Bujintei Tsukuyomi


Beast-Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
2 Level 4 LIGHT monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 material from this card; send your entire hand to the GY (min. 1), and if you do, draw 2 cards. When this card you controlled while face-up leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect: You can target Level 4 Beast-Warrior "Bujin" monsters in your GY, up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had on the field; Special Summon those targets. You can only control 1 "Bujintei Tsukuyomi".

1800/2300 
CARD ID: 73289035
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Bujintei Tsukuyomi

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN223 Ultra Rare0.60€0.78€0.93€
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN069 Ultra Rare0.03€0.28€0.25€
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN054 Ultimate Rare2.50€4.40€4.12€
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN054 Ultra Rare0.45€0.87€1.33€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Bujintervention and Bujinunity.
This monster is based on Tsukuyomi, the Shinto god of the Moon, hence the moon behind this monster and its original form, Bujin Arasuda.
The Spirit monster Tsukuyomi is also based on this deity.
This monster follows the gimmick of how the Bujintei monsters' Summoning requirements mirror the traits of the non-Xyz Bujin Beast-Warriors; Susanowo is Summoned using two Bujin monsters, Kagutsuchi is Summoned using two Beast-Warrior-Type monsters, and this card is Summoned using two LIGHT monsters.
This card is Bujin Arasuda equipped with:
Bujingi Swallow as its sword.
Bujingi Fox as its shield.
Bujingi Hare as its helmet.
Bujingi Peacock as its wings and armor.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "send your entire hand to the Graveyard (min. 1), and if you do, draw 2 cards." effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target.): Bujintei Tsukuyomi

Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the "send your entire hand to the Graveyard (min. 1), and if you do, draw 2 cards." effect.

The "You can target Level 4 Beast-Warrior-Type "Bujin" monsters in your Graveyard, up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had on the field; Special Summon those targets." is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets the monsters that will be Special Summoned. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

You cannot activate the "send your entire hand to the Graveyard (min. 1), and if you do, draw 2 cards." effect if you have 0 cards in your hand. Furthermore, if you have 0 cards in your hand when the "send your entire hand to the Graveyard (min. 1), and if you do, draw 2 cards." effect resolves, you do not draw any card.: Can you activate the effect of "Bujintei Tsukuyomi" if you have 0 cards in your hand?