Charge of the Light Brigade


  Normal / Spell
Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard; add 1 Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster from your Deck to your hand. 


CARD ID: 94886282
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Charge of the Light Brigade
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Five AP05-EN011 Super Rare 2.93$ 3.21$0.34€2.55€2.06€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN035 Common 1.17$ 1.48$0.02€0.46€0.37€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN052 Gold Rare 1.89$ 2.97$0.50€2.47€1.82€
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN027 Common 1.20$ 1.28$0.02€0.49€0.24€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN033 Common 1.13$ 1.37$0.05€0.51€0.30€
Stardust Overdrive: Special Edition SOVR-ENSE2 Super Rare 2.00$ 3.41$0.48€1.95€2.01€
The Duelist Genesis TDGS-EN089 Secret Rare 16.99$ 37.99$13.99€37.79€17.65€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



Sending three cards from your Deck to the Graveyard is a cost to activate "Charge of the Light Brigade".: Spell Card > Charge of the Light Brigade

The effect of "Charge of the Light Brigade" does not target.

"Charge of the Light Brigade" cannot be activated if you do not have any Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monsters in your Deck.: Can "Charge of the Light Brigade" be activated if you do not have any "Lightsworn" monsters in your Deck?

When resolving "Charge of the Light Brigade", if you do not have a Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster in your Deck that you can add to your hand, then your opponent can check your Deck to verify that you have no valid monster. Thus, if you activate "Charge of the Light Brigade" by sending the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard including the last "Lightsworn" monster in your Deck, then your opponent can check your Deck.: If you cannot add to your hand when resolving "Charge of the Light Brigade", then can the opponent check your Deck?

If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then you cannot send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard as a cost, since you might send a Monster Card to the Graveyard. Thus, you cannot activate effects like those of "Charge of the Light Brigade", "Card Trooper", or "Celestia, Lightsworn Angel".: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can the effects of "Charge of the Light Brigade" or "Card Trooper" be activated?

The effect of "Charge of the Light Brigade" does not target. Thus, you can activate "Charge of the Light Brigade" and add a "Lightsworn" monster from your Deck to your hand even if the effect of "Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid" is active and preventing "Lightsworn" monsters from being target

Previously Official Rulings


Sending 3 cards from the top of your
Deck to the Graveyard is a cost.

If the last Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster remaining in your Deck is sent to the Graveyard when you activate "Charge of the Light Brigade", when it resolves, briefly show your Deck to your opponent to verify that no Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monsters remain in your Deck.