Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier


Sea Serpent / Synchro / Effect  WATER / 6
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
You can discard any number of cards to the Graveyard, then target the same number of cards your opponent controls; return those cards to the hand. You can only use this effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" once per turn.

2300/1400 


STATUS TCG: Limited

CARD ID: 50321796
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN031 Duel Terminal Ultra Parallel Rare 22.99$ 34.42$4.00€48.69€44.76€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN073 Ultra Rare 4.23$ 5.69$2.95€4.81€3.85€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN031 Gold Rare 4.00$ 6.95$1.90€4.21€2.95€
Hidden Arsenal HA01-EN022 Secret Rare 3.33$ 4.39$1.99€6.92€3.44€
Hidden Arsenal 5: Steelswarm Invasion: Special Edition H5SE-EN001 Super Rare 4.99$ 8.80$---

Trivia


TCG Rulings



Discarding cards to the Graveyard is a cost.: Hidden Arsenal – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

The effect of “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” targets a number of cards equal to the number of cards that you discarded to the Graveyard.

If you Synchro Summon “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” using a monster with a mandatory effect like “Goblin Zombie” as one of the Synchro Material Monsters, when the Synchro Summon is successful the effect of that monster will activate automatically. You will not be able to activate the Ignition effect of Brionac before the mandatory effect of “Goblin Zombie.”

If 1 or more of the targeted cards are removed from the field before the effect resolves, the rest will still be returned to the owner’s hand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Machina Fortress: When this card is targeted by an opponent’s Effect Monster’s effect, you look at the opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it immediately before resolving the effect of the Effect Monster. For example, if “Machina Fortress” is targeted by your opponent’s “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” you first decide whether or not you want to Chain any effects. Then, when you go to resolve the effect of Brionac, first look at your opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it. Finally, resolve Brionac’s effect and return “Machina Fortress” to your hand.

Supervise: If you send a monster equipped with “Supervise” to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material Monster for “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =

Out of Date

"
Stumbling: The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep you or your opponent from being able to activate Trigger Effects. It will keep you and your opponent from being able to activate Ignition Effects.
"XX-Saber Boggart Knight", "Marauding Captain", and "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" have Trigger Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep the controller of the card from activating their effects.
"Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" and "Lonefire Blossom" have Ignition Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will prevent the controller from activating the effect during the initial chain responding to the successfull Summon.: StumblingThis is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window.



OCG Rulings



The effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is an Ignition Effect.: Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

Discarding any number of cards to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

This effect targets cards your opponent controls equal the number of cards you discarded as a cost.

It can target monsters, Spell Cards, and Trap Cards your opponent controls.

Even if 1 of the cards targeted by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the remaining cards are still returned to the hand.: When multiple cards are targeted by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", if 1 of the targeted cards is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, what happens?

While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is applying, Monster Cards are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but Spell/Trap Cards are sent to the Graveyard normally. In this case, if the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is activated, you must discard Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard as a cost. (You cannot discard Monster Cards to the Graveyard as a cost.): While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is applying, can the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Machina Fortress: If "Machina Fortress" is targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect, then you check your opponent's hand and discard one card when the opponent's Effect Monster's effect resolves, before doing anything else.: Your opponent discards from his hand by the effect of "Machina Fortress" at what time?
Example: Your "Machina Fortress" is targeted by the effect of your opponent's "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier". When resolving the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", first, apply the effect of "Machina Fortress" and discard one card from your opponent's hand. After that, "Machina Fortress" is returned to your hand by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier".

Machina Fortress: If multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" which are face-up on your field are targeted by a single effect, then you apply each copy's effect which discards one card from your opponent's hand. Thus, if you control multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" and they are all targeted by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", then when the effect resolves your opponent discards one card for each "Machina Fortress" which was targeted.: If multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" are targeted, then how many cards are discarded from your opponent's hand?



Out of Date