Enemy Controller


  Quick-Play / Spell
Activate 1 of these effects.
● Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; change that target's battle position.
● Tribute 1 monster, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of that target until the End Phase.
 


CARD ID: 98045062
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Enemy Controller
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Ancient Sanctuary AST-037 Ultra Rare 4.92$ 9.84$1.99€4.70€3.96€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN078 Common 0.42$ 1.04$0.02€0.21€0.06€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN078 Starfoil Rare 0.67$ 1.07$0.10€0.57€0.27€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN144 Common 0.50$ 0.86$0.02€0.23€0.08€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN144 Mosaic Rare 0.62$ 0.97$0.07€0.80€0.28€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN149 Common 0.43$ 0.89$0.02€0.21€0.10€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN149 Shatterfoil Rare 0.55$ 1.44$0.18€0.37€0.28€
Champion Pack: Game One CP01-EN010 Rare 0.39$ 1.76$0.05€0.94€0.18€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN149 Super Rare 5.00$ 7.92$0.70€1.46€1.34€
Duel Terminal 2 DT02-EN040 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare 1.49$ 3.22$2.99€3.18€3.44€
Duelist League Demo 2010 DLDI-EN004 Common 0.35$ 2.66$0.04€0.49€0.10€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN019 Common 0.41$ 1.12$0.02€0.27€0.04€
Emperor of Darkness Structure Deck SR01-EN031 Common 0.43$ 1.09$0.02€0.41€0.06€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN043 Gold Rare 1.50$ 2.27$0.10€1.10€0.46€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENK25 Common 0.33$ 0.79$0.02€0.38€0.09€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN076 Gold Rare 0.82$ 1.85$0.06€0.42€0.23€
Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck SDBE-EN032 Common 0.40$ 0.83$0.02€0.28€0.13€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN029 Common 0.43$ 0.84$0.02€0.30€0.16€
Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox 5DS3-EN025 Common 0.51$ 1.09$0.02€0.16€0.09€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Reloaded YSKR-EN035 Common 0.33$ 0.79$0.02€0.18€0.03€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN027 Common 0.62$ 0.99$0.02€0.16€0.15€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN027 Common 0.50$ 1.14$0.02€0.15€0.08€
Structure Deck: Seto Kaiba SDKS-EN026 Common 0.42$ 1.15$0.02€0.51€0.06€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN025 Common 0.55$ 0.96$0.02€0.19€0.07€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Machina Fortress: If your opponent targets “Machina Fortress” with an Effect Monster’s effect, then Chains with “Enemy Controller” to take control of “Machina Fortress,” you will not discard a card from your opponent’s hand because it is no longer being targeted by an opponent’s effect.

Widespread Dud: If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Widespread Dud" and shifts one of the targeted monsters to face-up Defense Position, "Widespread Dud" will still resolve normally. Even if one of the targeted monsters is changed to Defense Position after "Widespread Dud" resolves it will still be affected by "Widespread Dud."


OCG Rulings


Changing Position Rulings

For "Kuraz the Light Monarch", the player who controls the card at the time it is destroyed draws 1 card. So if you target your own monster and your opponent takes control of it with "Enemy Controller", your opponent will draw 1 card.: When your own card is targetted by "Kuraz the Light Monarch", and your opponent controls it when the effect resolves, who draws?

Changing Control Rulings

If you activate "Dark End Dragon"s effect and chain "Enemy Controller" so that you gain control of the target, then the target is not sent to the Graveyard.: When resolving "Dark End Dragon"s effect, is the target still sent to the Graveyard when control of it has changed?

If "Enemy Controller" is chained to the activation of the effect of "Black Whirlwind" so that the opponent controls the "Blackwing" monster when resolving the effect of "Black Whirlwind", then the effect of "Black Whirlwind" still resolves and you can still add a "Blackwing" monster from your Deck to your hand.: With "Black Whirlwind", can you still add a card from your Deck to your hand if the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is on your opponent's side of the field at resolution?

The effect of "Turbo Cannon" inflicts damage to the current controller of the monster when resolving the effect. If you chain an effect like "Enemy Controller" to "Turbo Warrior" to take control of the opponent's targeted monster, then the damage is inflicted to you.: Who receives the damage when control of a monster targeted by "Turbo Cannon" changes?

If you gain control of an opponent's monster with a card like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the effect of "Enemy Controller" is still applied, and control of the monster still returns back to your opponent during the End Phase.: If a monster whose control you gained by the effect of "Enemy Controller" is flipped face-down, then does it still return to the opponent during the End Phase?

If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is removed from play by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.: When a monster whose control you gained by an effect like "Enemy Controller" is removed from play, does the monster return to the field of its original owner?

If you activate "Raigeki Break" and target your own "Clear Vice Dragon" and then the opponent Chains "Enemy Controller" to take control of your "Clear Vice Dragon", then your opponent chooses whether to discard one card from his hand or to have "Clear Vice Dragon" destroyed.: When "Clear Vice Dragon" would be destroyed, if control of it changes, then is it destroyed?

Suppose "Machina Fortress" is targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect and then "Enemy Controller" is Chained. After resolving the effect of "Enemy Controller", "Machina Fortress" is under your opponent's control, so when resolving the opponent's Effect Monster's effect "Machina Fortress" is no longer treated as "being targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect". Thus, you do not apply the effect of "Machina Fortress" which discards one card from the opponent's hand.: If "Machina Fortress" is not on the field at resolution, then do you apply the effect which discards from the opponent's hand?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Changing Position Rulings

Safe Zone: When the effect of "Safe Zone" resolves, if the targeted monster is in face-up Defense Position (for example, because "Enemy Controller" was Chained), then the effect of "Safe Zone" is still applied.: How do you resolve the effect of "Safe Zone" if the targeted monster is no longer there?

Changing Control Rulings

Chain Destruction: Suppose that a monster with 2000 ATK or less is Normal Summoned and "Chain Destruction" is activated. If a card like "Enemy Controller" or "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Card Destruction" so that control of the monster changes, then when resolving "Chain Destruction" the player who currently controls the monster destroys all cards with the same name in his hand and Deck.: If you activate "TG1-EM1" in response to "Chain Destruction" to gain control of the monster, then is it destroyed?

Dragunity Partisan: Suppose that "Dragunity Partisan" or "Dragunity Pilum" is successfully Normal Summoned and its effect activates, and your opponent Chains an effect like "Enemy Controller" so that your opponent controls "Dragunity Partisan" when its effect resolves. Then, you will still Special Summon a Winged Beast-Type monster from your hand, but you cannot equip "Dragunity Partisan" to that monster.: When you are resolving the effect of a monster like "Dragunity Pilum", can you still equip it even if it is on the opponent's field?

Flelf: If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Flelf"s effect so that your opponent controls "Flelf" when the effect resolves, then you still apply its Level-increasing effect.: Does "Flelf"s Level increase if your opponent controls it when its effect resolves?

Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon: If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" banishes a monster that you own but your opponent controls because of "Enemy Controller", then when the monsters return to the field, the monster returns to your opponent's side of the field and then goes back to your side of the field.: How do you resolve it when you activate the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" when its original owner battles his own monster?

Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon: If your opponent controls your "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" because of "Enemy Controller" and activates its effect, then when the monsters return to the field, "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" will return directly to its original owner's side of the field.

Gandora the Dragon of Destruction: If you activate the effect of "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" and your opponent Chains an effect like "Enemy Controller" to gain control of "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction", then "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" still does not destroy itself with its effect.: If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction", then is the "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" which changed control also destroyed?

Hero Signal: If you control a monster that your opponent owns due to the effect of "Enemy Controller", if that monster is destroyed by battle on your side of the field and sent to the opponent's Graveyard, you can activate "Hero Signal".: Can "Hero Signal" be activated if a monster originally owned by the opponent whose control was taken by the effect of "Enemy Controller" is destroyed by battle on your side of the field and sent to the opponent's Graveyard?

Sakuretsu Armor: If something like "Enemy Controller" or "TG1-EM1" is Chained to something like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Dimensional Prison" so that control of the attacking monster changes, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor

Previously Official Rulings


You can
activate "Enemy Controller's" first effect even if you have no monster on your side of the field.

If you activate either of "Enemy Controller's" effects, and your opponent chains "Book of Moon" to flip the target monster face-down, its targeting conditions are no longer correct when "Enemy Controller" resolves and "Enemy Controller's" effect disappears.

The monster you Tribute for "Enemy Controller" is a cost.

When the Ignition Effect of "Cannon Soldier" or "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" is activated, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to take control of the "Cannon Soldier"/"Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End", even if you take control of the monster, you cannot take control of the effect itself. So if your opponent activates "Cannon Soldier" or "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End's" effect, and you chain "Enemy Controller", you still take the damage from "Cannon Soldier"/"Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End".

If "Dark Magician of Chaos" is Summoned, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to the activation of his effect, even if you take control of "Dark Magician of Chaos", you cannot take control of his effect, so the Summoner (the activator of the effect) gets to retrieve 1 Spell Card from the Graveyard.The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

When "Spirit of the Pharaoh" is Special Summoned, and "Enemy Controller" is chained to the effect, the player who Special Summoned "Spirit of the Pharaoh" gets the effect because he/she activated the effect.

If you take control of your opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller", and then the monster is flipped face-down with "Book of Moon", control of the monster is still returned to the opponent (the original controller) during the End Phase.

If you take control of your opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller", and then the monster is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole", when it returns to play it comes to the side of the field of the player who used "Enemy Controller", but then immediately moves back to the original Controller.

If your opponent Normal Summons "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Breaker the Magical Warrior's" effect to place a Spell Counter on him activates, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to that effect and take control of "Breaker the Magical Warrior". In that case, resolve "Enemy Controller" first and "Breaker the Magical Warrior's" effect of placing a Spell Counter second.

Mentions in Other Rulings

B.E.S. Crystal Core: If you target the opponent's monster with the effect of "B.E.S. Crystal Core", and an effect is chained that causes it to no longer be on your opponent's side of the field (such as"Enemy Controller"), the effect of "B.E.S. Crystal Core" is not applied.

Charmer: If your opponent chains “Enemy Controller” to the activation of the Flip Effect of a “Charmer”, and takes control of the “Charmer”, the Flip Effect disappears.

Edge Hammer: If an effect like "Enemy Controller" is chained to "Edge Hammer" and control of the targeted monster switches, it will not be destroyed by "Edge Hammer".

Gladiator Beast: If a "Gladiator Beast" monster attacks and its attack is stopped with a card effect ( "Enemy Controller", etc.) or is negated during the Battle Step, the "Gladiator Beast" monster cannot activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase.

Guard Penalty: "Guard Penalty's" effect must resolve before the selected monster is changed to Defense Position. If the opponent chains "Enemy Controller" to change the selected monster's position, you will not draw a card.

Spirit of the Pharaoh: If you activate "Spirit of the Pharaoh's" effect and "Enemy Controller" is chained, and control of "Spirit of the Pharaoh" switches, the effect is still controlled by the activator of "Spirit of the Pharaoh's" effect.

Swords of Concealing Light: While "Swords of Concealing Light" is active, monsters can still have their battle positions changed with card effects like "Enemy Controller"

Tragedy: You can activate "Tragedy" after an Attack Position monster is changed to Defense Position by a card effect, such as "Enemy Controller"

Treeborn Frog: If you Special Summon "Treeborn Frog" during your Standby Phase, then it's sent to the Graveyard during that same Standby Phase (like if it's Tributed for "Enemy Controller"), you can Special Summon "Treeborn Frog" again that same Standby Phase.

Judge List Rulings

Cyber Phoenix: You can tribute "Cyber Phoenix" for the cost of "Enemy Controller's" second effect. This is not part of an effect so "Cyber Phoenix" will not negate this.: Cyber Phoenix vs. Enemy Controller