Brain Control


  Normal / Spell
Pay 800 LP, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls that can be Normal Summoned/Set; take control of that target until the End Phase. 


STATUS TCG: Unlimited

CARD ID: 87910978
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Brain Control
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN218 Super Rare 6.99$ 12.54$0.35€2.56€1.25€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN094 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare 1.35$ 4.19$2.25€3.96€6.21€
Duelist Pack: Yugi DPYG-EN024 Common 0.33$ 0.75$0.02€0.31€0.06€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN046 Ultra Rare 0.99$ 2.52$0.18€0.92€0.41€
Gold Series GLD1-EN033 Gold Rare 1.39$ 3.59$0.07€1.31€0.59€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN074 Secret Rare 1.79$ 2.49$2.00€4.31€2.95€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN030 Common 0.49$ 1.24$0.02€0.27€0.16€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN030 Common 0.49$ 1.18$0.02€0.22€0.16€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN031 Common 0.30$ 1.25$0.02€0.28€0.08€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN031 Common 0.46$ 0.84$0.02€0.24€0.14€
Structure Deck: Invincible Fortress SD7-EN024 Common 0.46$ 0.88$0.02€0.32€0.20€
The Dark Emperor Structure Deck SDDE-EN027 Common 0.57$ 0.88$0.02€0.36€0.22€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN038 Super Rare 0.97$ 1.45$0.15€1.55€0.40€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN038 Ultimate Rare 12.80$ 15.73$7.49€13.64€9.54€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENA26 Common 0.38$ 1.02$0.02€0.38€0.17€

Trivia


TCG Rulings


Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Tuner's Scheme: If your opponent uses "Brain Control" to take control of the monster you took control of with "Tuner's Scheme" and the monster is destroyed, "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed as well.The latest print of "Brain Control" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that it can only take control of face-up monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set. (This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Brain Control".) Since "Tuner's Scheme" can only take control of Synchro Monsters, control of the same monster cannot be changed by both "Tuner's Scheme" and "Brain Control".


OCG Rulings



This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent's Monster Zone that can be Normal Summoned/Set.: Brain Control

Even if a monster was Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn", that monster can be targeted by "Brain Control" as long as that monster can be Normal Summoned/Set.

Since Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Token Monsters, etc. are not Normal Summon Monsters, they cannot be targeted by "Brain Control".

Paying 800 Life Points is a cost to activate this card.

Returning the control of the monster affected by "Brain Control" during the End Phase does not start a Chain Link.

If you gain control of an opponent's monster with a card like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the effect of "Enemy Controller" is still applied, and control of the monster still returns back to your opponent during the End Phase.: If a monster whose control you gained by the effect of "Enemy Controller" is flipped face-down, then does it still return to the opponent during the End Phase?

If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is banished by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.: When a monster whose control you gained by an effect like "Enemy Controller" is banished, does the monster return to the field of its original owner?

"Brain Control" is a card that is activated by targeting 1 face-up monster in your opponent's Monster Zone that can be Normal Summoned/Set. Since an "Embodiment of Apophis" that is treated as a Normal Monster Card is not a Normal Summon Monster, it cannot be targeted by "Brain Control

Previously Official Rulings


If the monster
targeted by "Brain Control" is flipped face-down later in the turn, it is still returned back to the original controller in the End Phase.

You cannot activate "Brain Control" if you already have 5 monsters on your side of the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Blindly Loyal Goblin: Your opponent cannot use"Brain Control" on your face-up "Blindly Loyal Goblin".

Dimensionhole: If you control your opponent's monster with "Brain Control" and you remove it from play with "Dimensionhole", during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field.

Obsidian Dragon: If you use "Brain Control" to take control of your opponent's DARK monster while you control "Obsidian Dragon", the effect of "Brain Control" is not negated.

Snake Whistle: You can activate this card when your opponent's Reptile-Type monster you control (with "Brain Control", etc.) is destroyed and sent to their Graveyard.

Time Machine: If you activate "Time Machine" when your monster that is being controlled by your opponent is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, when "Time Machine" resolves your monster is Special Summoned onto your opponent's side of the field. If your opponent had taken control of the monster with "Brain Control", etc., it will remain under your opponent's control and will not return to your side of the field in the End Phase.