Cockadoodledoo


Winged Beast / Tuner / Effect  WIND / 5
If there are no monsters on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 3 monster. If your opponent controls a monster and you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 4 monster. If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead.
1600/2000 
CARD ID: 42338879
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Cockadoodledoo

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN115 Ultra Rare1.49€2.50€2.91€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN083 Ultra Rare1.49€2.50€3.10€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENC11 Common0.05€0.17€0.16€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Advent Calendar (2018) AC18-EN014 Super Rare0.22€0.34€0.29€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the older version of Cheepcheepcheep.
This is supported by the fact that this card can be Special Summoned by that monster's effect.
Also, the same 3 hamsters appear in this card's artwork.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"If there are no monsters on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 3 monster." effect is not a Continuous, Ignition, Trigger or Quick Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain Link.): Cockadoodledoo

"If your opponent controls a monster and you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 4 monster." effect is not a Continuous, Ignition, Trigger or Quick Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain Link.)

"If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead." effect is not a Continuous, Ignition, Trigger or Quick Effect.

If a "Cockadoodledoo" treated as an Equip Card by "Relinquished" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", the "If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead." effect is still aplied, and "Cockadoodledoo" is banished.: If a "Cockadoodledoo" treated as an Equip Card by "Relinquished" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon, is "Cockadoodledoo" banished?

If "Cockadoodledoo" is destroyed while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, the "If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead." effect is still aplied, and "Cockadoodledoo" is banished.: While the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, if "Cockadoodledoo" leaves the field, is "Cockadoodledoo" banished?

Suppose your opponent controls "Stygian Dirge". If you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo" using the "If there are no monsters on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 3 monster." effect, "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned as a Level 3 monster, but its Level is reduced by 1 because of "Stygian Dirge", so it becomes a Level 2 monster. If you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo" using the "If your opponent controls a monster and you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 4 monster." effect, "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned as a Level 4 monster, but its Level is reduced by 1 because of "Stygian Dirge", so it becomes a Level 3 monster.: If "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned by its own effect while your opponent controls "Stygian Dirge", what Level does "Cockadoodledoo" become?

While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, you cannot Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters. Since the original Level of "Cockadoodledoo" is 5, you cannot Special Summon it from your hand using its own effect.: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo"?

During the turn "Worm Bait" was activated, you cannot Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo" using the "If there are no monsters on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 3 monster." effect or "If your opponent controls a monster and you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 4 monster." effect.: During the turn "Worm Bait" was activated, can you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo"?