D/D/D Flame King Genghis


Fiend / Fusion / Effect  FIRE / 6
2 "D/D" monsters
If another "D/D" monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field, while you control this face-up card (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 "D/D" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it. You can only use this effect of "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" once per turn. If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by an opponent's card effect: You can target 1 "Dark Contract" card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand.

2000/1500 

CARD ID: 74583607
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2016 Mega-Tins CT13-EN005 Super Rare0.09€0.49€0.45€

Card Trivia

 This is the 1st D/D Fusion Monster.
This card is named after Genghis Khan (with its Japanese name referencing his birthname, Temujin), founder of the Mongol Empire which spanned much of Asia and became the largest contiguous empire in history after his demise.
This monster has an upgraded version, D/D/D Flame High King Executive Genghis.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "If another "D/D" monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field, while you control this face-up card (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 "D/D" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.): D/D/D Flame King Genghis

This effect can only be activated when a "D/D" is Special Summoned face-up.

The "If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by an opponent's card effect: You can target 1 "Dark Contract" card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

If "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" and "D/D/D Gust King Alexander" are Special Summoned simultaneously by "Soul Charge", the "If another "D/D" monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field, while you control this face-up card (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 "D/D" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it." effect of "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" and the "If another "D/D" monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned to your field, while you control this face-up card (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 Level 4 or lower "D/D" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it." effect of "D/D/D Gust King Alexander" cannot be activated.: If "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" and "D/D/D Gust King Alexander" are Special Summoned simultaneously, can their effects be activated?