as "Exiled Force" (negates the effect but will not destroy "Exiled Force" as it is already in the Graveyard)

Skill Drain:" "Skill Drain" does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the fieldIf you activate "Exiled Force"s effect while "Skill Drain" is active, "Exiled Force" is no longer on the field and you can select and destroy 1 monster on the field

Soul Exchange:" You cannot Tribute the monster targeted by "Soul Exchange" to pay the cost to activate the effect of your "Exiled Force", because "Exiled Force" must Tribute itself.

Stumbling:" If "Stumbling" is in effect and you Summon "Exiled Force", and your opponent has "Trap Hole" Set, "Stumbling" initiates a chain with "Stumbling"s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate "Trap Hole" as Step 2. You cannot chain "Exiled Force" because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore "Trap Hole" will destroy "Exiled Force" before you have a chance to Tribute it.

Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth: When "Exiled Force's" effect targets "Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth", "Exiled Force's" effect can be negated even though it is now in the Graveyard.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Pulling the Rug:" You cannot Chain "Pulling the Rug" to an Ignition Effect that was activated when a monster was Normal Summoned. ("Exiled Force", etc.)This is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window.