DNA Transplant


  Continuous / Trap
Activate by declaring 1 monster Attribute. All face-up monsters become that Attribute. 


CARD ID: 56769674
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: DNA Transplant
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN109 Common 0.49$ 1.49$0.02€0.17€0.11€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-108 Common 0.61$ 0.95$0.02€0.22€0.07€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN108 Common -,--$ -,--$0.02€0.22€0.07€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN292 Common 0.66$ 1.00$0.02€0.21€0.14€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Brain Golem: If “Brain Golem” destroys a monster that was LIGHT on the field but is no longer LIGHT in the Graveyard (because of “Scroll of Bewitchment” or “DNA Transplant”) it can still attack once again.


OCG Rulings



If "Ally of Justice Nullfier" battles with "Sangan" while "DNA Transplant" is turning "Sangan" into a LIGHT monster, and later "Sangan" is destroyed by "Fissure", then "Sangan"s effect will be negated.: When "Sangan" is a LIGHT monster and battles with "Ally of Justice Nullfier", when it is sent to the Graveyard by another card effect, is the effect negated?

The effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" prevents monsters from being Special Summoned if the monster's Attribute is LIGHT or DARK while it is in the hand/Deck/etc. If "DNA Transplant" is active and declaring LIGHT or DARK, then monsters that are neither LIGHT nor DARK can still be Special Summoned.: When "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" and "DNA Transplant" declaring "DARK" are on the field, can a monster that is neither LIGHT nor DARK be Special Summoned?

If the Attribute of "Brain Golem" becomes LIGHT by an effect like that of "DNA Transplant", then the effect of "Brain Golem" is negated. Other than "Brain Golem", the effects of all other LIGHT monsters on the field are not negated.: When "Brain Golem" becomes a LIGHT Attribute monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant", how do you apply its effect which negates?

If "DNA Transplant" is active and declaring LIGHT, then the effect of "Sunny Pixie" will activate when "Sunny Pixie" is used for the Synchro Summon of a non-LIGHT Synchro Monster.: Will the effect of "Sunny Pixie" activate when "Sunny Pixie" is used for a Synchro Monster that becomes LIGHT by the effect of "DNA Transplant"?

If you Synchro Summon "Genex Ally Triarm", then you can activate one effect once per turn based on the Attribute(s) of the Synchro Material Monster(s) while they are on the field.: You can activate the effects of "Genex Ally Triarm" based on the Attributes of the Synchro Material Monsters at what time?
If "DNA Transplant" is active and treating a DARK monster as a WIND monster, then if that monster is used as a Synchro Material Monster for "Genex Ally Triarm", then you can activate its "WIND:" effect, but you cannot activate its "DARK:" effect.
If a monster like "Elemental Mistress Doriado" which is treated as multiple Attributes is used as a Synchro Material Monster for "Genex Ally Triarm", then when activating the effect of "Genex Ally Triarm" you can choose to activate either the "WIND"DARK:" effect.

If the effects of "Genex Ally Changer" and "DNA Transplant" are both active, then the monster's Attribute changes based on whichever effect was applied last.: If "Genex Ally Changer" and "DNA Surgery" are both on the field, then is either effect applied?

"Machina Armored Unit" refers to the destroyed monster's ATK and Attribute while the destroyed monster is in the Graveyard when determining which monsters may be Special Summoned from the Deck.: "Machina Armored Unit" Special Summons a monster based on the Attribute and ATK at what time?
Example: If "Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast" with 1400 Original ATK is destroyed by battle while it is being treated as an EARTH monster by "DNA Transplant", then "Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast" has 2800 ATK and is a DARK monster while in the Graveyard, so you can Special Summon a DARK Machine-Type monster with 2799 ATK or less.

For "Genex Ally Birdman" to gain 500 ATK, the monster returned to the hand only has to be a WIND monster while on the field. Thus, if "Genex Ally Birdman" returns to the hand a WATER monster which is being treated as a WIND monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant", then the ATK of "Genex Ally Birdman

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrier Statue: Note that effects like “DNA Transplant” change monster Attributes only after they are on the field. So it has no impact on what monsters can be Special Summoned while a Barrier Statue is in play.

Charmer: If “DNA Transplant” changes a monster’s Attribute so that it can be taken by a “Charmer”, and then “DNA Transplant” is destroyed so that the monster’s Attribute no longer corresponds to the effect of the “Charmer”, the controller of the “Charmer” loses control of the monster.

Element Dragon: Monsters that have their Attribute changed with "DNA Transplant" or "Scroll of Bewitchment" are included for "Element Dragon"s effect.

Element Soldier: Monsters that have their Attribute changed with "DNA Transplant" or "Scroll of Bewitchment" are included for "Element Soldier"s effect.

"Elemental Mistress Doriado": If "Scroll of Bewitchment" or "DNA Transplant" changes the Attribute of "Elemental Mistress Doriado", her Attribute becomes that Attribute only. (Her effect is not applied.)

Light-Imprisoning Mirror: When a Non-LIGHT monster’s effect is activated while the monster and “Light-Imprisoning Mirror” are both face-up on the field, if you chain “DNA Transplant” and select “LIGHT”, the monster’s effect will be negated if the monster is still face-up on the field when its effect resolves because it is now a LIGHT monster.

Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror: When a Non-DARK monster’s effect is activated while the monster and “Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror” are both face-up on the field, if you chain “DNA Transplant” and select “DARK”, the monster’s effect will be negated if the monster is still face-up on the field when its effect resolves because it is now a DARK monster.

Sinister Sprocket: When "Sinister Sprocket" is used as a Synchro Material Monster, if the Synchro Monster becomes a DARK monster when it is Synchro Summoned (due to "DNA Transplant", etc.), you can activate "Sinister Sprocket's" effect.

Ultimate Baseball Kid: You can send monsters to the Graveyard for "Ultimate Baseball Kid"s second effect that have been changed to FIRE Attribute by "DNA Transplant" or "Scroll of Bewitchment".


See Also
Card Rulings:DNA Surgery