DNA Surgery


  Continuous / Trap
Activate this card by declaring 1 Monster Type. All face-up monsters on the field become that Type. 


CARD ID: 74701381
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: DNA Surgery
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN081 Common 2.56$ 4.28$0.30€1.63€0.84€
Duelist League 18 participation cards DL18-EN015 Rare 1.99$ 2.94$1.40€3.40€1.65€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN284 Common 2.50$ 2.73$0.38€1.55€0.89€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-026 Common 2.08$ 2.56$0.24€1.36€1.02€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E026 Common -,--$ -,--$0.24€1.36€1.02€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN026 Common 4.93$ 4.93$0.24€1.36€1.02€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions Other Rulings

Archfiend Zombie-Skull: If monsters are being treated as Zombies by “DNA Surgery” and you attempt to Summon a 2nd copy of “Gravekeeper’s Chief” while you already control one, it will be destroyed because this is not considered to be a card effect.

Brain Research Lab: If a monster’s Type is changed to Psychic by “DNA Surgery” you can activate its effects that require a Life Point payment by placing 1 Psychic Counter on this card.

Debris Dragon: You cannot use “DNA Surgery”, naming Dragons, to use “Debris Dragon” to Synchro Summon a non-Dragon Synchro Monster. The Synchro Monster must originally be a Dragon-Type monster.

Hyper Synchron: If “DNA Surgery” is making all monsters on the field into Dragons, and “Hyper Synchron” is used to Synchro Summon a monster that was not originally a Dragon, the effects of “Hyper Synchron{{Spanremoved during the End Phase.

Ivy Shackles: Even if “DNA Surgery” is active, “Ivy Shackles” will take precedence during your turn.

Magicat: If “DNA Surgery” is changing monsters into Spellcasters and you use this card for a Synchro Summon, you can activate its effect.

Supernatural Regeneration: Effects that change Type on the field, like “DNA Surgery”, will not apply in the Graveyard, so Psychic monsters sent to the Graveyard while “DNA Surgery” is active still count as “Psychic-Type” (so you gain Life Points for them).

"
Revival Rose: If a Level 5 or higher monster being treated as a Plant by "DNA Surgery" is destroyed, you can activate the effect of "Revival Rose".

Solidarity: If you only have Warrior-Type monsters in your Graveyard and non-Warrior-Type monsters on the field are being treated as Warrior-Type by “DNA Surgery,” the ATK boost will apply to the monsters on the field.

Strong Wind Dragon: “Strong Wind Dragon” will get its ATK boost even if you Tribute a monster that was treated as Dragon-Type because of “DNA Surgery.”

Sunny Pixie: If the Attribute of the Synchro Monster is being changed to something other than LIGHT by “DNA Surgery,” you cannot gain 1000 Life Points.


OCG Rulings


Versus Activation/Application Requirements

Alien Brain: "Alien Brain" can be activated when a monster is sent to the Graveyard only if the monster is a Reptile-Type monster both when it is destroyed on the field and when it is sent to the Graveyard. Thus, if the monster's Type is not treated as Reptile while the monster is on the field because of an effect like "DNA Surgery", or if the monster's Type is not treated as Reptile while the monster is in the Graveyard, then you cannot activate "Alien Brain".: Can "Alien Brain" be activated if the destroyed monster is not a Reptile-Type when it is on the field or in the Graveyard?

"Dragunity Dux". In this case, you may use the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus" to equip "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with a Dragon-Type monster. Furthermore, the Dragon-Type monster remains equipped to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" even after the name of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" returns to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther".: Can you equip a Dragon-Type monster to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus"?

Gigantic Cephalotus: A monster must be Plant-Type while both on the field and in the Graveyard for "Gigantic Cephalotus" effect to be applied.: Does "Gigantic Cephalotus" ATK raise when a non-Plant Monster is sent to the Graveyard while being a Plant Monster because of "DNA Surgery"?
If "DNA Surgery" is active and declaring Plant, when a Warrior Monster is sent to the Graveyard, "Gigantic Cephalotus" ATK is not increased.
If "DNA Surgery" is active and declaring Warrior, when a Plant Monster is sent to the Graveyard, "Gigantic Cephalotus" ATK is not increased.

Hyper Synchron: While "DNA Surgery" is active and declaring "Dragon", when you Synchro Summon a non-Dragon-Type monster with "Hyper Synchron", then the effect of "Hyper Synchron" activates. The Synchro Monster will gain +800 ATK and will be removed from play during the End Phase.: When "Hyper Synchron" is used as a Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Monster that becomes a Dragon-Type monster by "DNA Surgery", is it removed from play in the End Phase?

Machina Armored Unit: The effect of "Machina Armored Unit" can only be activated if the destroyed monster is a Machine both when it was destroyed by battle and when it is sent to the Graveyard. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Machina Armored Unit" if the monster is not a Machine while it is face-up on the field because of "DNA Surgery", nor if the monster is not a Machine while it is in the Graveyard.: If a monster whose Type is not Machine while it is on the field or in the Graveyard is destroyed by battle, then can the effect of "Machina Armored Unit" be activated?

Magicat: If "Magicat" is used for the Synchro Summon of a Synchro Monster who is changed to a Spellcaster-Type monster by an effect like "DNA Surgery", then you can activate the effect of "Magicat".: Can you activate the effect of "Magicat" when it is used as a Synchro Material for a Synchro Monster whose Type becomes Spellcaster by the effect of "DNA Surgery"?

Red-Eyes Zombie Dragon: If "DNA Surgery" is activate and declaring "Zombie", when a monster whose Type is originally non-Zombie battles with "Red-Eyes Zombie Dragon" and is destroyed, then the effect of "Red-Eyes Zombie Dragon" cannot be activated.: When a monster whose Type is Zombie by the effect of "DNA Surgery" is destroyed by "Red-Eyes Zombie Dragon", can it be Special Summoned?

Solidarity: The effect of "Solidarity" increases the ATK of a monster if the monster's current Type is the same as the Types of all monsters in your Graveyard. If you only have Warrior-Type monsters in your Graveyard and you control "DNA Surgery" declaring "Warrior" and a Dragon-Type monster, then the Dragon-Type monster will gain 800 ATK.: Is the effect of "Solidarity" applied when a card effect makes all monsters on your field and in your Graveyard the same Type?

Spawn Alligator: During the End Phase "Spawn Alligator" will Special Summon the Tributed monster if that monster was Reptile-Type while it was on the field. If you Tribute a Reptile-Type monster whose Type is being treated as something else by the effect of "DNA Surgery", then you cannot activate the effect of "Spawn Alligator" during your End Phase, even though the monster is a Reptile-Type monster while in the Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon a monster whose Type had been changed when it was Tributed to Summon "Spawn Alligator"?

Strong Wind Dragon: The ATK-increasing effect of "Strong Wind Dragon" activates even when you Tribute a monster whose Type is changed to "Dragon" by the effect of "DNA Surgery".: Will the effect of "Strong Wind Dragon" activated when the monster which was Tributed was changed to a Dragon-Type monster by the effect of "DNA Surgery"?

The World Tree: If "DNA Surgery" turns a non-Plant-Type monster into a Plant-Type monster, then "The World Tree" gains a Flower Counter when the monster is destroyed. If "DNA Surgery" turns a Plant-Type monster into a non-Plant-Type monster, then "The World Tree" does not gain a Flower Counter when the monster is destroyed.: When a monster's Type has been changed by "DNA Surgery", can you put a "Flower Counter" on "The World Tree"?

Versus Costs

Vanity's Fiend: If "DNA Surgery" turns "Vanity's Fiend" into a Machine, you still cannot Special Summon, so you cannot send "Vanity's Fiend" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon".: Can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned by sending "Vanity's Fiend" which is a Machine-Type Monster to the Graveyard?

Versus Resolutions

Kasha: If a non-Zombie-Type monster's Type is changed to "Zombie" by the effect of "DNA Surgery" and is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Kasha", then it is not counted as a Zombie-Type monster being returned to the Deck. The ATK of "Kasha" will be 1000x the number of monsters returned to the Deck whose Types were originally "Zombie".: If monsters which is a Zombie-Type monster because of "DNA Surgery" is returned to the deck by the effect of "Kasha", then what is the ATK of "Kasha"?

Supernatural Regeneration: While "DNA Surgery" is active and not declaring Psychic, when a Psychic-Type monster is sent to the Graveyard, it is treated as a Psychic-Type monster while in the Graveyard. Because of this, it is treated as a Psychic-Type monster being sent to the Graveyard, so the monster will be included in the effect of "Metaphysical Regeneration".: When "Zombie World" has been activated, can Life Points be recovered by "Metaphysical Regeneration"?

Miscellaneous

Obelisk the Tormentor: The Attribute of "Obelisk the Tormentor" is DIVINE. The Type of "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Divine-Beast.
"DNA Surgery" can declare "Divine-Beast-Type", and all monsters on the field will become Divine-Beast-Type.: Can the Type "Divine Beast" be declared for "DNA Surgery"?

In Other Rulings

Archfiend Zombie-Skull: When a monster like "Gravekeeper's Chief" is destroyed because you can only control one copy of "Gravekeeper's Chief", it is not treated as being destroyed by a card effect. When "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" and "DNA Surgery" declaring "Zombie" are on the field, if a second "Gravekeeper's Chief" is flipped face-up, then it will still be destroyed.: When a second "Gravekeeper's Chief" is flipped while "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is on the field, is it destroyed?

Archfiend Zombie-Skull: If "Zombie World" or "DNA Surgery", ect, is face-up on the field and makes all monsters on the field Zombie-Type, and the effect of "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" is applied that prevents the Zombie-Type monsters from being destroyed by card effects, then when "Black Rose Dragon" is Synchro Summon{{SpanArchfiend Zombie-Skull" and "Zombie World" would be destroyed simultaneously, "Black Rose Dragon" still treated as a Zombie-Type, so it is not destroyed by the effect and remains to the field.: If "Zombie World" and "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" are on the field, is "Black Rose Dragon" destroyed by its own effect?

Elemental HERO Neos Knight: The ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" is increased by half of the original ATK of the Fusion Material Monster.: Does the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" increase if something like a Token Monster was used as a Fusion Material?
If you use a "Embodiment of Apophis" (1600 ATK) being treated as a Warrior-Type monster by "DNA Surgery" as a Fusion Material Monster for "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" is increased by 800.

Machine Duplication: You can activate "Machine Duplication" by selecting "Stronghold the Moving Fortress" or "Metal Reflect Slime" that is being treated as a Machine by "DNA Surgery". However, these cards are Trap Cards while in the Deck, so they cannot be Summoned from the Deck, and the Deck is not verified.: Can you activate "Machine Duplication" by selecting a "Stronghold the Moving Fortress" that is treated as a Machine?

The Winged Dragon of Ra: You cannot activate the effect of "Psychic Commander" or the ATK-increasing effect of a "The Winged Dragon of Ra" affected by "DNA Surgery" by instead placing a Psychic Counter on "Brain Research Lab" instead of paying Life Points. However, you can activate the effect of "The Winged Dragon of Ra" which destroys a monster by placing a Psychic Counter on "Brain Research Lab" instead of paying 1000 Life Points.

Turret Warrior: The ATK gained by "Turret Warrior" is based on the monster's ATK after it is Tributed. If an "Evil Hero Dark Gaia" or "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" under the effect of "DNA Surgery" is Tributed, ? ATK is treated as 0 ATK, so "Turret Warrior" will have 1200 ATK.: When the ATK of "Turret Warrior" is raised, the increase is the monster's ATK at what time?

Zombie World: Vs. "DNA Surgery": Which ever card is activates last has its effect applied (although "Zombie World" will continue to affect the Graveyard and prevent Tribute Summons). Also, if "DNA Surgery" is activated after "Zombie World", then Tribute Summoning an originally Zombie-Type monster is still allowed (even though it is a non-Zombie-Type

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Array of Revealing Light: If the Type of a monster is changed (by the effect of "DNA Surgery" for example) during the turn which it was Summoned, it may attack that turn.

Beast Soul Swap: You can use "Beast Soul Swap" to return a non-Beast-Type monster on the field that has been changed to Beast-Type with "DNA Surgery".

D. Tribe: When this card and "DNA Surgery" are both active on the field, whichever one resolved last will dominate.

Electric Virus: If "DNA Surgery" is chained to this effect, so that the target's Type changes before this effect resolves, then the effect is not applied.

Electric Virus: If "DNA Surgery" is activated later in the turn, after this effect has already resolved, it has no effect on the resolution of this effect. (Control does not instantly change back. Control changes back as normal at the end of the turn.)

Firebird: Monsters on the controller's side of the field that are changed to Winged Beast-Type by "DNA Surgery" are included and will increase the ATK of "Firebird" when destroyed.

Insect Princess: When you have "Insect Princess" and a Defense Position "Crass Clown" on your side of the field, and "DNA Surgery" is making "Crass Clown" an Insect-Type, and your opponent takes control of "Crass Clown" with "Change of Heart", "Crass Clown" is changed to Attack Position because of "Insect Princess" effect and its effect activates.

Legendary Jujitsu Master: If "Legendary Jujitsu Master" is changed to a Fiend-Type or a Zombie-Type by "DNA Surgery" and is attacked by "Getsu Fuhma", "Getsu Fuhma"s effect is Step 1 of a chain because the turn player is Step 1, and "Legendary Jujitsu Master" is Step 2. "Legendary Jujitsu Master" resolves first and "Getsu Fuhma" is sent back to the top of the Deck, then "Getsu Fuhma"s effect resolves and "Legendary Jujitsu Master" is destroyed.

Lightning Blade: If the equipped monster's Type is changed into something besides Warrior-Type by "DNA Surgery" "Lightning Blade" will be destroyed.

Machine Duplication: If a monster on the field, with an ATK of 500 or less, is changed to Machine-Type with "DNA Surgery", you can use "Machine Duplication" to Special Summon up to 2 copies of it from your Deck.

Maji-Gire Panda: Monsters changed to Beast-Type by "DNA Surgery" are included and will increase the ATK of "Maji-Gire Panda" when destroyed.

Marionette Mite: If "DNA Surgery" is chained to this effect, so that the target's Type changes before this effect resolves, then the effect is not applied.

Marionette Mite: If "DNA Surgery" is activated later in the turn, after this effect has already resolved, it has no effect on the resolution of this effect. (Control does not instantly change back. Control changes back as normal at the end of the turn.)

Marshmallon Glasses: While you have “Marshmallon”, “Marshmallon Glasses”, and “Marauding Captain” face-up on your side of the field and you activate “DNA Surgery”, selecting Warrior-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters.

Marshmallon Glasses: While you have “Marshmallon”, “Marshmallon Glasses”, and “Magician's Valkyria” face-up on your side of the field and you activate “DNA Surgery”, selecting Spellcaster-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters.

Prickle Fairy: If "Prickle Fairy" is changed to an Insect-Type monster with "DNA Surgery", your opponent cannot attack.

Puppet Plant: If "DNA Surgery" is chained to this effect, so that the target's Type changes before this effect resolves, then the effect is not applied.

Puppet Plant: If "DNA Surgery" is activated later in the turn, after this effect has already resolved, it has no effect on the resolution of this effect. (Control does not instantly change back. Control changes back as normal at the end of the turn.)

Rivalry of Warlords: When "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, and you change the Type of all of your monsters with "DNA Surgery"you now only have 1 Typedestroyed, and you can also Summon, Flip Summon, and Special Summon additional monsters that do not have that printed Type on the card and they will be considered that Typedestroyed.Monsters sent to the Graveyard by "Rivalry of Warlords" due to their Type are not destroyed.


Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower: If "DNA Surgery" is in play changing all monsters to Zombie-Types, and a monster that was not originally a Zombie-Type is Special Summoned, "Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower"s effect is applied and you send 2 cards from your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard.

Spirit monster: Spirit is not a monster Type; you cannot declare "Spirit" for the effect of "DNA Surgery".

Super Rejuvenation: If the effect of "DNA Surgery" is making all monsters on the field Dragon-Type, the ones that are Tributed will count for "Super Rejuvenation".

The Lady in Wight: If your Level 3 or lower non-Zombie-Type monster is changed to Zombie-Type with "DNA Surgery" while "The Lady in Wight" is face-up on your side of the field, they will remain Zombie-Type monsters.

The World Tree: If the Monster Type of a monster on the field is changed to Plant-Type with "DNA Surgery", when it is destroyed, place a Flower Counter onto "The World Tree".

Total Defense Shogun: If "Total Defense Shogun" is a Dragon-Type because of"DNA Surgery", and "Dragon Capture Jar" is in play, "Total Defense Shogun" can still attack.

Trap Monster: If "Metal Reflect Slime" becomes a Machine-Type Monster with "DNA Surgery", you can select it with "Machine Duplication" but you will not be able to Special Summon any cards because "Metal Reflect Slime" is a Trap Card while in your Deck.

UFOroid Fighter: You can Special Summon "UFOroid Fighter" using "UFOroid" and a monster that was changed to Warrior-Type with "DNA Surgery", etc.

Voltanis the Adjudicator: If "DNA Surgery" is on the field making all monsters Fairy-Type, then all the monsters you Tributed will count towards "Voltanis's" effect for determining how many cards are destroyed by "Voltanis".

Weapon Change: Even if the selected monster's Type is changed by "DNA Surgery", the monster receives the effect of "Weapon Change".

Wild Nature's Release: If a monster is affected by "Wild Nature's Release", and its Type is then changed with "DNA Surgery", the effect of "Wild Nature's Release" is not negated and the monster is still destroyed during the End Phase.

Winged Minion: If the Fiend-Type monster that was selected for this card's effect is changed into a different Type, by the effect of "DNA Surgery" for example, it retains the 700 point ATK and DEF increase.

Judge List Rulings

Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest: You cannot activate this effect when a face-up Beast-Type monster you control that is treated as a non-Beast-Type monster (due to "DNA Surgery", etc.) is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.: Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest Vs. face-downs, DNA Surgery