Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 4
Once per turn: You can excavate the top card of your Deck, and if it is a Normal Spell Card, send it to the Graveyard, otherwise place it on the bottom of your Deck. During the Main Phase of your next turn, you can activate the effect of that Spell Card in your Graveyard (even if you no longer control this face-up card).
1400/1600 


CARD ID: 13093792
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN183 Super Rare 3.59$ 5.27$6.99€8.66€8.61€
Destiny Soldiers DESO-EN009 Super Rare 0.33$ 0.87$0.02€0.42€0.22€
Duelist Pack: Aster Phoenix DP05-EN003 Common 0.54$ 0.91$0.02€0.22€0.07€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN003 Rare 0.99$ 0.92$0.02€0.52€0.23€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN003 Ultimate Rare 8.09$ 9.90$5.50€13.43€9.44€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN124 Super Rare 0.81$ 1.43$0.43€1.38€0.78€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN033 Common 0.52$ 0.98$0.02€0.44€0.16€
Turbo Pack: Booster Three TU03-EN012 Common 0.35$ 1.16$0.04€0.56€0.19€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Dimension Fortress Weapon: “Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude” cannot activate its effect while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If its effect is activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect is not applied (do not check the top card of the Deck).

Mystical Refpanel: It can be Chained to the effect of a Spell Card that was sent to the Graveyard and then later activated by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" if that Spell Card would do one of the above.

Pot of Benevolence: If the effect of "Pot of Benevolence" is activated by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" you can still activate a "Pot of Benevolence" that same turn.

Supremacy Berry: If “Supremacy Berry” is sent to the Graveyard with “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude,” nothing happens, since “Supremacy Berry” was not ‘activated’.


OCG Rulings



If "Light and Darkness Dragon" negates a "Once per turn" effect like "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", you already activated the effect, so you cannot activate it again during the same turn.: When a once-per-turn effect is negated by "Light and Darkness Dragon", can it be activated a second time?

The effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" only activates when a Spell/Trap Card is activated - that is, when it is played from the hand or flipped face-up. It activates against neither the effect of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card nor "Ojamagic" nor a Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" - in all these situations, a Spell/Trap Card is not being activated.: Can "Light and Darkness Dragon" negate the effect of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card or a Spell/Trap Card that activates in the Graveyard?

If a Spell Card like "Lightning Vortex" with a cost is sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", you do not have to pay costs when activating its effect.: When the card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" has a cost, is the cost paid?

Counter Trap Cards like "Magic Jammer" and "Magic Drain" can only be activated when a Spell Card is activated - that is, when it is played from the hand or flipped face-up. They cannot be used when the effect of a Spell Card is activated by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude".: Can "Magic Jammer" or "Magic Drain" negate the effect of a Normal Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?

"Spell Canceller" only negates the effects of Spell Cards on the field. It will not negate the effect of a Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude".

When "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" sends to the Graveyard "Burst Stream of Destruction", "Ojama Delta Hurricane!!", or a similar Normal Spell Card that requires a specific Monster(s) to be on the field, you can activate the effect of the Spell Card. This is because the restriction "You can only activate this card while there is a face-up "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" on your side of the field." applies only when activating the Spell Card, and you are activating the effect of the Spell Card.: When "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is not on the field, can "Burst Stream of Destruction" be activated by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?

The text "Only 1 "Pot of Benevolence" can be activated per turn." of "Pot of Benevolence" refers to the activation of the card "Pot of Benevolence". If "Pot of Benevolence" was sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", then during the same turn you can both activate "Pot of Benevolence" and activate the effect of the "Pot of Benevolence" which was sent to the Graveyard.: Can you activate "Pot of Benevolence" from your hand during the same turn in which you activate the effect of a "Pot of Benevolence" which was sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?

For "Parallel World Fusion", you cannot Special Summon only during the turn in which you "activate the card". Thus, if "Parallel World Fusion" was sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" and "activate the effect" of that "Parallel World Fusion", then you can Special Summon during the same turn.: Can you Special Summon during the same turn in which you activate the effect of a "Parallel World Fusion" which was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?

If "Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude" reveals an "Overlay Regen" in the Deck and sends it to the Graveyard, during the Main Phase of your next turn, the effect of "Overlay Regen

Previously Official Rulings


"
Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" doesn’t actually activate the Normal Spell card itself. Instead, he just activates its effect. So the Spell Card remains in the Graveyard.

Since you are only activating the Normal Spell Card’s effect, and not the Normal Spell Card itself, you do not pay costs and you do not have to meet any activation requirements. For example, you would not pay 1000 Life Points for “Confiscation”, or discard 1 card for “Monster Reincarnation”, or need a “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” on the field to activate the effect of “Burst Stream of Destruction”.

Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain “Magic Jammer”, “Dark Deal”, or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card.

When you resolve “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect you
(1) reveal the top card of your Deck, then
(2A) send it to your Graveyard if it is a Normal Spell Card or (2B) return it to the bottom of your Deck if it’s not. Activating that Spell Card’s effect during your next turn is not activating “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect at that time. Even if “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” is not on the field during your next turn’s Main Phases, you can still activate the effect of that Normal Spell Card.

“Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain “Divine Wrath” to the activation of the Normal Spell Card’s effect during the next Main Phase (because “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect is not activating at that time.)

You can choose to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your Main Phase 1 or Main Phase 2.

You can choose not to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your next turn if you do not want to.

The Normal Spell Card’s effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by “Spell Canceller”.

If the Normal Spell Card is no longer in your Graveyard during your next turn, you cannot activate its effect.

If the effect of the Normal Spell Card targets, you cannot activate the effect unless there is an eligible target on the field.

If “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent’s monsters from attacking because it is not on the field.

You cannot activate the effect of “Curse of Fiend”, because it can only be activated during the Standby Phase.

If you have activated the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” and he is flipped face-down, then face-up again in the same turn, you can activate his effect again.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Fifth Hope: If this card is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", even if you have no cards on your side of the field and in your hand when its effect is activated during your next Main Phase, you can only draw 2 cards. The extra draw effect only applies when you activate the card "Fifth Hope" itself, not just its effect.

Instant Fusion: If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Instant Fusion", you can still activate another "Instant Fusion" that same turn.

Light and Darkness Dragon: When the effect of a Normal Spell Card is activated in the Graveyard due to the effect of “Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude”, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect will not activate because the Normal Spell Card is not “activated”.

Prime Material Dragon: If the effect of a Normal Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" will destroy monster(s) on the field, "Prime Material Dragon's" effect can be chained.

Ritual Foregone If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Ritual Foregone", you can still activate another "Ritual Foregone" that same turn.

Spell Reclamation: This card can only be chained to the activation a Spell Card, and not when the effect of a Spell Card is activated (by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", etc.)