Chain Strike


  Quick-Play / Spell
Activate only as Chain Link 2 or higher; inflict 400 damage to your opponent times the Chain Link number of this card. You cannot activate this card if multiple cards/effects with the same name are in that Chain. 

CARD ID: 91623717
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN043 Common0.20€0.93€0.33€

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card does not target.: Chain Strike

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

You cannot activate "Chain Strike" if multiple cards/effects with the same name are in the same chain.

If this card is activated as Chain Link 2, you will inflict 800 damage to your opponent.

Mentions in Other Rulings

After "Mystical Wind Typhoon" is activated as Chain Link 3, two cards of the same name are not in the same chain yet, so you can activate a second copy of "Mystical Wind Typhoon" as Chain Link 4. However, you cannot activate a third "Mystical Wind Typhoon" as Chain Link 5 because two copies of "Mystical Wind Typhoon" were activated in the same chain

Previously Official Rulings


You can
activate a second "Chain Strike" if 1 "Chain Strike" is already on that chain. However, no further "Chain Strikes" can be activated in that same chain after that.