Eclipse Wyvern


Dragon / Effect  LIGHT / 4
If this card is sent to the Graveyard: Banish 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT or DARK Dragon-Type monster from your Deck. If this card is banished from your Graveyard: You can add the monster banished by this card's effect to your hand.
1600/1000 


CARD ID: 51858306
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Eclipse Wyvern
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN003 Super Rare 1.28$ 2.38$0.05€0.94€0.26€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN041 Gold Rare 1.43$ 2.92$0.10€1.25€0.28€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN015 Common 0.64$ 1.19$0.02€0.35€0.17€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Neither effect targets.: Effect Monster > Eclipse Wyvern

The Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster is banished from the Deck even if this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard.

This effect will activate even if this card treated as a Xyz Material is detached to the Graveyard.

If this card is Tributed for a Tribute Summon, sent to the Graveyard as a cost, or sent to the Graveyard while an effect is still resolving, the effect that banishes a Dragon-Type monster still activates.

If this card is banished from the Graveyard during the Damage Step, its effect to add a Dragon-Type monster banished by its own effect to the hand still activates.

If multiple copies of "Eclipse Wyvern" are banished from the Graveyard simultaneously, their effects form a chain.

If a monster is banished by the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern", it can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Return from the Different Dimension". Also, after a monster banished by "Eclipse Wyvern" is Special Summoned back to the field, if it's banished by "Dimensional Prison", that banished monster is no longer considered to be banished by the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern", so once "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished, the monster cannot be added to the hand by its effect.: If a monster is banished by the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern", can it be Special Summoned to the field by the effect of "Return from the Different Dimension"?
Also, after a monster banished by "Eclipse Wyvern" is Special Summoned back to the field, if it's banished by "Dimensional Prison", can it later be added to the hand by the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern"?


An "Eclipse Wyvern" was sent to the Graveyard and activated its effect to banish a DARK or LIGHT level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster from the Deck. Then, that "Eclipse Wyvern" was Special Summoned to the field from the Graveyard and was sent to the Graveyard, activating once again its effect to banish a Dragon-Type monster from the Deck. If this "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished from the Graveyard, only the second Dragon-Type monster can be added to the hand. Therefore, the first monster that was banished cannot be added to the hand.: An "Eclipse Wyvern" was sent to the Graveyard and activated its effect to banish a DARK or LIGHT level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster from the Deck. Then, that "Eclipse Wyvern" was Special Summoned to the field from the Graveyard and was sent to the Graveyard, activating once again its effect to banish a Dragon-Type monster from the Deck. If this "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished from the Graveyard, can the first Dragon-Type monster that was banished be added to the hand with its effect?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Darkflare Dragon: If there is already an eligible target for "Darkflare Dragon" effect, the Dragon-Type monster sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost can be targeted by this effect. Also, if "Eclipse Wyvern" is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost to activate "Darkflare Dragon" effect and that "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished, the effect that banishes a LIGHT or DARK level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster is activated. However, since "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished by the effect of "Darkflare Dragon" before the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern" that banishes a monster resolves, the effect that adds the banished monster to the hand when "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished cannot be activated.: Can the Dragon-Type monster sent from the hand or Graveyard as a cost to activate "Darkflare Dragon" effect be targeted by its effect that banishes a card in either player's Graveyard?
Also, if "Eclipse Wyvern" is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard as a cost for "Darkflare Dragon" effect, and that "Eclipse Wyvern" is banished by this effect, can the effect of "Eclipse Wyvern" that banishes a LIGHT or DARK Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster from the Deck when sent to the Graveyard, or the one that adds the banished monster to the hand when it's banished from the Graveyard be activated?