Dark Contract with the Swamp King


  Continuous / Spell
During your Main Phase: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fiend-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Materials. You can only use this effect of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" once per turn. If Summoning a "D/D" Fusion Monster this way, you can also banish monsters from your Graveyard as Fusion Material. Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage. 


CARD ID: 73360025
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

SETY TCG

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP16-EN169 Common0.02€0.26€0.17€
Dimension of Chaos DOCS-EN094 Common0.02€0.14€0.11€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN025 Common0.02€0.11€0.10€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The "During your Main Phase: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fiend-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. You can only use this effect of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" once per turn. If Summoning a "D/D" Fusion Monster this way, you can also banish monsters from your Graveyard as Fusion Material." effect cannot be activated in the same Chain Link in which this card is activated. (After this card is activated, that effect can be activated in a new chain.): Dark Contract with the Swamp king

This card can be activated even if the "During your Main Phase: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fiend-Type Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. You can only use this effect of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" once per turn. If Summoning a "D/D" Fusion Monster this way, you can also banish monsters from your Graveyard as Fusion Material." effect was already activated during the same turn.

The "Once per turn, during your Standby Phases: Take 1000 damage." effect activates once during your Standby Phases.

When any of this card's effects resolves, if this card was destroyed, that effect is not applied.

You cannot chain "Solemn Warning" to the activation of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King". You cannot chain "Solemn Warning" to the activation of the effect of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King".: Can you chain "Solemn Warning" to the activation of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King"?

A "D/D Savant Galilei" in your Pendulum Zone is not treated as a Monster Card. Therefore, it cannot be used as a Fusion Material by the effect of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King".: When using "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" to Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis", can a "D/D Savant Galilei" in a Pendulum Zone be used as a Fusion Material?

If you would Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" with "Dark Contract with the Swamp King", you can use "D/D" monsters in your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials, and you can also banish "D/D" monsters from the Graveyard. You can banish 2 "D/D" monsters from your Graveyard, or banish 1 "D/D" monster from your Graveyard and send 1 "D/D" monster from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard.: When using "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" to Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis", do I have to use monsters in my Graveyard?