D.D. Crow


Winged Beast / Effect  DARK / 1
During either player's turn: You can discard this card to the Graveyard, then target 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard; banish that target.
100/100 


CARD ID: 24508238
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: D.D. Crow
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Five CP05-EN016 Common 3.19$ 3.95$0.70€1.69€1.18€
Duel Terminal 5a DT05-EN003 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 3.32$ 8.76$4.99€5.71€5.41€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN234 Super Rare 3.48$ 4.14$1.98€3.23€2.86€
OTS Tournament Pack 3 OP03-EN018 Common 2.95$ 3.10$0.35€1.16€0.88€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN095 Super Rare 2.85$ 3.31$0.69€2.51€2.23€
Strike of Neos STON-EN024 Rare 1.89$ 2.40$0.28€1.02€0.86€
Strike of Neos STON-EN024 Ultimate Rare 17.50$ 28.53$12.95€20.95€21.75€
Turbo Pack: Booster Three TU03-EN013 Common 2.08$ 2.83$0.30€1.13€1.04€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Morphtronic RemotenRemoving a card for the Attack Position effect of “Morphtronic Remoten” is not a cost, it’s part of the effect. The effect targets the “Morphtronic” monster in your Graveyard. So if you activate the effect and “D.D. Crowremove the targeted card from play, the effect does not resolve.


OCG Rulings


Versus Specific Cards

Against the Wind: If "D.D. Crow" is chained to the effect of "Against the Wind" so that the targeted "Blackwing" monster is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "Against the Wind", then you do not return the "Blackwing" monster to your hand, and you do not take damage.: Do you take damage when the monster targeted by "Against the Wind" is not in the Graveyard at resolution?

Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings: If "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" is Special Summoned properly as per its text and then sent to the Graveyard, and afterwards "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" is removed from play by a card like "D.D. Crow" and then returned to the Graveyard by a card like "Burial from a Different Dimension", then during your next Standby Phase you cannot Special Summon "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings".: After "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" is removed from play from the Graveyard and then returns to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned during the Standby Phase?

Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor: If "D.D. Crow" or "Disappear" is chained to the effect of "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" and removes from the Graveyard "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" and/or the other "Blackwing" monster, then the entire effect of "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" disappears. No "Blackwing" monster is Special Summoned, and no monster is removed from play.: When resolving the effect of "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor", if a monster to be removed from play is not in the Graveyard, then can you still Special Summon a Synchro Monster?

Dark World: If "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" is not in the Graveyard when its effect is resolving - for example, "D.D. Crow" was Chained - then you can still draw a card(s) from your Deck. Also, if a monster like "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by a card effect, then if "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then it cannot be Special Summoned.: If a card like "Broww, Huntsman of Dark World" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then can you draw?

De-Synchro: Synchro Material Monsters are considered Synchro Material Monsters as long as they remain in the Graveyard (or Removed Zone if "Macro Cosmos" is active), or if it is removed from play from the Graveyard with "D.D. Crow" etc. It is no longer considered a Synchro Material Monster if it returns to the Graveyard from the Removed Zone, if it is Special Summoned to the field, or if it returns to the Hand/Deck from the Graveyard/Removed Zone.: With "De-Synchro", can you Special Summon a Synchro Material Monster which left the Graveyard, but is now in the Graveyard again?

Destiny HERO - Malicious: At the time of "Destiny Hero - Malicious" being sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Foolish Burial"/"Armageddon Knight"/etc, the Turn Player cannot use Priority to activate the Ignition Effect of "Destiny Hero - Malicious". If the Turn Player passes Priority and does not activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect, then the opponent can activate the effect of "D.D. Crow" before the Turn Player can activate the effect of "Destiny Hero - Malicious".: At the time of a monster being sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Armageddon Knight", can the Ignition Effect of a monster be activated?

Fabled Dyf: If an effect like "D.D. Crow" is chained to the effect of "Fabled Dyf" so that the targeted "Fabled" monster is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "Fabled Dyf", then the effect of "Fabled Dyf" resolves without effect and the "Fabled" monster is not Special Summoned.: If the targeted card is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "Fabled Dyf", then can it be Special Summoned?

Fabled Lurrie: If an effect like "D.D. Crow" is Chained to the effect of "Fabled Lurrie" so that "Fabled Lurrie" is not in the Graveyard at resolution, then "Fabled Lurrie" is not Special Summoned.: When "Fabled Lurrie" is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "Fabled Lurrie", then do you resolve the Special Summoning effect?

Gravekeeper's Stele: If an effect like that of "D.D. Crow" is Chained to the effect of "Gravekeeper's Stele" so that, at resolution, only one of the "Gravekeeper's" monsters is still in the Graveyard, then the remaining "Gravekeeper's" monster is still added to the hand.: If one of the targeted "Gravekeeper's" monsters is not in the Graveyard when resolving "Gravekeeper's Stele", then can the remaining monster be added to the hand?

Hero Blast: If "D.D. Crow" is chained to the activation of "Hero Blast" so that at the time of its resolution the targeted "Elemental HERO" Normal Monster in your Graveyard cannot be added to the hand, the part of the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be applied.: If "D.D. Crow" is chained to the activation of "Hero Blast" so that at the time of its resolution the targeted "Elemental HERO" Normal Monster in your Graveyard cannot be added to the hand, is the part of the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls still applied?

Imperial Iron Wall: You cannot choose to activate effects like "D.D. Crow" while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active.: Trap Cards > Imperial Iron Wall If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to such an effect/card, then no card is removed from play.: When "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you activate effects which remove cards from play?

Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru: If you activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of drawing and your opponent chains "Disappear"/"D.D. Crow"/etc to remove from play "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru", then "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" will not be returned to the hand and you will not draw. This is because you activated the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of drawing.: When "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is removed from play when resolving its effect, it is not added to the hand, but after that can you draw?

Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru: If you activate an effect like that of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" or "Magical Blast" or "Spirit Burner" instead of drawing, then if an effect like that of "D.D. Crow" or "Disappear" is chained so that "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then you do not add "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand. However, you still cannot draw, since you already chose to activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of draw.: If "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is removed from play when resolving its effect, then you cannot add it to your hand, but afterwards can you still perform your normal draw?

Level Eater: When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if "Level Eater" cannot Special Summon itself - such as if an effect like "D.D. Crow" is chained and removes "Level Eater" from the Graveyard - then the monster's Level is still decreased by one, even though "Level Eater" is not Special Summoned.: If "Level Eater" is not in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then is the targeted monster's Level decreased by one?

Magical Blast: "See above; listed under "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru"."

Miracle Fertilizer: If "D.D. Crow" is chained to "Miracle Fertilizer" and removes the targeted Plant-Type monster from the Graveyard, then the second part of "Miracle Fertilizer"s effect is not applied and you can Normal Summon or Set this turn.: When "Miracle Fertilizer" doesn't Summon a monster, is it possible to still Normal Summon and Set?

Morphtronic Repair Unit: If an effect like "Disappear" or "D.D. Crow" is chained to the activation of "Morphtronic Repair Unit", then at resolution "Morphtronic Repair Unit" cannot equip itself to a monster, so is destroyed.: When resolving the effect of "Morphtronic Repair Unit", what happens when the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard?

Question: Your opponent cannot check your Graveyard from the activation of "Question" onwards. Your opponent cannot check your Graveyard even if he activates "D.D. Crow"/"Disappear"/etc.: When can the opponent not check the Graveyard with "Question"?

Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys: When "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is destroyed by a card effect, its effect to Special Summon itself during your next Standby Phase activates in the Graveyard. If "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is not in the Graveyard at this time, then its effect does not activate. If "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is destroyed and (then) removed from play by "Bottomless Trap Hole" (or "D.D. Crow"), then "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is not in the Graveyard, so you cannot activate its effect which Special Summons it.: If "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys" is destroyed and removed from play by "Bottomless Trap Hole", then can its effect which Special Summons it be activated?

Spirit Burner: "See above; listed under "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru"."

Stardust Dragon: If "D.D. Crow" removes "Stardust Dragon" from play, then "Stardust Dragon" will not Special Summon itself during the End Phase. This applies even if "Stardust Dragon" is returned to the Graveyard.: When "Stardust Dragon" is Tributed and removed from play, can it be Special Summoned during the End Phase?

The Fabled Catsith: If "The Fabled Catsith" is not in the Graveyard when its effect resolves - for example, if "D.D. Crow" was Chained to the effect - then you can still destroy the card. Also, if "The Fabled Catsith" is in the hand or Deck when its effect resolves, then you can still destroy the card.: If "The Fabled Catsith" is not in the Graveyard when its activated effect is resolving, then do you apply its effect which destroys?

The Forces of Darkness: If an effect like "D.D. Crow" or "Disappear" is Chained to "The Forces of Darkness" so that one of the targeted monsters is no longer in the Graveyard at resolution, then the remaining monster is still added to your hand.: If one of the targeted monsters is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving "The Forces of Darkness", then can you add the remaining one to your hand?

The Tyrant Neptune: When resolving the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune" which activates when "The Tyrant Neptune" is Tribute Summoned, if the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard - for example, the effect of "D.D. Crow" was Chained - then "The Tyrant Neptune" does not have its name changed, and it does not gain the monster's effects. Also, the effect which increases "The Tyrant Neptune"s ATK and DEF was applied when "The Tyrant Neptune" is successfully Tribute Summoned, so the effect will continue to be applied.: If the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "The Tyrant Neptune", then does it gain the effects?

Tragoedia: If "D.D. Crow" removes the targeted monster from your Graveyard before "Tragoedia"s effect resolves, then "Tragoedia

Previously Official Rulings


This is a
Quick Effect.

Discarding "D.D. Crow" to activate its effect is a cost.

You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Crystal Blessing: If an effect like "D.D. Crow" is chained to "Crystal Blessing" to remove one of the targeted "Crystal Beast" monsters from your Graveyard, the remaining target is still placed in your Spell & Trap Card Zone.

Felgrand Dragon: If "Felgrand Dragon" is sent from the field to the Graveyard and afterwards it is removed from play (with "D.D. Crow", etc.), "Felgrand Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned with "Dimension Fusion" because "Felgrand Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned from the Removed Zone. If the "Felgrand Dragon" is returned to the Graveyard from the Removed Zone (with “Miracle Dig”, etc.), the “Felgrand Dragon” cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard because it was not sent from the field to the Graveyard.

Imperial Iron Wall: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, optional effects that would remove card(s) from play cannot be activated, so the effect of "D.D. Crow cannot be activated.

Light and Darkness Dragon: If the monster you select to Special Summon is removed from the Graveyard in Chain (by using “D.D. Crow”, etc.), before resolving the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the selected monster will not be Special Summoned but you will still destroy every card that you control.