Dimensional Fissure


  Continuous / Spell
Any monster sent to the Graveyard is banished instead. 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 81674782
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dimensional Fissure
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN004 Super Rare 19.99$ 35.33$11.99€32.40€14.54€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN227 Rare 3.32$ 4.45$1.35€1.81€2.03€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN060 Ultra Rare 1.16$ 1.62$0.15€1.07€0.43€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN047 Common 0.99$ 1.40$0.02€0.32€0.08€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN215 Secret Rare 1.92$ 2.58$0.80€1.61€1.27€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN081 Secret Rare 1.90$ 2.41$0.05€1.27€0.79€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN028 Common 0.49$ 1.07$0.02€0.30€0.20€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



If "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed while "Banisher of the Light"/"Banisher of the Radiance"/"Macro Cosmos"/etc is on the field, you can still place it in your Spell/Trap Zone and treat it as a Continuous Spell Card. If you choose not to use the effect, then "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is banished.: When "Banisher of the Light" is on the field, when "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed can it be placed in the Spell/Trap Card Zone and be treated as a Continuous Spell Card?

If "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" battles with a monster with the same ATK, so that both are destroyed, the effect cannot be activated. If "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" destroys a monster while "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then the banished monster can be Special Summoned.: When "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" and an opponent's monster are both destroyed by battle, can you Special Summon the monster?

If "Dimensional Fissure" is active when "Celestia, Lightsworn Angel" is Tribute Summoned, then you cannot activate her effect.: When "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field, can the effect of "Celestia, Lightsworn Angel" be activated?

While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, you can still activate "Macro Cosmos"/"Dimensional Fissure"/etc, but "Macro Cosmos" effect which banishes cards is not applied, and cards are sent to the Graveyard normally.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, are cards banished when they are sent to the Graveyard?

While the effect of "Gravekeeper's Servant" is active, your opponent cannot attack without sending a card from the top of his Deck to the Graveyard.: While "Gravekeeper's Servant" and "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fisuure" are active, can the opponent declare an attack?
If the effect of "Macro Cosmos" or "Banisher of the Light" is active, then your opponent cannot send a card from the Deck to the Graveyard, so he cannot declare an attack.
If the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then it is unknown whether or not the top card of the opponent's Deck is a Monster Card, so your opponent cannot declare an attack.
If the effects of both "Dimensional Fissure" and "Convulsion of Nature" are active, then it is known whether or not the top card of the opponent's Deck is a Monster Card, so your opponent can attack only if the top card of his Deck is a Spell or Trap Card.

If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then you may still activate the effect of "Guardian Eatos" by sending to the Graveyard a Monster Card that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card, such as a Union Monster.: After "Dimensional Fissure" was activated, can you activate the effect of "Guardian Eatos" by sending to the Graveyard a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card?

While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a costnolink=yactivate the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" by discarding Spell and Trap Cards even if the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is active. However, if the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then you cannot discard monsters to the Graveyard since they would be banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so you cannot activate the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" by discarding Monster Cards.: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can you discard a Spell or Trap Card as an activation cost for "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier"?

If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then you cannot send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard as a cost, since you might send a Monster Card to the Graveyard. Thus, you cannot activate effects like those of "Charge of the Light Brigade", "Card Trooper", or "Celestia, Lightsworn Angel".: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can the effects of "Charge of the Light Brigade" or "Card Trooper" be activated?

You can send an "Inzektor Hornet" that is equipped to an "Inzektor" monster to the Graveyard while "Dimensional Fissure" is applied to activate its effect, because it is treated to be sent to the Graveyard as an Equip Spell Card. However, if "Macro Cosmos" is active, cards cannot be sent to the Graveyard, so the effect of "Inzektor Hornet", when it is treated as an Equip Spell Card, cannot be activated.: If "Dimensional Fissure", etc, is active, can the effect of "Inzector Hornet" when it is treated as an Equip Spell Card be activated?

While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is being applied, if a Pendulum Monster in a Pendulum Zone is destroyed, it will not be banished and will be returned to the Extra Deck, since it is treated as a Spell Card while in a Pendulum Zone.: If "Dimensional Fissure" is on the field, will a Pendulum Monster in a Pendulum Zone be placed face-up in the Extra Deck if it is destroyed?

While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is being applied, if a Pendulum Monster in a Monster Zone is destroyed, it will be banished instead of returning to the Extra Deck.: If "Dimensional Fissure" is on the field, will a Pendulum Monster in a Monster Zone be placed face-up in the Extra Deck if it is destroyed?

Related Rulings

When the effect of "Macro Cosmos" etc is applied, cards are not sent to the Graveyard, and directly removed from play. "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned if "Macro Cosmos" is active, since you cannot send cards to the Graveyard.: When the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?

If "Macro Cosmos" is being negated by "Jinzo", when "Jinzo" is destroyed, it is removed from play.

If "Macro Cosmos" and "Jinzo" are face-up on the field, you cannot send "Jinzo" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon".

If "Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy" is Tributed for a "Hero" monster while "Macro Cosmos" is active, then its effect to draw still activates during the End Phase.: When "Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy" is Tributed and removed from play, can you draw during the End Phase?

If "Samsara Kaiser" is Tributed while "Macro Cosmos" is active, then its effect to return it to your hand activates.: When "Samsara Kaiser" is Tributed and removed from play, can its effect be activated?

If the monster discarded by "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" is removed from play by "Macro Cosmos", then you can select the monster as a target of "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation". However, you must already have at least one monster removed from play to activate "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation".: When the cost of "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" is removed from play, can it be Special Sumoned?

If "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed and removed from play, such as by "Macro Cosmos" or "Banisher of the Light", the effect which adds 1 "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand still activates. The effect activates in the Graveyard if it is sent to the Graveyard, and activates in the Removed Zone if the monster is removed from play.: When "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed and removed from play, do you still activate the effect which adds one "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand?

You can Synchro Summon while "Macro Cosmos"/"Banisher of the Light"/etc is in play. In this case, the Synchro Material Monsters are removed from play.: Can you Synchro Summon a monster when its Synchro Material Monsters would be removed from play?

Synchro Material Monsters are considered Synchro Material Monsters as long as they remain in the Graveyard (or Removed Zone if "Macro Cosmos" is active), or if it is removed from play from the Graveyard with "D.D. Crow" etc. It is no longer considered a Synchro Material Monster if it returns to the Graveyard from the Removed Zone, if it is Special Summoned to the field, or if it returns to the Hand/Deck from the Graveyard/Removed Zone.: With "De-Synchro", can you Special Summon a Synchro Material Monster which left the Graveyard, but is now in the Graveyard again?

You can treat "Dragunity Javelin" as an Equip Spell Card and equip it to a Winged-Beast-Type "Dragunity" monster even the effect of a card like "Banisher of the Radiance" or "Banisher of the Light" or "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active when "Dragunity Javelin" would be destroyed while it is face-up in the Monster Card Zone. If the effect is not applied, then "Dragunity Javelin" is removed from play by the effect of the card like "Banisher of the Light

Previously Official Rulings


While "
Dimensional Fissure" is active, a monster that is destroyed while face-down will still be removed from play face-up.

Since Monster Cards are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard, you cannot send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" to the Graveyard to activate its effect to level up.

If you also have "Gravekeeper's Servant" active on the field, your opponent cannot declare an attack.: soul exchange; gravekeeper's servant w/ Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Blaze Accelerator: "Blaze Accelerator's" effect can be activated while "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field. The Pyro-Type Monster sent to the Graveyard is removed from play instead.

Blue Thunder T-45: "Blue Thunder T-45's" effect activates at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters that are destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard. If the monster destroyed in battle by "Blue Thunder T-45" is removed from play by "Dimensional Fissure", etc., "Blue Thunder T-45's" effect still activates.

Card Trooper: You cannot activate "Card Trooper's" first effect if "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is face-up on the field.

Crystal Abundance: You can activate this card while "Dimensional Fissure" is active. The "Crystal Beast" Monster Cards sent to pay the cost are sent to the Graveyard, not removed from play.

Crystal Beast: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active on the field when a "Crystal Beast" that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Cardcard is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster.

"
D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation: You cannot activate "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" if you do not have any monsters in your Removed Zone that can be Special Summoned, even if you would discard a monster while "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field.

Imperial Iron Wall: If "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that would be removed from play when sent to the Graveyard are sent to the Graveyard instead.

Miracle Jurassic Egg: If "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field when "Miracle Jurassic Egg" is destroyed, it will still be removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard.

Montage Dragon: You cannot Special Summon "Montage Dragon" while "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure", etc. is face-up on the field because you cannot send Monster Cards from your hand to the Graveyard.

Storm Caller: If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's monster by battle while "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fissure" is active, you can return the destroyed monster to the top of your opponent's Deck. If you do not, the monster is removed from play.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

D.D. Survivor: If "D.D. Survivor's" effect is activated in the End Phase, and it is removed from play again (by "Bottomless Trap Hole", or "Torrential Tribute" while "Dimensional Fissure" is in play, etc.), its effect will activate during the next turn's End Phase.The latest errata of "D.D. Survivor" states that it can only activate its effect during the turn it was banished, making this ruling invalid.