Elemental HERO Stratos


Warrior / Effect  WIND / 4
When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can activate 1 of these effects.
● You can destroy Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "HERO" monsters you control, except this card.
Add 1 "HERO" monster from your Deck to your hand.

1800/300 
CARD ID: 40044918
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Elemental HERO Stratos

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Six CP06-EN009 Rare2.80€4.45€4.56€
Collectible Tins 2010 Wave 1 CT07-EN006 Super Rare2.80€4.09€3.47€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN058 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare14.99€17.49€14.27€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN024 Common2.50€3.65€4.03€
Pharaoh Tour 2007 promotional cards PT03-EN002 Common2.99€4.43€6.30€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN008 Common1.50€3.25€3.10€
Shonen Jump Vol. 5, Issue 4 promotional card JUMP-EN012 Ultra Rare8.50€13.23€12.83€

Card Trivia

 This card is the first Elemental HERO to be Limited, and later, Forbidden. It is, however, the second HERO monster to be Limited.
This card's Forbidden status added to its notoriety, as players who ran HERO Decks went on to say Free my ngga Stratos, which has since become a meme in the Yu-Gi-Oh! fanbase.
This is also the first Elemental HERO to be released from the manga in America, and the second in Japan. (In Japan, the first was Elemental HERO Ocean in Weekly Jump, followed by this card in V-Jump.)
This card's English name, Stratos, is derived from the word Stratosphere, the second major layer of the Earth's atmosphere.
Also, Stratos in Greek means army, possibly referencing its ability to bring out more Heroes.
The French and Spanish names of this card (in some video games in the latter) are the translation of its Japanese name, Elemental HERO Airman {E・HERO(エレメンタルヒーロー) エアーマン}.
This monster bears a resemblance to the Acroyear villains from the Japanese Microman action figure series (known as Micronauts in the US).
This is a member of a series of cards based on the Earth's geography. It is the only one that isn't based on the Earth itself but the stratosphere protecting it. Other things represented by Elemental HERO monsters include:
:#Oceans
:#Woods/Forests
:#Arctic/Antarctic
:#Light/Sun
:#Rocks/Minerals
:#Magma Core
:#Plants
:#Electricity
This card appears in the artwork of Hero Pressure.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Starlight Road: You cannot Chain “Starlight Road” to the effect of “Elemental Hero Stratos

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
"
Musakani Magatama: You would not be able to activate "Musakani Magatama" in response to the activation of the effects of "Snipe Hunter{{SpanElemental Hero Stratos" as neither card is guaranteed to destroy a card when their effect is activated.: Musakani Magatama Vs Snipe Hunter / Elemental Hero Stratos



OCG Rulings



The effect that destroys Spell/Trap Cards does not target.: Elemental HERO Stratos

The effect that adds 1 "HERO" monster from your Deck to your hand or destroys Spell/Trap Cards can be activated even if this card is Special Summoned during the Damage Step.

If "Elemental Hero Stratos" is Summoned while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, then you cannot choose to activate the effect which adds a "HERO" monster from your Deck to your hand. However, you can choose to activate the effect which destroys Spell/Trap Cards.: When "Elemental Hero Stratos" is Normal/Special Summoned while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, can the effect be activated?

If this card is Normal or Special Summoned while you control no other "HERO" monsters, the "You can destroy Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "HERO" monsters you control, except this card." effect cannot be activated.: Can the effect of "Elemental HERO Stratos" that destroys Spell/Trap Cards be activated when you control no other "HERO" monsters?

When the "You can destroy Spell/Trap Cards on the field, up to the number of "HERO" monsters you control, except this card." effect resolves, if you control 1 or more "HERO" monsters other than "Elemental HERO Stratos

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Thunder King Rai-Oh: While "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field, you cannot activate monsters’ Trigger Effects that would add cards from your Deck to your hand, like "Elemental Hero Stratos" second effect, or "Green Gadget's" effect.