Dark End Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 8
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner DARK monsters
Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; this card loses 500 ATK and DEF, and you send that target to the Graveyard.

2600/2100 


CARD ID: 88643579
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dark End Dragon
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN188 Secret Rare 1.87$ 2.65$1.35€2.51€2.62€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN066 Super Rare 0.65$ 0.97$0.08€1.41€0.32€
Shonen Jump Championship 2009 Prize Card SJCS-EN007 Ultra Rare 599.99$ 599.99$315.00€296.66€358.45€
Shonen Jump Vol. 8, Issue 11 promotional card JUMP-EN044 Ultra Rare 0.33$ 0.89$0.48€2.45€0.58€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Light End Dragon: You cannot activate the effect of “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” if their ATK or DEF are less than 500.

Light End Dragon: If “Skill Drain” is activated, the ATK and DEF of “Light End Dragon” and “Dark End Dragon” will be restored to their original values. If “Skill Drain” is destroyed, they will still remain at those original values until lowered again.

Light End Dragon: If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect like “Shrink” is chained, so that when the effect resolves, they have less than 500 ATK or DEF, you cannot reduce their ATK and DEF by 500 to resolve the effect, so the effect is not applied.

Light End Dragon: If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect is chained that causes the opponent’s monster to leave the field, “Light End Dragon” / “Dark End Dragon” still lose 500 ATK and DEF.

Light End Dragon: You can use monsters with multiple Attributes, like “Sphere of Chaos,” to Synchro Summon “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon.”


OCG Rulings



This card's effect targets 1 monster on your opponent's field.: Dark End Dragon

You cannot use "Eccentric Boy" and a monster from the hand as Synchro Materials to Synchro Summon a monster like "Dark End Dragon" or "Arcanite Magician" if the Synchro Materials are not the ones specified in the text of the Synchro Monster. To Synchro Summon "Dark End Dragon", you must send a DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material. To Synchro Summon "Arcanite Magician", you must send a Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material. To Synchro Summon "Mist Valley Thunder Lord", you must send a "Mist Valley" monster from your hand to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material. To Synchro Summon "Black Brutdrago", you must send a Gemini monster from your hand to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material.: If "Eccentric Boy" is used as a Synchro Material Monster to Synchro Summon "Dark End Dragon", then can you use a non-DARK Synchro Material Monster from your hand?

At the time "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc. has become face-down (such as due to "Book of Moon") or left the field (such as due to "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"), the ATK/DEF decrease by its own effect is no longer applied. After this, if it is flipped face-up or returned to the field, its ATK/DEF are not decreased.: When "Light End Dragon" etc is flipped face-down or removed from the field, what happens to the decreased ATK/DEF?

Even if a "Dark End Dragon" that had its ATK/DEF halved by the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" activates its own effect, you can resolve the effect to make it lose 500 ATK/DEF and send and opponent's card to the Graveyard.: Can "Dark End Dragon" etc. activate its effect when its ATK/DEF have been halved by the effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind"?

If the ATK or DEF of "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc. cannot be decreased by 500 (such as due to being less than 500), you cannot activate its effect.: Can you activate the effect of "Light End Dragon" when its ATK or DEF is less than 500?

When the effect of "Dark End Dragon" resolves, if you have control of the targeted monster (such as due to the effect of "Enemy Controller"), it is not sent to the Graveyard.: If control of the monster targeted by the effect of "Dark End Dragon" has changed when resolving the effect, is that monster still sent to the Graveyard?

You can target a Token Monster with the effect of "Dark End Dragon". In this case, the targeted Token Monster is removed from the field without being sent to the Graveyard.: Can a Monster Token be targeted by "Dark End Dragon"?

When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc., if the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. has become less than 500 (such as due to "Shrink"), its ATK/DEF are not decreased and the effect of "Light End Dragon" etc. does not apply. Also, even if the opponent's monster is no longer on the field when resolving the effect, the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. are still decreased by 500.: When resolving the effect of "Dark End Dragon" etc., if either effect cannot be resolved, what happens?