Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell


  Counter / Trap
When a Spell Card is activated: Discard 1 Spell; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, and if you do that, your opponent cannot activate Spell Cards with that name for the rest of this Duel. 


CARD ID: 58851034
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Six AP06-EN028 Common 1.87$ 2.90$0.20€2.84€1.52€
Champion Pack: Game Five CP05-EN019 Common 4.22$ 4.88$0.30€1.55€1.11€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN049 Common 2.00$ 3.03$0.10€1.33€0.94€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-049 Common 1.50$ 2.37$0.15€1.31€0.75€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN049 Common 1.50$ 1.50$0.15€1.31€0.75€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Discarding 1 Spell Card is a cost to activate this card.: Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell

If the activation of a Pendulum Monster as a Spell Card is negated by "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell", the use of cards with the same name as that Pendulum Monster become as follows.
It can be Normal Summoned.
It cannot be activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone

Previously Official Rulings


"
Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell" only negates the activation of Spell Cards. It does not prevent the use of Continuous Spell Cards already active, like "Archfiend's Oath".

If you activate a Spell Card and chain "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell", then your opponent cannot activate Spell Cards of the same name, even though your opponent didn't activate the Spell Card in the first place.

When you negate and destroy "Black Pendant" with "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell", and afterwards a Set "Black Pendant" is destroyed, the effect of "Black Pendant" will not be activated (neither the "Black Pendant" that was negated nor the Set "Black Pendant" destroyed later will inflict 500 damage).

Mentions in Other Rulings

A Legendary Ocean: The name of "A Legendary Ocean" is treated as "Umi" always and for all purposes. If the opponent activates "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell" targeting "Umi", you cannot activate "Umi" or "A Legendary Ocean" for the rest of the Duel.