Dimensionhole


  Normal / Spell
Select 1 monster on your side of the field and remove it from play until your next Standby Phase. While the monster is removed from play, the Monster Card Zone of the selected monster cannot be used. 


CARD ID: 22959079
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dimensionhole
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN183 Common 0.49$ 1.20$0.02€0.16€0.04€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-069 Rare 0.76$ 0.92$0.02€0.46€0.07€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E069 Rare 1.34$ 11.54$0.02€0.46€0.07€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN069 Rare -,--$ -,--$0.02€0.46€0.07€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



If your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is under your opponent's control, then when it is removed from play by "Dark Core" etc, it activates as your effect, and you destroy all monsters on your opponent's field. If it is removed from play temporarily with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"/"Dimensionhole"/etc, then it is considered to be under your opponent's control while removed from play, so it activates as your opponent's effect and destroys all monsters on your field.: When your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from play from your opponent's field, are either player's monsters destroyed?

If your "Fortune Lady Light" is removed from play from your opponent's field permanently by an effect like "Dark Core", then you can activate its effect and Special Summon a "Fortune Lady" card from your Deck. If your "Fortune Lady Light" is removed from play from your opponent's field temporarily by an effect like "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole", then your opponent controls "Fortune Lady Light" so they can activate its effect.: Can you activate the effect of your "Fortune Lady Light" when it is removed from play from your opponent's field?

If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is removed from play by "Dimensionhole

Previously Official Rulings


If your following
Standby Phase is skipped, the removed monster remains in the Removed Zone.

If you control your opponent's monster with "Brain Control" or "Snatch Steal" and you remove it from play with "Dimensionhole", during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Allure Queen LV5: If “Allure Queen LV5” is Special Summoned by the effect of “Allure Queen LV3”, and is then temporarily removed from play with “Dimensionhole” , after it returns to the field it can still use its first effect. The fact that it was Special Summoned by “Allure Queen LV3” is not reset.

Magical Scientist: If the Fusion Monster is flipped face-down with "Book of Moon", or removed from play with "Dimensionhole" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Different Dimension Gate", the effect is reset and the Fusion Monster does not go back to the Extra Deck, and is not prohibited from attacking your opponent's Life Points directly.

Autonomous Action Unit: If you use "Autonomous Action Unit" to Special Summon a monster from your opponent's Graveyard and then activate "Dimensionhole", "Autonomous Action Unit" is destroyed and when the monster returns to the field it returns to the original owner's control.

D.D. Survivor: If "D.D. Survivor" is removed from play with "Dimensionhole", and "D.D. Survivor" is Special Summoned by its effect, the effect of "Dimensionhole" ends (freeing up the "occupied" Monster Card Zone) even though the effect of "Dimensionhole" did not return "D.D. Survivor" to the field.

Dark Jeroid: If the monster selected by "Dark Jeroid" is removed from the field by "Dimensionhole", or flipped face-down, or returned to the hand or Deck, or sent to the Graveyard, etc., the effect of "Dark Jeroid" is reset and the selected monster no longer has a lowered ATK.

Dimension Fusion: If you take control of your opponent's monster, and it is removed from play while on your side of the field with "Dimensionhole", when "Dimension Fusion" resolves the monster is Special Summoned to the player's side of the field who controlled the monster when it was removed.

Enemy Controller: If you take control of your opponent's monster with "Enemy Controller", and then the monster is removed from play with "Dimensionhole", when it returns to play it comes to the side of the field of the player who used "Enemy Controller", but then immediately moves back to the original Controller.

Exodia Necross: If a piece of Exodia is removed from the Graveyard while "Exodia Necross" is removed from play due to "Dimensionhole", "Exodia Necross" is destroyed when it returns to the field.

Gradius' Option: If the selected "Gradius" is temporarily removed from play by the effect of "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole", "Gradius' Option" is destroyed.

Gradius' Option: If "Gradius' Option" is temporarily removed from play by the effect of "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole", when it returns to the field you must select a new "Gradius". If there is no "Gradius" on the field, it is destroyed.

Magical Scientist: If the Fusion Monster is removed from play with "Dimensionhole" , the effect is reset and the Fusion Monster does not go back to the Extra Deck, and is not prohibited from attacking your opponent's Life Points directly.

Maju Garzett: "Maju Garzett"s ATK will be 0 if you remove it from play with "Dimensionhole" and it returns to the field.

Mirage Knight: When a "Mirage Knight" that was involved in battle is removed from play with "Dimensionhole", it is not removed from play during the End Phase by its own effect.

Primal Seed: "Primal Seed" can add cards to your hand that were removed from play face-up ("Dimensionhole") or face-down ("Different Dimension Capsule").

Spirit Reaper: "Spirit Reaper" is only destroyed by its own effect if it is face-up on the field when the effect designating it as a target activates, AND after the effect designating it as a target resolves. If "Spirit Reaper" is removed from play with "Dimensionhole" , then it is removed from play so it is not destroyed. .

Summoner of Illusions: If you use "Dimensionhole" on the Fusion Monster summoned by this card’s effect, it will return during your next Standby Phase and not be destroyed.

Trap Monster: If you use “Dimensionhole” against “Embodiment of Apophis”, it returns to the field as a Trap Card and is destroyed immediately. If “Dimensionhole” was used, you cannot use the Monster Card Zone while “Embodiment of Apophis” is removed from play, but you can use the Spell & Trap Card Zone it was occupying.

Twin-Headed Behemoth: If removed from play temporarily by the effect of "Dimensionhole" , it will return with its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset.

Tyranno Infinity: Remember that monsters removed from play go to the "removed zone" of the owner, even if controlled by the opponent. Also, in situations where a "Dimensionhole" has been played, they are moved to the Removed from Play Zones of the card's owner, not it's controller.

Ultimate Insect LV5: If this monster is Special Summoned by the effect of "Ultimate Insect LV3", but is then removed from play with "Dimensionhole", its effect is reset, so even if flipped face-up again, it will no longer decrease the ATK of the opponent's monsters.