Compulsory Evacuation Device


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 monster on the field; return that target to the hand. 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 94192409
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Compulsory Evacuation Device
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN099 Common 0.67$ 1.14$0.05€0.34€0.13€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN099 Starfoil Rare 0.98$ 1.19$0.49€1.10€0.64€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN104 Rare 1.76$ 2.22$0.10€0.84€0.37€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN046 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 0.54$ 1.46$1.50€2.82€2.67€
Duelist League 2010 participation cards DL09-EN019 Rare 1.48$ 3.23$0.39€0.90€0.67€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN046 Common 0.71$ 1.09$0.07€0.42€0.26€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN039 Common 0.33$ 0.81$0.02€0.32€0.11€
High-Speed Riders HSRD-EN058 Common 0.43$ 0.83$0.02€0.30€0.07€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-103 Rare 0.63$ 1.32$0.05€0.75€0.30€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN103 Rare -,--$ -,--$0.05€0.75€0.30€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN291 Secret Rare 0.99$ 1.75$0.99€2.52€1.24€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN295 Secret Rare 0.98$ 1.64$0.80€2.15€1.30€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN036 Common 0.50$ 0.79$0.02€0.43€0.17€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Power-Up Pack NKRT-EN044 Platinum Rare 0.33$ 2.91$0.29€0.80€0.49€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN065 Gold Rare 0.98$ 1.62$0.20€0.80€0.40€
Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck SDBE-EN038 Common 0.56$ 0.86$0.02€0.33€0.05€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN037 Common 0.65$ 1.10$0.02€0.28€0.12€
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN038 Common 0.33$ 0.80$0.02€0.37€0.13€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN038 Common 0.56$ 0.82$0.05€0.32€0.16€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN032 Common 0.55$ 0.88$0.02€0.33€0.13€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN028 Common 0.59$ 0.87$0.02€0.28€0.20€
Turbo Pack: Booster Four TU04-EN005 Super Rare 16.28$ 19.34$9.90€17.82€13.54€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

G.B. Hunter: While “G.B. Hunter” is in play, you cannot activate effects that would return monsters to the Extra Deck, such as “De-Fusion,” “De-Synchro,” or “Compulsory Evacuation Device” targeting a Fusion or Synchro Monster

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
There can be multiple chains in the
Battle Step before entering the Damage Step. Only the initial chain can directly respond to the attack, and only in this Chain can you activate cards such as "Mirror Force", "Sakuretsu Armor", and "Magic Cylinder" (Cards that can only be activated when your opponent's Monster declares an attack). Cards that do not have this restriction ("Book of Moon", "Compulsory Evacuation Device", "Waboku", etc) can still be activated in another Chain before entering the Damage Step.: Chains / Cadenas: battle phase timming: Attack response



OCG Rulings



This card targets 1 monster on the Field.: Trap Card > Compulsory Evacuation Device

It is possible to select a face-down monster as a target for this card.

In Chain to an Effect which Targets

Widespread Dud: If "Widespread Dud" is activated and an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained so that one of the targeted monsters is not face-up on the field when "Widespread Dud" resolves, then only the monster which is still on the field will remain targeted by "Widespread Dud". If that monster is removed from the field, then "Widespread Dud" is destroyed.: Is the effect of "Widespread Dud" still applied if one of the monsters is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect?

Level Eater: If the effect of "Level Eater" cannot lower the monster's Level by one - such as if an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is chained to so that the targeted Level 5 or higher monster is not face-up on the field at resolution - then "Level Eater" is not Special Summoned.: When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if the targeted monster's Level cannot be lowered by one, then can it be Special Summoned?

Machine Duplication: If the targeted monster is no longer face-up on the field when resolving "Machine Duplication" - such as if "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is chained - then you cannot Special Summon any monsters of the same name from your Deck.: When resolving "Machine Duplication", if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then can you Special Summon monsters of the same name from your Deck?

On Setting Referenced Monsters

Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant: If an effect like "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Book of Moon" is Chained to the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" so that "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" is not face-up on the field when resolving its effect, then the targeted monsters are not destroyed. If the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" targets two monsters and an effect like "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Book of Moon" is Chained so that only one of the targeted monsters is face-up on the field when resolving the effect, then the remaining monster is still destroyed.: When resolving the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant", if "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" or a targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then is the effect applied?

Moon Dragon Quilla: If an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the Life Point-increasing effect of "Moon Dragon Quilla" so that the attacking monster is not face-up on the field when the effect of "Moon Dragon Quilla" resolves, then you do not increase your Life Points.: If the attacking monster is not face-up when "Moon Dragon Quilla" resolves, then can you increase your Life Points?

Versus Activation Requirements

Core Blast: When resolving "Core Blast", if you do not control any "Koa'ki Meiru" monsters - for example, if "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained - then the effect of "Core Blast" which destroys the opponent's cards still resolves.: If there are no "Koa'ki Meiru" monsters when resolving "Core Blast", then can you destroy cards on the opponent's field?

Fortune Lady Water: If an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Fortune Lady Water" so that there are no other face-up "Fortune Lady" monsters on your side of the field when resolving the effect of "Fortune Lady Water", then you can still draw cards from your Deck.: When resolving the effect of "Fortune Lady Water", is the effect still applied even if there are no other "Fortune Lady" monsters?

Versus Monster which Must Remain Face-Up

Court of Justice: If an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Court of Justice" so that you control no Level 1 Fairy-Type monsters at resolution, then you cannot Special Summon a Fairy-Type monster from your hand.: If there are no Fairy-Type monsters on the field when resolving the effect of "Court of Justice", then can you Special Summon from your hand?

Naturia Exterio: If "Naturia Exterio" is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves - for example, "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" was Chained to the effect - then the activation of the Spell/Trap Card is not negated.: If "Naturia Exterio" is not face-up on the field at resolution, then is the activation of the Spell/Trap Card negated?

Miscellaneous

When a Synchro Monster would be returned to the hand by "Compulsory Evacuation Device"/"The Warrior Returning Alive"/etc, it is instead returned to the Extra Deck.: Does a Synchro Monster targeted by "Compulsory Evacuation Device" etc return to the hand?

If a Fusion Monster would be returned to the Hand by "Penguin Soldier"/"Compulsory Evacuation Device"/etc, then it is instead returned directly to the Extra Deck.: Please explain what happens when a Fusion Monster is returned to the Hand.

Fabled Raven: If an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is chained to the effect of "Fabled Raven" so that "Fabled Raven" is not face-up on the field when resolving its effect, then you still resolve the effect which makes you discard from your hand, even though you cannot resolve the effect which raises the ATK of "Fabled Raven".: When resolving the effect of "Fabled Raven", if it is not face-up on the field, then do you discard any number of cards from your hand?

Number 16: Shock Master: If a card like "Book of Moon" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" so that it is not on the field when its effect resolves, then you still apply its effect. If, instead, you apply the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master" and afterwards it is removed from the field or flipped face-down, then you keep applying its effect.: If "Number 16: Shock Master" is not on the field when or after applying its effect, then can cards of the declared type be activated?

Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction: The effect "During each of your Standby Phases: Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, OR take 2000 damage." can be negated by "Skill Drain". However, if "Skill Drain" is active and "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction" during the Standby Phase, then "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction" is no longer on the field, so "Skill Drain" cannot negate its effect. "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction" is no longer on the field, so you cannot detach an Xyz Material from it, so you take 2000 damage.: Does "Skill Drain" negate the Standby Phase effect of "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction"?

Judgment Dragon: If "Book of Moon","Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" was activated in a Chain to the effect of "Judgment Dragon", and furthermore, "Forbidden Chalice" was also Chained targeting "Judgment Dragon", the effects resolves as follows:
"Compulsory Evacuation Device": Resolving backwards, if "Compulsory Evacuation Device" returns "Judgment Dragon" to the hand

Previously Official Rulings


"
Compulsory Evacuation Device" targets 1 monster.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Burst Stream of Destruction: If you activate "Burst Stream of Destruction", and the "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is removed from the field with "Compulsory Evacuation Device" , "Burst Stream of Destruction"s effect still resolves.

Dark Magic Attack: If you activate "Dark Magic Attack", and the "Dark Magician" is removed from the field with "Compulsory Evacuation Device" , "Dark Magic Attack"s effect still resolves.

Dummy Golem: The effect of “Dummy Golem” will NOT resolve if any of the following is true: (3) there is no opponent’s monster when the effect resolves, such as if it was returned to the hand with “Compulsory Evacuation Device”.

Last Turn: You can chain to the activation of “Last Turn” with cards like “Compulsory Evacuation Device” to eliminate the opponent’s monsters. If the player who activated “Last Turn” has no monsters on the field when it resolves, the effects of “Last Turn” are not negated. So the turn player still Special Summons a monster, although the special Battle Phase is not conducted, but the victory check in the End Phase is still performed.

Spiritual Energy Settle Machine: When this card is active, Spirit Monsters may still be returned to their owner’s hands by card effects such as "Compulsory Evacuation Device".

Judge List Rulings

Zombie Master: "Zombie Master's" effect is a Spell Speed 1 effect, so you can't chain it to a Spell Speed 2 effect like "Book of Moon", "Bottomless Trap Hole", "Torrential Tribute", "Compulsory Evacuation Device", etc.: Clarification on Zombie Master-effect negated?