Bujintei Susanowo


Beast-Warrior / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 4
2 Level 4 "Bujin" monsters
This card can attack all monsters your opponent controls once each. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; take 1 "Bujin" monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the Graveyard. You can only control 1 "Bujintei Susanowo".

2400/1600 

CARD ID: 75840616
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN100 Ultra Rare0.07€0.40€0.15€
2014 Mega-Tins CT11-EN002 Platinum Secret Rare0.02€0.29€0.14€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN057 Ultimate Rare0.89€1.27€1.16€
Judgment of the Light JOTL-EN057 Ultra Rare0.09€0.36€0.34€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Bujintervention and Bujinunity.
This monster is based on Susanoo, the Shinto god of the sea and storms.
Susa Soldier is also based on the same deity.
This monster is Bujin Yamato after having gone through the process depicted in Bujincarnation, now armored with its Bujingi.
This is also supported by the Gagaga Academy Tospedia card storylines.
The Bujingi are the following pieces of armor/weaponry:
Bujingi Ophidian is the circular-like headpiece that forms the wings.
Bujingi Crane is its left-hand sword
Bujingi Turtle is its left shoulder pad.
Bujingi Quilin is its right-hand sword.
Bujingi Wolf is the armor-parts of its legs and arms, as well as the helmet.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Sending 1 "Bujin" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard or adding 1 "Bujin" monster from your Deck to your hand do not target.: Bujintei Susanowo

Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate the effect that either sends 1 "Bujin" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard or adds 1 "Bujin" monster from your Deck to your hand.

If the effect of "Bujingi Ophidian" has been applied on "Bujintei Susanowo", after attacking the opponent directly, "Bujintei Susanowo" cannot attack the monsters the opponent controls. Also, if "Bujintei Susanowo" has already attacked monsters the opponent controls, "Bujintei Susanowo" cannot declare a direct attack afterwards.: If the effect of "Bujingi Ophidian" has been applied on "Bujintei Susanowo", can "Bujintei Susanowo" attack the opponent directly and attack all monsters the opponent controls once each?