Chain Disappearance


  Normal / Trap
When a monster(s) with 1000 or less ATK is Summoned: Banish that monster(s) with 1000 or less ATK, then your opponent banishes all cards with the same name as that card(s) from their hand and Deck. 


CARD ID: 57139487
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Chain Disappearance
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN052 Rare 2.48$ 2.92$0.95€2.37€0.80€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-052 Rare 0.99$ 1.84$0.89€2.67€1.10€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN052 Rare 1.99$ 1.99$0.89€2.67€1.10€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN289 Common 1.05$ 1.86$0.74€2.36€0.81€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN064 Gold Rare 1.11$ 1.80$0.80€2.54€1.44€
Turbo Pack: Booster Six TU06-EN002 Super Rare 13.99$ 20.20$8.00€14.99€9.76€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Suppose that a monster with 1000 or less
ATK is Summoned. "Forbidden Lance" is activated in respond to the Summon targeting that monster and "Chain Disappearance" is chained to it. Chain resolves backwards. First, "Chain Disappearancethe both players {{Spanremoves all monsters of the same name in thier hand and Deck from play and then shuffle their DecksOnly "Chain Disappearance"s controller's opponent banishes all cards with the same name as the Summoned monster from their hand and Deck, not both players.. Then, "Forbidden Lance" attempts to resolves, but its target is no longer on the field so it will resolve without effect.: Chain Disappearance vs. Forbidden Lance



OCG Rulings



When "Chain Disappearance" resolves, if the monster that was Summoned is no longer face-up on the field because a card like "Book of Moon" was activated in a Chain, then the Summoned monster is not banished. Therefore, monsters with the same name in the hand or Deck are not banished.: If "Chain Disappearance" is activated and "Book of Moon" is Chained, is the Summoned monster still banished?

If you Normal Summon "Elemental HERO Wildheart" while your opponent controls "Ultimate Insect LV7" and your opponent activates "Chain Disappearance", then the "Elemental HERO Wildheart" on the field is not banished, so the copies of "Elemental HERO Wildheart" in the hand and Deck are not banished.: If "Chain Disappearance" is activated when "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is Normal Summoned, then is it banished?

Suppose that a monster with 1000 ATK or less is Normal Summoned and "Chain Disappearance" is activated. If a card like "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Chain Disappearance" so that control of the monster changes, then when "Chain Disappearance" resolves the opponent of the player who activated "Chain Disappearance" still banishes all copies of the monster from their hand and Deck.: If you activate "TG1-EM1" in response to "Chain Disappearance" to gain control of the monster, then is it banished?

"Chain Disappearance" can be activated even if a monster with 1000 ATK or less and a monster with more than 1000 ATK are Pendulum Summoned simultaneously. (In that case, only the monster with 1000 or less ATK is banished by the effect of "Chain Disappearance", and the "your opponent banishes all cards with the same name as that card(s) from their hand and Deck." is also applied.): Can "Chain Disappearance" be activated in response to a Pendulum Summon?

You can activate "Chain Disappearance" when a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned. The Summoned monster will be banished, but cards with the same name from the Extra Deck are not banished. Therefore, "your opponent banishes all cards with the same name as that card(s) from their hand and Deck." is not applied. However, if the Special Summoned monster is "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin", since its name is also treated as "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin", when "Chain Disappearance" resolves, "your opponent banishes all cards with the same name as that card(s) from their hand and Deck: When a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned, can you activate "Chain Disappearance"?

Previously Official Rulings


You can activate "
Chain Disappearance" in response to your own Summon of a monster, in which case your opponent still removes all cards with that name from his hand and Deck.

If you use "Chain Disappearance" in response to a Flip Summon, any Flip Effects like "Penguin Soldier" would still resolve. The Flip Effect is Step 1 of the chain, and "Chain Disappearance" is step 2.

The effect of "Chain Disappearance" can remove multiple monsters that are Summoned simultaneously, for example if your opponent activates "Scapegoat", you can respond with "Chain Disappearance" to remove all 4 "Sheep Tokens" that were Special Summoned from the field.

If your opponent activates "Chain Disappearance" and you chain "Ring of Destruction", "Ring of Destruction" resolves first and destroys the monster and sends it to the Graveyard, and there is no monster of the same name so no cards are removed from play for the effect of "Chain Disappearance". If you chain “Book of Moon”, the monster will be face-down, so no cards are removed from play for the effect of “Chain Disappearance”.

If you use “Chain Disappearance” when a Fusion Monster is Special Summoned, remove from play that Fusion Monster plus all copies of that Fusion Monster in the Extra Deck.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Trap Monster: You can activate "Chain Disappearance" when "Metal Reflect Slime" is Special Summoned. The Special Summoned "Metal Reflect Slime" and all copies of "Metal Reflect Slime" in the Deck will be removed from play.