Burning Algae


Pyro / Effect  FIRE / 3
When this card is sent to the Graveyard, increase your opponent's Life Points by 1000 points.
500/1500 


CARD ID: 41859700
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Burning Algae
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN063 Common 0.30$ 1.24$0.02€0.16€0.06€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-062 Common 0.53$ 1.18$0.02€0.17€0.03€
Invasion of Chaos IOC-EN062 Common 5.00$ 5.00$0.02€0.17€0.03€

Trivia

Previously Official Rulings


"
Burning Algae's" effect activates when sent to the Graveyard from the field, your hand, or your Deck.

"Burning Algae's" effect activates in the Graveyard, so when a face-down "Burning Algae" is sent to the Graveyard, or "Burning Algae" in your opponent's hand is sent to your Graveyard, the effect is activated.

"Burning Algae's" effect cannot be negated by "Skill Drain".

Out of Date

When you Tribute "Burning Algae" to Tribute Summon "Dark Magician of Chaos", "Burning Algae's" effect is Step 1 of a chain and "Dark Magician of Chaos" effect is Step 2.The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This also means that its effect cannot cannot be part of Simultaneous Effects Go On Chain. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark Magician of Chaos: When you Tribute Summon "Dark Magician of Chaos" with "Sangan" or "Burning Algae", those cards effects are Step 1 of the chain, and "Dark Magician of Chaos" effect is Step 2.